spydermind
Mar 30 2012, 09:46 PM
Can someone shed the light on the investment value of these four :
1. Reflexion 2. Reed 3. Kinrara Residence 4. D'Island
Seriously, comparing all 3S, with such pricing....would you prefer to top it up a few hundred k to get a Zenia 3S for example....freehold and renovated.
spydermind
Apr 4 2012, 09:43 AM
nowadays as long as people can find one single good point, they will purchase .... for flipper, as long as the expectation is not that high (dont benchmark it against the past 2 year increase), then it is still a reasonable risk to take.
spydermind
Apr 4 2012, 12:30 PM
Simple....leasehold should be cheaper.....if you think 1.1-1.2mil is right price for this project with leasehold, which means you will also agree that if it is freehold , it should be priced at 1.25-1.4 (roughly)
Unless if you think this project only worth 1.0 mil , then it is a totally different story.
nowadays, it doesnt really matter that much.....and in practical hard to find side by side project offering exactly the same thing but onyl different in title. Also it also depend the acquisition price....some leasehold land price in down town is 2-3 times more than freehold land price at other location....not easy...
if like and can afford...just buy loh...
spydermind
Apr 5 2012, 05:59 PM
yup...actually if you seriously want to buy, you can put in several bank draft....either one kena will do.
spydermind
Apr 8 2012, 10:59 PM
I miss this ballot....so, trying to get some clarity here. Are the following provided before you enter the so-called 1 minute decision making time?
1. All layout plan of all houses 2. Specification (Material) 3. Is the pricing posted in this forum available at waiting area or only when you are selected to make the choice. 4. Is the master plan and overall layout of the the entire REED available (unit, type, orientation, etc) 5. Is this 99 years or less than that as of today? Btw, has the previous project being extended fully to 99 years.
Reading through this thread, seriously for whatever reason, I dont think anyone working for YTL (or appointed by YTL) should react rudely....customer always right.....
Someone mentioned that the ballot number already out early in the morning. Is that mean that only those balloted will be staying ? So in that case, the ballot time is not carry out concurrently..
Well, got to admit the price for end lot is pretty good.
This post has been edited by spydermind: Apr 8 2012, 11:00 PM
spydermind
Apr 8 2012, 11:08 PM
thanks...havent been to any YTL ballot in the past.....
a lot of friends are pretty confident with YTL...some even claimed that YTL brand is a guaranteed for profit...
spydermind
Apr 9 2012, 12:32 AM
QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Apr 8 2012, 11:12 PM) Abt the LH renewal. i was told that till now YTL has not submitted the renewal yet even for the earlier phase, becoz land office will only entertain them after the last phase,i.e. Reed is completed. So my understanding is when Reed is completed in 2015, the developer will submit the earlier phases together, Meadow/ Glades, Grove and Dale. If what being told is correct, by year 2015, it will be renewed to year 2114. Added on April 8, 2012, 11:22 pmI need to say many investors have good experience with YTL, take 2 examples: a) turning an ex mining land in Puching to a Millions ringgit development. Lake Edge enjoys one of the highest appreciation rate in Puchong despite its LH status. Prop agents also claim that Lake Edge property easier to sell compared to other properties. Lake Edge is the 1st project in Malaysia that introduce modern + contemporary facade with double frontage concept. b) Sentul Capers. Sentul was considered a gangster area for many decades, with the YTL development, it gives new face to Sentul and add value to this area. In short, YTL has the ability to "turn a crude essay into literary gem" or 点石成金 in Chinese. Well....yupp...cant agree more to their brand power in turning those so-called 2 tier environment or area into sold out and eventually good investment......To be honest, if looking at today price, as far as yield is concerned or maybe easier to use capital gain increase (%). LakeField and Lake Edge are not really the best.....comparing to those launched within the same year.....But of course, giving the fact that tthese YTL project are leasehold, the return rate had been impressive. One thing good about them, is that they are more adventurous (or you can call them understand the market well, or well-research) and this is definitely good for the industry....IOI, Sime, INP, etc are way behind in term of innovation (compare with YTL) in my opinion....
spydermind
Apr 9 2012, 09:39 PM
QUOTE(logen33 @ Apr 9 2012, 08:52 PM) Don't you think Reed is much better as compared with KR 3ssl for own stay; stay in KL with bigger built up area? Just on location alone, it is very subjective lah. Selective comparison is only fine if location is not the most concerned criteria. Sometimes, the price is reflective of overall package. For example, many link houses (those completed within these 2-3 years), actually cost more than those at lakeedge if not the same. Those house are selling at 750-800k for 2S, not to mentioned about those within Grandis or Mascarena Plams. Also if you compare Setia Alam Anjung Sari, 3S with club house is priced at 750-800k. There are many more examples, but if you compare these price with the existing houses within Lakeedge, the price difference is very minimum. At the end, it is up to you to decide if LakeEdge in general in under price or these other places are overprice (being so far away from KL town). One more thing, there is a significant trend in which decentralization is taking place. That's also help in mitigating over population at one area or extreme increase in price in selected pocket of development due to strong demand. This post has been edited by spydermind: Apr 9 2012, 09:42 PM
spydermind
Apr 11 2012, 01:57 PM
Nowadays, the house is pretty squarish from exterior view and all those vertical and horizontal grill/bar are part of the design , plus more glass....
spydermind
Jun 28 2015, 09:14 PM
QUOTE(humms @ Jun 24 2015, 04:00 PM) yes agree, a lot of normal housing investors just calculate rental yields against loan repayment.. Technically , rental yield has to be based upon current market value, period. There is no 2 ways about this. If a one calculating against cost or benchmark it against loan repayment , that is more for cash flow management. I know what you mean but there is a discrete definition of yield . So let not confuse about that otherwise it will confuse everyone
spydermind
Jul 3 2015, 04:30 PM
Rental market is not good currently.