Sound Cards [WTS]USB DAC For audiophiles Beginner, SOLD OUT FOR NOW

cancellation
post Mar 30 2012, 03:45 PM

59 posts

hi TS, received ur item fast & furious:)also unexpectedly SMALL!!:P

anyway after tried this DAC, its more worth than you buying those sound card for speaker/headphone around the market value of 300-500. Just b4 buying this DAC, realize that it uses the reference circuit of PCM2704. wonderful and cheap enough for a small device like this which u might save alot more than buying others DAC that in the same range.

from the first i couldn't believe that this kind of small device can be played so well after plugged in to my laptop. listening experience was gain to another level. the stability of the vocal was superb, sound stage was improved and also the punch/bass. reference headphone was alessandro ms2i and also grado rs1i.

Verdict:
If you're looking for a budget DAC and wanted to listen to MORE stage level, just go for it!! Rather than just plug in your RM1k++ headphone to a crappy silly built in AUX socket from pc...to a small device like this, it could be more than enough for you to listen a 320kbps mp3 songs that downloaded from the net. of course you may have to know that u're paying for only hundred ringgit for such a good portable product. overall 9/10 given include the consideration of price & quality in this range.

and also those who have an amp/portable amp that doesn't have DAC, u can try this with the setup from PC-->DAC-->AMP-->headphone/speaker. u'll surprise with the sound stage & listening experience!

TQ

This post has been edited by cancellation: Mar 30 2012, 03:51 PM

0.0154sec    1.01    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:15 PM