Sound Cards [WTS]USB DAC For audiophiles Beginner, SOLD OUT FOR NOW
TSsyahbi
Mar 14 2012, 05:59 PM, updated 13y ago

USB DAC T-Muso PCM2704 [Elna Caps 330uF Caps] New Version With USB CABLE V1.03 » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Package includes: New T-muso USB DAC (ELNA Caps 330µF) This usb dac sound card is built around the integrated circuit reference PCM2704, a young prodigy electronic synthesizes the expertise of TEXAS INSTRUMENTS and its subsidiary illustrates BURR-BROWN. Miracle of integration, the PCM2704 is itself the roles of controller USB 1.1 high speed (12mb / s), Audio Converter and Digital / Analog, all in a surprisingly small space.
From its architecture and its simplicity, it requires no software or drivers to interface with a computer station: just plug into a USB port, and it will be automatically detected and installed by the vast majority of systems Operating current (Windows XP/Vista/7 - MAC OS 9 / X - Linux).
Processing capabilities of the PCM2704 allows him to process signals at a set sampling frequency between 32 and 48kHz 16-bit maximum. The binary signals injected within it will also be systematically re-clocked on a reference clock signal of 12MHz generated locally before passing through a digital filter with oversampling multiple (x8). This construction, exclusive to TI and baptized SPACT, to the advantage of minimizing the negative influence of the USB link and its asynchronous nature of the numbers of jitter.
On this model the jack socket has two types of outputs:
Output Analog stereo line-level connector on the 3.5mm A SPDIF Optical Toslink Mini format
Features: Enter USB 1.1 "Full Speed" (12mb / s) TEXAS INSTRUMENTS SPACT technology (Internal Clock / Phase Lock Loop) Analog Stereo outputs on 3.5mm connector SPDIF output on connector 3.5mm (Mini-Toslink) Supply by USB Power Indicator Light
Specifications: USB Connection Type: Adaptive Sampling frequencies: 32, 44.1, 48KHz Quantization: 16 Bit Dynamic Range: 98 dB S / N Ratio: 98dB THD + N (0.006%) Natively Compatible with Operating Systems: Windows XP/Vista/7 - MAC OS 9 / X - Linux Dimensions: 65 x 30 x 10mm (LxWxH) Delivered without USB cable Nude And you can join Here and Here for any discussion and support Windows 7 64/32 supportedPM Me Or Contact Me By 013-2481941 Price :SOLD Warranty : 1 months Old Version Without USB Cable Verion 1.02 » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Track Num Pos Laju1-cancellation : EN497895141MY
2-NeoCzx : EN497896500MY3-Sharlizan EN079391226MY4-???? EN497896495MY5-amirmukhsin EN497896473MY6-Pewufod EN497897054MY7-motel266 EN497896907MY8-gigenx EN497897023MY9-DarthMaus EN497897010MY10-motel266 EN497897037MY 11-zekehanlee EN497896924MY 12-blazk EN497896938MY 13-liquidsnake158 EM082967288MY 14-kome EM082967274MY Reason for sale:Poor Guy Need Money =) This post has been edited by syahbi: May 27 2013, 11:05 PM
kembar4
Mar 19 2012, 09:46 PM
What does this do exactly?
Convert my analog headphone singal to digital?
TSsyahbi
Mar 19 2012, 09:48 PM

QUOTE(kembar4 @ Mar 19 2012, 09:46 PM) What does this do exactly? Convert my analog headphone singal to digital? Vise Versa Bro...from digital To Analog.... http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Digital-to-analog_converterThis post has been edited by syahbi: Mar 19 2012, 09:49 PM
electronicfly
Mar 19 2012, 09:49 PM
Don't forget your WTS tag, or risk having your thread closed. QUOTE Main rules: 4) Tag your topics and use the template. Do kindly include the THREAD TAGS and [WTB]/[WTS] tags when opening a thread. Failure to do so may result in immediate deletion of the particular thread. Using the template helps potential buyers search, so it is to your advantage Refer to the FAQ at https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=faq&article=53 for more detailed explanation as well as to view the rest of the rules if you have not.
TSsyahbi
Mar 19 2012, 09:51 PM

QUOTE(electronicfly @ Mar 19 2012, 09:49 PM) Don't forget your WTS tag, or risk having your thread closed. Refer to the FAQ at https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=faq&article=53 for more detailed explanation as well as to view the rest of the rules if you have not. Thanks For the reminder mate
kembar4
Mar 19 2012, 10:38 PM
What can i do with this?
For example, you would need a digital capable receiver to convert certain sound signals right? example S/PDIF. So with this, I don't have to get a digital capable speaker set ?
TSsyahbi
Mar 19 2012, 11:14 PM

QUOTE(kembar4 @ Mar 19 2012, 10:38 PM) What can i do with this? For example, you would need a digital capable receiver to convert certain sound signals right? example S/PDIF. So with this, I don't have to get a digital capable speaker set ? No sir...this DAC mainly use for person who value the sound more than ordinary....its 10 times higher quality output compare with your integrated sound card inside your laptop or desktop.... The usage is simple...just connect the USB to this DAC by usb cable from pc or laptop...and Connect the other side of DAC to Headphone Cable or Speaker Cable...easy As ABC....  For more explaination...please visit this site http://www.headphone.com/learning-center/what-is-a-dac.php
kembar4
Mar 19 2012, 11:57 PM
QUOTE(syahbi @ Mar 19 2012, 11:14 PM) No sir...this DAC mainly use for person who value the sound more than ordinary....its 10 times higher quality output compare with your integrated sound card inside your laptop or desktop.... The usage is simple...just connect the USB to this DAC by usb cable from pc or laptop...and Connect the other side of DAC to Headphone Cable or Speaker Cable...easy As ABC....  For more explaination...please visit this site http://www.headphone.com/learning-center/what-is-a-dac.phpI see. Thank you for your detailed explanation and of course, the image. I was hoping to get something that would convert my analog headphones to digital to connect to my sound card on my computer.
jtdc
Mar 20 2012, 12:03 AM

so basically this is a "better" usb sound card meant to replace the built in sound card of the pc/laptop?
TSsyahbi
Mar 20 2012, 12:58 AM

QUOTE(jtdc @ Mar 20 2012, 12:03 AM) so basically this is a "better" usb sound card meant to replace the built in sound card of the pc/laptop? Basically..yes...
Pewufod
Mar 24 2012, 01:05 PM
just received the item ! item well packed despite the price yesterday morning receive the tracking code liao, i also barely woke up entering class but seller already sent it +1 to that item is great sounding as it should be this is a great item not only for amateurs, even audiophiles love them for their price-performance ratio
TSsyahbi
Mar 24 2012, 10:19 PM

QUOTE(Pewufod @ Mar 24 2012, 01:05 PM) just received the item ! item well packed despite the price yesterday morning receive the tracking code liao, i also barely woke up entering class but seller already sent it +1 to that item is great sounding as it should be this is a great item not only for amateurs, even audiophiles love them for their price-performance ratio Glad you like it bro
gigenx
Mar 28 2012, 07:02 PM

pm payment details bro.cimb or bimb preferred
TSsyahbi
Mar 28 2012, 08:56 PM

QUOTE(gigenx @ Mar 28 2012, 07:02 PM) pm payment details bro.cimb or bimb preferred Pmed already bro...check ur PM box
cancellation
Mar 30 2012, 03:45 PM

hi TS, received ur item fast & furious:)also unexpectedly SMALL!!:P
anyway after tried this DAC, its more worth than you buying those sound card for speaker/headphone around the market value of 300-500. Just b4 buying this DAC, realize that it uses the reference circuit of PCM2704. wonderful and cheap enough for a small device like this which u might save alot more than buying others DAC that in the same range.
from the first i couldn't believe that this kind of small device can be played so well after plugged in to my laptop. listening experience was gain to another level. the stability of the vocal was superb, sound stage was improved and also the punch/bass. reference headphone was alessandro ms2i and also grado rs1i.
Verdict: If you're looking for a budget DAC and wanted to listen to MORE stage level, just go for it!! Rather than just plug in your RM1k++ headphone to a crappy silly built in AUX socket from pc...to a small device like this, it could be more than enough for you to listen a 320kbps mp3 songs that downloaded from the net. of course you may have to know that u're paying for only hundred ringgit for such a good portable product. overall 9/10 given include the consideration of price & quality in this range.
and also those who have an amp/portable amp that doesn't have DAC, u can try this with the setup from PC-->DAC-->AMP-->headphone/speaker. u'll surprise with the sound stage & listening experience!
TQ
This post has been edited by cancellation: Mar 30 2012, 03:51 PM
TSsyahbi
Mar 31 2012, 02:16 AM

QUOTE(cancellation @ Mar 30 2012, 03:45 PM) hi TS, received ur item fast & furious:)also unexpectedly SMALL!!:P anyway after tried this DAC, its more worth than you buying those sound card for speaker/headphone around the market value of 300-500. Just b4 buying this DAC, realize that it uses the reference circuit of PCM2704. wonderful and cheap enough for a small device like this which u might save alot more than buying others DAC that in the same range. from the first i couldn't believe that this kind of small device can be played so well after plugged in to my laptop. listening experience was gain to another level. the stability of the vocal was superb, sound stage was improved and also the punch/bass. reference headphone was alessandro ms2i and also grado rs1i. Verdict: If you're looking for a budget DAC and wanted to listen to MORE stage level, just go for it!! Rather than just plug in your RM1k++ headphone to a crappy silly built in AUX socket from pc...to a small device like this, it could be more than enough for you to listen a 320kbps mp3 songs that downloaded from the net. of course you may have to know that u're paying for only hundred ringgit for such a good portable product. overall 9/10 given include the consideration of price & quality in this range. and also those who have an amp/portable amp that doesn't have DAC, u can try this with the setup from PC-->DAC-->AMP-->headphone/speaker. u'll surprise with the sound stage & listening experience! TQ
jazzkobis
Mar 31 2012, 11:05 PM
actually how to connect this to comp? since the usb is female from the picso i need male to male usb cable do u provide this? This post has been edited by jazzkobis: Mar 31 2012, 11:15 PM
TSsyahbi
Apr 1 2012, 12:50 AM

QUOTE(jazzkobis @ Mar 31 2012, 11:05 PM) actually how to connect this to comp? since the usb is female from the picso i need male to male usb cable do u provide this? Yup...small male to big male usb cable.... Me no sale usb cable....
TSsyahbi
Apr 1 2012, 01:47 AM

QUOTE(jazzkobis @ Apr 1 2012, 01:43 AM) ehh small male usb?? wow i've never seen that  Haha...maybe iam wrong..but the size just like the one use for xperia...