Fitness The Runners Thread V4, Everything about running...
detectivedonuts
Mar 17 2012, 08:11 PM
QUOTE(ssyycc @ Mar 17 2012, 08:06 PM) its very difficult to source affordable genuine vff, the only source is US seller in ebay. average from rm300 to 400. price include shipping. I mostly train in huaraches now. where did get ur huaraches? wud be nice to train with one. sometime after got home from work i do a short run between 3-4km barefoot, at least once per week..
detectivedonuts
Mar 20 2012, 07:40 PM
QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Mar 20 2012, 07:32 PM) I see you are looking for VFF stock too, thinking of importing from US? it's like half of what it cost here.. I might want to stock 3 pairs.. if u want to do bulk ordering, pls let me know. im interested...
detectivedonuts
Apr 6 2012, 06:31 PM
QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Apr 6 2012, 04:13 PM) Kiara TTDI, hmm I wanna try that one day. What is the best time to run there? P/s: I stay somewhere nearby the yellow Mosque at KD. wow, surprise to see u here. last time always see u at iphone game section. me nowadays i always chk out this thread. no beta testing n no more time for games... QUOTE(tenno @ Apr 6 2012, 05:16 PM) Added. Welcome !!! Added on April 6, 2012, 5:17 pmAdded. Welcome !!! Added on April 6, 2012, 5:17 pmAdded. Welcome !!! Added on April 6, 2012, 5:18 pmPegasus feel like feather ? Wait til U check out Asics Piranha or Adizero Pro... Pegasus is like a tank compared to those 2... bro tenno, always forgot to ask u; pls add me also
detectivedonuts
Apr 8 2012, 05:21 PM
QUOTE(chocolatepallette @ Apr 8 2012, 04:45 PM) anyone manage to register for Adidas KOTR? there seems to be an error right now  i dun think u can register now. most probably late april..
detectivedonuts
Apr 13 2012, 10:02 PM
QUOTE(pweic @ Apr 13 2012, 09:03 PM) One thing to note is that flat feet is usually link to weak plantar fascia (the tendon at middle of your feet picture) and supporting muscle. That means you are very prone to develop plantar fasciitis (tearing of this tendon, can be very painful). Now if you suddenly go from heel strike to mid or forefoot strike, this tendon, in place of your heel and knee, is taking majority of your initial impact and it can tear easily since its still underdeveloped. So I suggest you do the change extremely slowly, start from forefoot walking (for a while, then whole day), and then run short distance, and push up very slowly (some suggest 10% increase in mileage per week, I did more though). You might need thin, zero-drop and flexible sandal for barefoot walking, I use this: Merrell Barefoot Aqua Wrap, kinda expensive. Forefoot walking is for training though, it looks too weird and its rather inefficient for long term. dude, where did u buy that sandal? ive been looking for it in kl...
detectivedonuts
Apr 15 2012, 11:54 PM
QUOTE(joonming @ Apr 15 2012, 09:36 PM) Just brought NB minimus10, at NB warehouse sales -RM149.5 but i'm kinda in between "normal - high arch" type of foot. Am i suitable for this kind of shoe for running? which model; mr10 or mt10? regardless, thats wicked cheap!!! wheres the sales held?
detectivedonuts
Apr 23 2012, 02:36 PM
QUOTE(90Boyz @ Apr 23 2012, 02:17 PM) titiwangsa .. mmm .. quite a long long time didn't go there and jog already .. mostly at tmn metropolitan, FRIM or DPC .. how often u run at frim? easy parking? i would love to start running there but i still havent bought a trail running shoes yet...
detectivedonuts
Apr 23 2012, 06:16 PM
QUOTE(90Boyz @ Apr 23 2012, 05:55 PM) haha .. my place to FRIM was about 13KM ... so can drop by every weekends .. maybe find one day we gather go explore FRIM ?  that would be a good idea. i live quite nearby also (d'sara damai), so weekend should be ok for me...
detectivedonuts
Apr 23 2012, 08:02 PM
ok, so far interested to do trail run at frim; sebastian2hot 90boyz sky.live me
maybe got more can set a date. but need someone to guide. i think someone in this thread have experience trail run in frim, i cant remembet who...
detectivedonuts
Apr 24 2012, 05:46 PM
ENR headlight; checked. trail running shoes; umm maybe this weekend go buy one pair. am eyeing in the new nb minimus or brooks pure grit..
detectivedonuts
Apr 24 2012, 08:57 PM
hoho, one week after rjm, go run tmbt pulak. respect who ever could pull it off...
detectivedonuts
Apr 24 2012, 10:02 PM
QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Apr 24 2012, 09:09 PM) damn dude, spydiron!!!! (did i spell that correctly) awesome!!!
detectivedonuts
May 7 2012, 06:31 PM
QUOTE(CGLegacy @ May 7 2012, 05:34 PM) Good news folks... Finally the Ipoh International Run 2012 Portal is up and running!!! Just go to www.ipohrun.com or via my signature.  is it just me or theres really no link in the site for registration?
detectivedonuts
May 9 2012, 08:08 AM
QUOTE(Pip_X @ May 8 2012, 11:15 PM) (I attended the Brooks run at Bukit Jalil last April and got a RM120 voucher. Then I went to Brooks outlet at Sunway Pyramid and The Gardens, to found out that their shoes design is not really catching my eyes and the quality looks bad compared to Nike and Adidas. I thrown away the voucher, not realizing that Brooks shoes is considered a lever better than Nike and Adidas... Sad...) dun worry about the voucher; just for show only. brooks always give 30% discounts on their shoes..
detectivedonuts
May 9 2012, 02:34 PM
QUOTE(snetha11 @ May 9 2012, 02:22 PM) so which one is more suitable for marathon running? say 21km? and i am quite a skinny lad actually. sorry really dunno which one to choose. all based on other ppl's suggestions so far  currently using nike. for long runs (fm or hm) and if u r new better go for cushioning..
detectivedonuts
May 12 2012, 10:42 AM
anyone pacm member here? can get discount at running lab right? want tumpang ur membership to get discount
detectivedonuts
May 12 2012, 06:18 PM
QUOTE(leanman @ May 12 2012, 02:09 PM) I am...I can go all the way with you to JB to help you to get discount but I will never step my foot into RL  uih why like that? anyway, thought of registering myself but sumthing wrong with the pacm website
detectivedonuts
May 14 2012, 02:40 PM
me ranked 475, gun time 2:33:41. thought can get 2:25; guess i still hv long way to go..
split 1 & split 2 were at km9 & km15 respectively right?
detectivedonuts
May 14 2012, 07:03 PM
QUOTE(onthefly @ May 14 2012, 05:25 PM) Any other 10km around ? std charted also closed for registration. i managed to register my wife n her sister even after registration closed. can even check application status on the official website.. if u still interested to register std chtd; i can pm u this dude contact #...
detectivedonuts
May 14 2012, 07:41 PM
QUOTE(PangurBan @ May 14 2012, 07:17 PM) Wah, got under the table registration some more no la, i think he got contacts. actually he did post about this in lyn fb page..