12 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 >Bottom

RPG Wasteland 2, Sequel to classic that inspired Fallout

RangerKarl
post Oct 2 2014, 06:49 PM

230 posts

LOL I'm about to do that myself. Frustrated with the mechanics of combat so I'm just going to max out luck just to see what happens.
kianweic
post Oct 2 2014, 09:42 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

I feel like re-starting my playthrough.

So many things which I missed out due itchy fingers like shooting people who require me to pay toll...hahah
abgbeca
post Oct 3 2014, 09:18 AM

84 posts

guys brawl > blunt +blade...trust me on this
kianweic
post Oct 3 2014, 09:22 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(abgbeca @ Oct 3 2014, 09:18 AM)
guys brawl > blunt +blade...trust me on this
Indeed.

Deimos has almost an entire team of boxers.
abgbeca
post Oct 3 2014, 09:30 AM

84 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Oct 2 2014, 09:42 PM)
I feel like re-starting my playthrough.

So many things which I missed out due itchy fingers like shooting people who require me to pay toll...hahah

just restart bro..that's how you play rpg biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
kianweic
post Oct 3 2014, 10:03 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(abgbeca @ Oct 3 2014, 09:30 AM)
just restart bro..that's how you play rpg  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
Considering that.

However, let me see how long it is going to take to finish it from my current area.
abgbeca
post Oct 3 2014, 10:12 AM

84 posts

if u still in arizona..it is ok to restart..when u go to los angeles it is another different level bro
thoseeyes
post Oct 3 2014, 11:57 AM

365 posts

QUOTE(abgbeca @ Oct 3 2014, 10:12 AM)
if u still in arizona..it is ok to restart..when u go to los angeles it is another different level bro
ha!...got LA some more, I thought the game just the arizona area only...after LA got others area?
thoseeyes
post Oct 4 2014, 04:46 PM

365 posts

ever since i upgraded the guns of my gang..now everytime they fires, the guns jam..everytime!!! i have even mod them to "-4 less jam"...anyone any idea?
kianweic
post Oct 4 2014, 06:02 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(thoseeyes @ Oct 4 2014, 04:46 PM)
ever since i upgraded the guns of my gang..now everytime they fires, the guns jam..everytime!!! i have even mod them to "-4 less jam"...anyone any idea?
What type of guns?

I am using M16 and AK47 with expanded ammo mods and sturdy mags. They rarely jam.
thoseeyes
post Oct 4 2014, 11:41 PM

365 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Oct 4 2014, 06:02 PM)
What type of guns?

I am using M16 and AK47 with expanded ammo mods and sturdy mags. They rarely jam.
oooo...i found out i kena conned by the bowling fella ciplak guns...don't ever buy from him!!! report him instead mad.gif
mukhlisz
post Oct 4 2014, 11:56 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(thoseeyes @ Oct 4 2014, 11:41 PM)
oooo...i found out i kena conned by the bowling fella ciplak guns...don't ever buy from him!!! report him instead mad.gif

next time check the jam rates. deswai they're so cheap. i oso kena! laugh.gif
yuen1985
post Oct 5 2014, 12:48 AM

I'm A Freelancer
702 posts

Been playing non stop!!

Just max out the brawling,assault and sniper
(energy weapon is useless)

Tips : always take off the heavy armor when you went against opponent that using energy weapon
(they can easily one hit and melt you cry.gif )

Essential skills =computer,lockpick,medic and surgeon!

Always hear up 2 sides first before you decide which side to pick

This is one of best games i play so far rclxms.gif

kianweic
post Oct 5 2014, 11:40 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

My team is on the way to the next area, LA.
mukhlisz
post Oct 5 2014, 05:31 PM

373 posts

i just finished the game. the final boss was kinda disappointing to be honest. he's no Frank Horrigan. but all good things must come to an end eventually. phew! biggrin.gif

and in true Fallout fashion your deeds & their effect on the areas in Arizona & LA are also summarized.

they even have something for the followers that you brought along with you. quite a nice touch. smile.gif

as far as weapons go, yeah assault rifles, sniper rifles & grenades are the ONLY viable choice for a playthrough until the end the way i see it. energy weapons inability to score critical hits makes them a no go for later battles. heavy weapons are just too AP-expensive.

dunno how brawling will fare against the late enemies becoz they're heavily armored with huge hitpoints. but yeah make sure everyone has those frag grenades standby!
kianweic
post Oct 5 2014, 05:54 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(mukhlisz @ Oct 5 2014, 05:31 PM)
i just finished the game. the final boss was kinda disappointing to be honest. he's no Frank Horrigan. but all good things must come to an end eventually. phew!  biggrin.gif

and in true Fallout fashion your deeds & their effect on the areas in Arizona & LA are also summarized.

they even have something for the followers that you brought along with you. quite a nice touch.  smile.gif

as far as weapons go, yeah assault rifles, sniper rifles & grenades are the ONLY viable choice for a playthrough until the end the way i see it. energy weapons inability to score critical hits makes them a no go for later battles. heavy weapons are just too AP-expensive.

dunno how brawling will fare against the late enemies becoz they're heavily armored with huge hitpoints. but yeah make sure everyone has those frag grenades standby!
Thanks for the tip.

How long did it take you to complete the game?

mukhlisz
post Oct 5 2014, 06:03 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Oct 5 2014, 05:54 PM)
Thanks for the tip.

How long did it take you to complete the game?

Steam says 24 hours. i did most of the subquests in Arizona but had to pass some of the subquests in LA as they're quite buggy.

inXile REALLY needs to stomp out the bugs in LA. just keep a lot of spare savegames when you reach there.
kianweic
post Oct 5 2014, 06:07 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(mukhlisz @ Oct 5 2014, 06:03 PM)
Steam says 24 hours. i did most of the subquests in Arizona but had to pass some of the subquests in LA as they're quite buggy.

inXile REALLY needs to stomp out the bugs in LA. just keep a lot of spare savegames when you reach there.
I just got into LA.

At Rodia, the entire batte freezed. Hmmm.

24 hours is not too long. Oddly, I already spent like 32 hours.
mukhlisz
post Oct 5 2014, 06:14 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Oct 5 2014, 06:07 PM)
I just got into LA.

At Rodia, the entire batte freezed. Hmmm.

24 hours is not too long. Oddly, I already spent like 32 hours.

yeah Rodia is one example of the bugs in LA...

kianweic
post Oct 5 2014, 06:32 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(mukhlisz @ Oct 5 2014, 06:14 PM)
yeah Rodia is one example of the bugs in LA...

Hmmm, in that case I will pay the toll also.

Difficult to move around when everyone is trying to kill my team.

12 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 >Top

0.0264sec    1.04    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 11:12 PM