Forex Version 10, Foreign Exchange Market Discussion

Quinn
post Jul 24 2012, 02:08 AM

Cloud Surfer
1,227 posts

QUOTE(liangko @ Jul 22 2012, 11:45 PM)
Hi all,

I'm having difficulties in looking for forex trader job opportunity in a finance institution or forex brokerage firm as there are very limited (almost none) job vacancies out there which is specialised in forex trading. Many of them only hiring traders/dealers for stock market, equity, derivatives, option and futures.

Many thanks.
I learned my Ichimoku trading from the institution world. When you made 100% return, what was your risk reward ratio? How much was your capital? What time frame do you trade? How much risk did you took at each trade? If you are looking to manage forex fund at institution level, you are in the wrong country.

Added on July 24, 2012, 2:13 am
QUOTE(poks @ Jul 23 2012, 06:36 AM)
well.. i'll say just keep trading and build your capital.
why do you want to trade other people money if you can trade yours..
in my view, trading is not bout the money but more of ; is my strategy right or wrong?
if you trade for money... i just can say it'll eat your psyco...
just keep on trading & do your day job..
btw .. 1 year 100% is just normal.. some make 1k% per month fyi wink.gif
When you trade other people's money, there is no emotion tied to it. Managing people's money give you more profits than trading individually. I really mean big big real money..

Institutional make average 10-20% growth a year only. Retail traders will make 100% - 1000% a year. That's the difference.

This post has been edited by Quinn: Jul 24 2012, 02:13 AM
tom_87
post Jul 24 2012, 03:16 AM

490 posts

QUOTE(Quinn @ Jul 24 2012, 02:08 AM)
I learned my Ichimoku trading from the institution world. When you made 100% return, what was your risk reward ratio? How much was your capital? What time frame do you trade? How much risk did you took at each trade? If you are looking to manage forex fund at institution level, you are in the wrong country.

When you trade other people's money, there is no emotion tied to it. Managing people's money give you more profits than trading individually. I really mean big big real money..

Institutional make average 10-20% growth a year only. Retail traders will make 100% - 1000% a year. That's the difference.
which institution can make that kind of profit?
mind sharing with us?

kuekwee
post Jul 24 2012, 09:02 AM

Trading for a living
877 posts

Trader should have this kind of plan and mind set, not always aim for super return but aim for consistent return.

Year ROE Capital
1 20% $1,000.00
2 1.2 $1,200.00
3 1.2 $1,440.00
4 1.2 $1,728.00
5 1.2 $2,073.60
6 1.2 $2,488.32
7 1.2 $2,985.98
8 1.2 $3,583.18
9 1.2 $4,299.82
10 1.2 $5,159.78
11 1.2 $6,191.74
12 1.2 $7,430.08
13 1.2 $8,916.10
14 1.2 $10,699.32
15 1.2 $12,839.18
16 1.2 $15,407.02
17 1.2 $18,488.43
18 1.2 $22,186.11
19 1.2 $26,623.33
20 1.2 $31,948.00
21 1.2 $38,337.60
22 1.2 $46,005.12
23 1.2 $55,206.14
24 1.2 $66,247.37
25 1.2 $79,496.85
26 1.2 $95,396.22
27 1.2 $114,475.46
28 1.2 $137,370.55
29 1.2 $164,844.66
30 1.2 $197,813.59
31 1.2 $237,376.31
32 1.2 $284,851.58
33 1.2 $341,821.89
34 1.2 $410,186.27
35 1.2 $492,223.52
36 1.2 $590,668.23
37 1.2 $708,801.87
38 1.2 $850,562.25
39 1.2 $1,020,674.70
40 1.2 $1,224,809.64
41 1.2 $1,469,771.57
42 1.2 $1,763,725.88
43 1.2 $2,116,471.06
44 1.2 $2,539,765.27
45 1.2 $3,047,718.32
46 1.2 $3,657,261.99
47 1.2 $4,388,714.39
48 1.2 $5,266,457.26
49 1.2 $6,319,748.72
50 1.2 $7,583,698.46
51 1.2 $9,100,438.15
52 1.2 $10,920,525.78
53 1.2 $13,104,630.94
54 1.2 $15,725,557.12
55 1.2 $18,870,668.55
56 1.2 $22,644,802.26
57 1.2 $27,173,762.71
58 1.2 $32,608,515.25
59 1.2 $39,130,218.30
60 1.2 $46,956,261.96

T1FX Kim
post Jul 24 2012, 04:27 PM

18 posts

investment so far so good
http://www.myfxbook.com/members/t1fx/vr5-s...usd-3000/302842
http://www.forexpeacearmy.com/all_forex_tests/t1_fx_vr5/real
boyvai
post Jul 24 2012, 05:52 PM

325 posts

QUOTE(Quinn @ Jul 24 2012, 01:58 AM)
How much was your risk? What was your trading timeframe?
mostly 1:2 and 1:3.
high risk because not able to floating,hold market noise -.
all time frame,but mostly on tf4

This post has been edited by boyvai: Jul 24 2012, 06:10 PM
liangko
post Jul 24 2012, 09:57 PM

129 posts

My capital was $400 last year around April. My balance now at $1,140.

The risk and reward ratio that I always aim to get is at least 1:1 and higher.

I only trade daily chart by using price action from key levels.

I used fixed % approach for risk management where I only risk maximum of 2% over my account balance for each trade.

DesmondYow
post Jul 25 2012, 01:04 AM

29 posts

any sifus can teach me this newbie or not~? perhaps just add me as a friend. pm meee
poks
post Jul 25 2012, 01:28 AM

--[2013 : Going Farming]--
1,567 posts

USDCAD ...

**been waiting for 1D pull back from break of range...

**closing all of my positions .. not bad for early week.. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by poks: Jul 25 2012, 07:15 AM

christ86
post Jul 25 2012, 01:22 PM

71 posts

Lame, for me will terbalik, own money emotionless, ppl's money = ur status, name, portfolio, i will have to be even more careful if i were to do so.
malaysian know there's risk in all investment, but never will they accept when it comes HAHA biggrin.gif

own money = no emotion
not my money = emotion ++

Malaysia does have forex trader vacancy , like Kenanga international there are few financial insititute there that does trading.
and institute make big return also, who says it's 10-20% that's just the way they answer, since return must be apply to company growth in revenue and assets, overhead etc... then the balance is ROI

damn shud be conclude it as mere suggestion, later kena report XD
Godard
post Jul 25 2012, 01:33 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(christ86 @ Jul 25 2012, 01:22 PM)
Lame, for me will terbalik, own money emotionless, ppl's money = ur status, name, portfolio, i will have to be even more careful if i were to do so.
malaysian know there's risk in all investment, but never will they accept when it comes HAHA biggrin.gif

own money = no emotion
not my money = emotion ++

I'm agree on what you said . This also implies the trader is responsible/ reliable.
boyvai
post Jul 26 2012, 05:05 AM

325 posts

insane spread.
would rest this week.next week ready for next battle lol
poks
post Jul 26 2012, 01:32 PM

1,567 posts

QUOTE(boyvai @ Jul 26 2012, 05:05 AM)
insane spread.
would rest this week.next week ready for next battle lol
your gbpjpy look delicious both on 4H & 1D biggrin.gif

**hope you guys manage to catch this ... closing 1 of my trade... gotta love this pair..
revisiting some old technical analysis?? LOL... which ever works... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by poks: Jul 26 2012, 07:23 PM

boyvai
post Jul 26 2012, 09:29 PM

325 posts

QUOTE(poks @ Jul 26 2012, 01:32 PM)
your gbpjpy look delicious both on 4H & 1D  biggrin.gif

**hope you guys manage to catch this ... closing 1 of my trade... gotta love this pair..
revisiting some old technical analysis?? LOL... which ever works... tongue.gif
nice trade call.
i would like to enter buy on last morning,but spread 10.1pip
i miss the ship~
but be careful at 122.778.
daily pivot resistance 3.
poks
post Jul 26 2012, 10:00 PM

1,567 posts

10 pips? that's super...
enter at 4 pips spread...
switching to daily mode..
SL to BE... good luck you guys... calling the week off... nod.gif
shakiraa
post Jul 27 2012, 12:38 AM

hips dont lie
785 posts

now most pair down down down, i just waiting for UP trend, but dont know need to wait until when to ride the UP trend
extrememech
post Jul 27 2012, 10:50 AM

500 posts

guys, sorry i am a newbie here in forex. Can i know which broker you are using and any broker you guys would like to advice me to stay away? Instraforex good?
jebonen
post Jul 28 2012, 01:04 AM

355 posts

mmmmm........biggrin.gif
poks
post Jul 28 2012, 09:27 AM

1,567 posts

people are on their highest concentration .... LOL

boyvoi ... it been long time you didn't count gbpjpy wave...
err... can do it for free? 1D chart can? laugh.gif

Added on July 28, 2012, 9:29 am
QUOTE(extrememech @ Jul 27 2012, 10:50 AM)
guys, sorry i am a newbie here in forex. Can i know which broker you are using and any broker you guys would like to advice me to stay away? Instraforex good?
scroll few pages back... there's a post on how to find a broker..
get a broker preferable in UK or US regulated..
no one can specifically say which broker is good or not.. it depends on your preference ..
i'm happy with fxcm even if some say they suck hmm.gif

This post has been edited by poks: Jul 28 2012, 09:32 AM
poks
post Jul 28 2012, 07:13 PM

1,567 posts

LOL ....
now all broker give such service...
good luck...
we are here to learn and share on how to trade ... the hard way...
boyvai
post Jul 30 2012, 06:54 PM

325 posts

QUOTE(poks @ Jul 28 2012, 09:27 AM)
people are on their highest concentration  .... LOL

boyvoi ... it been long time you didn't count gbpjpy wave...
err... can do it for free? 1D chart can?  laugh.gif

Added on July 28, 2012, 9:29 am

scroll few pages back... there's a post on how to find a broker..
get a broker preferable in UK or US regulated..
no one can specifically say which broker is good or not.. it depends on your preference ..
i'm happy with fxcm even if some say they suck  hmm.gif
my count on gbp/jpy at page 59.
daily and 4 hours is same on my count smile.gif

100 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Top

0.0563sec    0.97    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 11:27 PM