7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V57!, The Orange Legion

jimlim007
post Jul 6 2012, 10:41 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(fansoption @ Jul 4 2012, 11:01 PM)
Yahoo, Welcome join SP90 club.
my god! just now i force rotate the focus ring sweat.gif i set the lens in Manual, weird is when half press shutter still can zit zit auto focus. then i go rotate, feel very hard but rotate it finally (even watch youtube see that guy also demo in such way) sweat.gif

then i see the front body can set S, C, A, MF, once switch from C to MF, wow! the manual force ring smooth! I think i just hurt the lens by force it just now sweat.gif so different compare to 1650, i never need go S-C-A-MF there adjust it, always in C but adjusted in lens MF can use manual but not in tamron.
jimlim007
post Jul 7 2012, 08:52 AM

Enoch
4,073 posts

actually i see that button 1st day use a77, but never use it since though we can set thru top panel button. hmm... now open manual read lol...
jimlim007
post Jul 7 2012, 12:39 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Jul 7 2012, 12:18 PM)
What you talking? It's a physical button, which means there's no other way to change it without turning the dial beneath the lens release button.
exactly. look like i am lost seriously doh.gif

Added on July 7, 2012, 12:41 pm
QUOTE(ieR @ Jul 7 2012, 12:22 PM)
are you sure? (troll mode standby)

Added on July 7, 2012, 12:34 pmjim, u claim u used alpha before this, then jump to canon, then now back to A77, u should have at least min experience with an Alpha. or a standard AF mode of AF-A, S, C (which is same as canon's Oneshot, Ai-focus, Ai-servo, what a marketing name they uses!) AF-C will not beep, so u never know is the camera ready to take the shot or not, its like SNAP and "PRAY FOR THE BEST" instinct.

and, bout the switch, any screw driven RELY on body motor "AF release hinge". the SP90 AF/MF pushpull switch is just to engange or release the gear in the lens only (which is tamron own design flaw basic screw driven design limitation  tongue.gif)

and Did you know, u can release the AF to MF inside body without switching the AF-mode knob, the AF/MF button beside AEL (i think u are talking bout this button earlier, which is a switching not a "mode setting" which u can set what mode u wan, although its customizable). pressing it release to MF, then just pushpull the lens to go AF/MF directly.
apologies for my wrong statement. now understand already tongue.gif notworthy.gif

Added on July 7, 2012, 7:43 pm
QUOTE(shutterspeed @ Jul 7 2012, 11:49 AM)
Anyone with A77 has ever experience any problem with their body that Sony would refuse to fix?

Is there any problem that you can get with the body that actually a manufacturer defect/bug but Sony will deny a service even though it's still under warranty?
dun scare us... blink.gif

Added on July 7, 2012, 8:09 pmfansaption, where are you?
i found the SP90 got back/front focus problem, today i tried shooting on racquet string, when in magnifier focus 14x, it look sharp (in focus) but after snap, in 100% zoom the string did not look as sharp as during using magnifier focus, photo taken using tripod, no shke at body n racquet, sei lor... sad.gif

besides, i am 1st time using 90mm lens, i notice the object i captured look 'fat' and 'short'. not wide angle can cause this type of distortion, does this making sense? (see below picture, the glass look bengkok gei..)

and this is my testing shoot tongue.gif

This post has been edited by jimlim007: Jul 7 2012, 08:11 PM
jimlim007
post Jul 7 2012, 09:16 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(shutterspeed @ Jul 7 2012, 08:29 PM)
This one guy told me that there is this software bug for A77 that cause the camera to turn off automatically during shooting. And after it turned off, we need to wait about one hour until it can be turned on. I told him that automatic turn off probably because of overheating. But he said it was not overheating problem. He said that it's a software bug, so I say just send to Sony for repair because the product is still under warranty. Then he said that if send to Sony, Sony would not repair it regardless of the warranty. Sony would say that there is nothing wrong with the camera. He also said that little hardware problem and software bugs are hard to detect so I guess what he wanna say was even though there was a problem, but since Sony can't detect it, so Sony would refuse to fix it. So generally, basically, what he tried to say was that if we have that software bug, there's nothing we could do about it rather than just accept the fact that we are the unlucky ones who got a defect product from Sony. What do you think? Do you think it's fair that Sony refuse to fix it because they can't detect the problem? And we are supposed to live with a defect product that we paid thousands, just like that?
should send for warranty claim, if 2 times above same thing, can go to complaint sony thru tribual. worst thing, demostrate your problem with video record and upload to youtube with a nice title (Sony refuse to fix bug SLT) make it a big issue. see how sony malaysia response.

if you resend for 2nd time for warranty, try put some info which is easily they can detect.
jimlim007
post Jul 8 2012, 10:38 AM

Enoch
4,073 posts

that is so bad! although i purchase extend warranty, but i never wish my gear faulty. i will lov my gear, true love will make it more strong biggrin.gif

anyway, after inspection on the glass cup, it is curve on itself so not relate to sp90 biggrin.gif about the sharpness, still need to further verify

jimlim007
post Jul 8 2012, 04:43 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Jul 8 2012, 02:25 PM)
Loving your gear will not make you learn about photography, using them and understanding how they work will.
agreed! I am slow learner, need to read and practice repeatively only can understand something. nod.gif

SAR5 Sony SLT FF Spec already available, get poison yeah! tongue.gif

24 MPX sensor
All cross 102 phase detection AF
ISO 50-25600 (can be extended to 102.400 with the final firmware)
Live view – evaluative & subject recognition lock-on AF
1200 zone live-view evaluative metering
1920×1080 60p and 24p
simultaneous recording of still&movie
921K True Black 3 way tilt LCD
Shutter Speed 1/8000
New iAuto
Smart Tele converter
Magnesium body
Weather Sealed body
Built-in Flash

***source from SAR website. his rumor rated SAR5 has been very accurate. ie: a77 rumor turn out 99% excepted the selling price!
jimlim007
post Jul 8 2012, 08:30 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Jul 8 2012, 05:53 PM)
jimlim007: WOW first time seeing your pictures! *notbad* Yes, the objects look fat and short, because of distance and perspective. When you use a longer lens, you are probably further away, so backgrounds are bigger compared to the foreground.

shutterspeed: Simple enough - show us the source post.
albnok, thank you for the hint/share/tips notworthy.gif I will take note on that in my future shoot nod.gif

jimlim007
post Jul 9 2012, 01:32 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(ieR @ Jul 9 2012, 12:35 PM)
i got similar issue, card choose camera body or camera body chooses cards.

Lifetime Warranty is apply to PRODUCT LIFETIME. not your lifetime. if the Product lifetime(production) has ended, they retract all support for it. like how microsoft do not technical support/updates for window XP and below anymore.

this is where a lot ppl mistaken its "human" lifetime.
exactly, lifetime warranty means product life warranty, if that model of the product obsolete, then it is consider end of lifetime warranty.

Added on July 9, 2012, 1:38 pm
QUOTE(ieR @ Jul 9 2012, 02:41 AM)
JIMLIM: i left out the issue of (your claim) backfocus issue, lazy to reply with mobile. let me remind u 1 thing.

using A77, u get LIVE feed from the MAIN SENSOR (there isnt 2nd feed sensor).
if u see its sharp on LCD, especially using the 'zoom check'. then the image taken, Must be Exactly the same, because its remain the same distance as u see from the LCD (feed from Main Sensor) and captured from the Main sensor. there is No Logical Explanation from what happen, only, except, User Error.

no BUTs.
ya lor, by right should have the same sharpness. hmm.gif i will print out lines chart and to do some test shot to verify it. google for the chart 1st smile.gif

This post has been edited by jimlim007: Jul 9 2012, 01:38 PM
jimlim007
post Jul 10 2012, 09:34 AM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Jul 9 2012, 08:41 PM)
Weather seal and SSM. Both is enough a reason for Sony to slap an asking price of twice the Tamron's price. Not to mention newer coating technology, solid build and to have a Sony badge on the lens itself.
I watched Sony ads say it is dust & moisture sealed lens.

Under my own understanding, why I often see people percept it as weather sealed. the term are totally different as the weather sealed is the higher feature than D&M sealed. ie: d&m sealed mean it will protected device from moisture and dust, but untested to run in very cold/hot temperature. for weather sealed, it has been tested to ensure this device can be use in particular cold/hot environment.

to Newbiee, hehe i could rather spend +500 at tamron for them to integrate a HSM. You have to think of this, your camera now is very very quick can do auto focus, but it was limited due to no SSM on lens, it taken too long for the entire process to snap a photo (from zoom zitttt...., focus zit zit to snap chit chat). Is good idea a77 to pair with 6150ssm IMO. Unless you like to shoot MF, then seriously SSM/HSM is a purely waste.

It is really up to personal preference, I prefer AF lens should have SSM(sony)/HSM(sigma,tamron)/USM (canon). if SP90 have HSM i will WOW! tongue.gif

This post has been edited by jimlim007: Jul 10 2012, 09:35 AM
jimlim007
post Jul 10 2012, 04:51 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(stevenys @ Jul 10 2012, 02:55 PM)
Ohh.. My budget also very tie .. RM1300-1400 is new one or second hand one ?
Any shop recommenend ?
if you are from pg, kedah, rm1.3-1.4k (new unit) easily can get in PG. whole street full of camera shops laugh.gif

Added on July 10, 2012, 4:53 pm
QUOTE(8tvt @ Jul 10 2012, 02:20 PM)
guys, anyone can shed some light?

i still confused on SP90.. is there any different on version, button etc, how to know that it's the latest?

A-mount too specific.. google almost lost with other brand, pic etc got different... help²
Wait after work i go back check for you, i just grab a copy

This post has been edited by jimlim007: Jul 10 2012, 04:53 PM
jimlim007
post Jul 10 2012, 07:20 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Jul 10 2012, 02:20 PM)
guys, anyone can shed some light?

i still confused on SP90.. is there any different on version, button etc, how to know that it's the latest?

A-mount too specific.. google almost lost with other brand, pic etc got different... help²
my is 272E
jimlim007
post Jul 10 2012, 08:07 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

dust and moisture sealed in example:

unofficial a77 test in huge rain - thing spoil send to Sony, found droplet inside, warranty void nod.gif at own risk
<embed src="http://www.tudou.com/v/Y34oVAw4Nxo/&resourceId=0_05_05_99&bid=05/v.swf" type="application/x-shockwave-f

dust and splash sealed in example: (which is you not see in official sony) tongue.gif

This post has been edited by jimlim007: Jul 10 2012, 08:08 PM
jimlim007
post Jul 10 2012, 09:13 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

rich man mouse smile.gif
jimlim007
post Jul 11 2012, 08:23 AM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(fansoption @ Jul 11 2012, 12:33 AM)
No wonder, so power gila. A200 + SP90 cool.
I wonder how people can snap macro on those flies, bugs, it does not static at there and once I move there or placing my tripod , they straight sayorana sweat.gif placing the tripod is really annoying but without tripod also cant get good focus picture since f open wide (only little place will be focus if wrongly focus then get wrong area) hmm.gif you always shoot macro in small or big aperture?
jimlim007
post Jul 11 2012, 01:39 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(fansoption @ Jul 11 2012, 10:45 AM)
haha, me never try tripod to shoot macro on those bugs haha. I use handheld, and i using both small or big aperture aswell. Why u dun use Flash gun to help? or maybe can try using monopod i think will help smile.gif
like 8tvt said, macro need to shoot with a distance? my thought (my brain) only set to close to subject to get macro... short circuit brain again tongue.gif

will try will monopod, but no flash gun
jimlim007
post Jul 11 2012, 05:03 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(fansoption @ Jul 11 2012, 02:32 PM)
no need shoot with distance. I using 30mm go super closeup  on the bug

wow, look like you have know the secret how to talk to the bug, "hold on - hold on... that's right!... beautiful!" lol tongue.gif

intesresting, will try during weekend drool.gif
jimlim007
post Jul 11 2012, 08:33 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Jul 11 2012, 07:52 PM)
dei fansoption.. small aperture meant bigger F la.. coz need to increase the DOF...
wrong lo, small aperture make ppl think is the aperture hole size is small; unless small aperture number/value = big hole aperture tongue.gif haha kidding

jimlim007
post Jul 12 2012, 08:18 AM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Jul 12 2012, 08:14 AM)
For once, newbiee is correct on this. Aperture value or f-number both refers to the numerical value. Large/small aperture refers to the physical size of the hole created by the aperture blades.
I also correct on blue text statement tongue.gif tongue.gif

Added on July 12, 2012, 8:18 am
QUOTE(fansoption @ Jul 12 2012, 12:26 AM)
Black Beetle.
Macro Photography
使用レンズ: Tamron 90mm
Camera: Sony A550
nice macro! think this more easy as it most time static or walk super slow smile.gif

This post has been edited by jimlim007: Jul 12 2012, 08:18 AM
jimlim007
post Jul 13 2012, 12:34 AM

Enoch
4,073 posts

I bought Sony DSLR becuase cannot tahan on Canon LCD live view AF speed and I am poor boy smile.gif (honest boy)

This post has been edited by jimlim007: Jul 13 2012, 12:34 AM
jimlim007
post Jul 13 2012, 09:47 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

hmmm...

samyang 35 1.4 versus sony 35 1.8
-----------------------------------------
+f 1/2stop ---------------- nil
MF ------------------------- AF
Solid build ----------------- normal build
slightly better bokeh ------common bokeh
better shaprness, color ---common shaprness, color
full frame ------------------ APS-C
600 more expensive ------800

conclusion, if you will frequent use this lens to shoot dynamic subject, then go sony 35 1.4. if shoot lot on static sibject, then go samyang 35 1.4. if money is not a concern, then go Zeiss 24f2 tongue.gif just my own opinion

This post has been edited by jimlim007: Jul 13 2012, 09:48 PM

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0240sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 10:54 AM