GENNEVA MALAYSIA, some facts.., READ and UNDERSTAND

scorpio55
post Sep 16 2012, 11:40 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous me @ Sep 16 2012, 09:32 PM)
Any proof? Why is Genneva allowed to carry on its biz if it is a scam?
Hey Anonymous Me,
R u the same Anon Me who writes in Martin Lee's blog?
Your writing style even looks the same.
scorpio55
post Sep 17 2012, 01:32 AM

74 posts

[quote=Anonymous me,Sep 17 2012, 12:23 AM]Genneva My has solid fundamentals and solid contacts with influential people.

The "very soon" you said, you have any date to go along with that?

[/quote]

All readers on this blog should be wary of this Anon Me.
On the Martin Lee blog, he had vehemently, consistently, continuously denied any connection with Genneva. He denied that he was ever saying anything in DEFENCE of Genneva. Now he puts the Genneva flag next to his name. He changes colour as a chameleon to suit his current agenda.
He speaks with a forked tongue. All his talk of oil business and diamond mines is a load of bulls..t.
Read Martin Lee Genneva blog to have a sampling of all the bulls..t he has been spinning there.
Genneva is PONZI scheme, and the rebate or discount is paid from the Buyer's own money. They will run away with your money AND your gold.

Added on September 17, 2012, 1:42 am. After that he should have the technical know-how to travel to the moon, Mars, then Saturn, Neptune and possibly the Sun also :

[/quote]

Just a word of advice from the inimitable Datuk Samy Vellu, in case you are really planning strip to the Sun. When asked how we can go to the Sun as the heat will burn up the spacecraft, he famously said: " Don't worry, we got that worked out. Just go at night."

This post has been edited by scorpio55: Sep 17 2012, 01:42 AM
scorpio55
post Sep 17 2012, 11:23 AM

74 posts

Why bother to listen to all this rubbish coming from this Anon Me?
Nothing but rubbish and bull s..t and co.k and b.ll fairy tales. Previously, it was a big My bank buying up Genneva, then it was a European bank, then it was going for public listing, then it was Lloyds of London g'teeing their SKR, now it is lucrative oil trading buying from PETRONAS, operating gold mine, listing in Shanghai, etc. etc. ad nauseam, ad infinitum. Loads and loads of b.ll s..t. and c..k and b.ll.

Don't waste your time reading his posts or commenting on them. And don't ever part with your money to this group of scamsters and fraudsters.
scorpio55
post Sep 20 2012, 10:19 AM

74 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Sep 20 2012, 09:50 AM)
yes.. it is important!

Added on September 20, 2012, 9:51 am

Didnt know that there is iPad 3?!!
If you have read Martin Lee Genneva Gold blog since inception, then you will know that Pat Lu has a credibility rating of NIL, maybe even -ve i.e. less than NIL. I just hope he/she will stop his/her ranting and raving.
scorpio55
post Sep 20 2012, 11:39 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous me @ Sep 20 2012, 06:36 PM)
Genneva Sg is having financial difficulty in Sg for 2 reasons:

1) One of the staff in the high echelon of Genneva Sg absconded money and client's gold bars (hence some lawsuits from gennevacomplaingroup at Hardwarezone). The criminal case is under investigation.

2) The same person traded company's fund recklessly on speculative forex, causing huge losses (hence other lawsuits lawsuits from gennevacomplaingroup at Hardwarezone).

Genneva Malaysia will not bail Genneva Sg out.

What Genneva is doing is to protect existing client's interest by offering them to transfer their contracts to Genneva World Pte Ltd, in case Genneva Sg was made bankrupt by these lawsuits.

Same time we are doing reforms and tightening our procedures to prevent such things (1) and (2) from happening again.
Shall someone who is now trapped in Genneva gold investment ask this Anon Me whether he is bulls..ting about Genneva Sg senior personnel having absconded with gold or having made reckless forex investment and causing financial difficulties. If he is not bulls..ting he should produce some documentary record of such reason for the company's financial predicament. He is greatly adept at demanding others to produce proof of their assertions and postings. Anon Me is the champion bulls..ter on the Martin Lee blog. Much has been written by many posters about the unsustainability of the Genneva business model. It is destined to collapse, and it is happening now. You mean to say people should now believe this Anon Me and migrate their gold investment to the new GENNEVA WORLD and take an instant 30% hit?

Anon Me is called the champion Idiot Troll in the Martin Lee Genneva blog, and not without good reason.
scorpio55
post Sep 23 2012, 01:58 AM

74 posts

Do the readers notice that the Anon Me fella commented on all the unimportant details, But HE STUDIOUSLY AVOIDED ANY COMMENT ON THE MOST SIGNIFICANT ISSUES RAISED. Issues like:

a. The Genneva My directors /masterminds facing criminal charges in My.
b. Genneva SDN BHD having been frozen by Bank Negara and at least RM 40 million was missing from co accounts.
c. Gen Sg is pte LTD co,
d. Gen My paid up capital only RM 50,000.
e. Gen Sg not paying the discounts or rebates and other commissions for months.
f. Providing documentary proof that Gen Sg is indeed suing the manager who ran away with the co treasures.

etc, etc.
scorpio55
post Sep 25 2012, 02:30 PM

74 posts

Does Genneva investors expect Genneva to defend any lawsuit? Their business model is founded on quicksand and is a con job and scam through and through, so why should they bother to defend any lawsuit? At the first sign of trouble, they will pack up and RUN, WITH ALL THE GOLD AND THE MONEY, OF COURSE!! These crooks already done it with Genneva Sdn Bhd, run away with cash at least RM47 million!! Those who still listen to and believe this Anon Me troll are fools many times over!! Anon Me recommends you to migrate your Genneva plan over to the Genneva World plan! You still believe him?? It is amazing what depths of stupidity humans can sink to!!

Added on September 25, 2012, 2:32 pm
QUOTE(prophetjul @ Sep 25 2012, 02:28 PM)

Says it all............25% HAIRcut...............
Only if the gold you hold is pure and with certificate, etc. etc. Otherwise much more than 25%.

This post has been edited by scorpio55: Sep 25 2012, 02:32 PM
scorpio55
post Sep 26 2012, 07:32 AM

74 posts

QUOTE(edyek @ Sep 26 2012, 07:11 AM)
Genneva SG and MY is different entity. Why you all so stubborn cannot see the fact?

Genneva MY is in safe hands lah....
Dear Edyek,
Why you so stubborn cannot see the fact?
Genneva Sg is a Ponzi that pays overpriced dividends that is impossible to sustain. And the masterminds have designed the Ponzi to rein in mountains of cash and gold before making a disappearing act.
Are you so blind as to fail to see that Genneva My is of identical design, with the same crooked masterminds behind it too? And it will also collapse and all the investors will be parted from their gold and money too!!!
scorpio55
post Sep 26 2012, 11:13 AM

74 posts

Added on September 26, 2012, 7:38 am
Aiayah..matey.....cant you smell SACARSm*? biggrin.gif

[/quote]

The Genneva investors can't differentiate a scam, PONZI from an investment opportunity of a lifetime, and yet you think playing around with so thickly veiled sarcasm is going to do them any good?
scorpio55
post Sep 27 2012, 12:17 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Sep 27 2012, 07:56 AM)
Its not just Genneva, but more and more Alerts on Gold related
investments in Singapore

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Gold Gurantee Pte Ltd and Asia Pacific Bullion Pte Ltd are on MAS Alert List Now!

Asia Pacific Bullion Private Limited

Please check at www.mas.gov.sg/IAL.aspx?sc_p=A

300 Beach Road
#33-04/05/06 The Concourse
Singapore 199555
Tel: 6298 8881
Fax: 6298 8886
371 Beach Road
#06-00 Keypoint
Singapore 199597
Tel: 6692 7777
Fax: 6692 7778
Please check at www.mas.gov.sg/IAL.aspx?sc_p=A

The Gold Guarantee Pte Ltd
Please check at www.mas.gov.sg/IAL.aspx?sc_p=T

Singapore (HQ)
42A Boat Quay
Singapore 049831
Phone: 6535 4052
Fax: 6535 4076

How come the squeaky clean Lee KUAN Yew government just issue alert after alert and allow all the S'POREANS to be cheated by these gold scams. Can'tMAS or CAD just raid the co, seize their gold and bank assets, arrest all the workers and directors and managers and charge them appropriately??? AIYAYAH, what a big let down by the squeaky clean Spore government!!! Just too hard for us My ppl to comprehend! Even the My Bank Negara put up a long series of full page adverts in the mainstream newspapers to mwarn public to stay away from the gold scams!!

Malaysia Office
One Mont Kiara
No 1 Jalan Kiara #18-5
50480 Kuala Lumpur
Phone: 603 6206 3328
Fax: 603 6206 3313
Mobile: 601 1123 80249
Please check at www.mas.gov.sg/IAL.aspx?sc_p=T

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

MAYBE WE SHOULD HAVE A DEDICATED GOLD SCAM THREAD?    biggrin.gif
scorpio55
post Sep 30 2012, 11:45 AM

74 posts

Anyone interested in Genneva Gold should also visit the other interesting sites. Please google for

hardwarezone Genneva gold
hardwarezone GennevaComplainGroup
Martin lee Genneva gold + +

scorpio55
post Oct 2 2012, 12:54 AM

74 posts

QUOTE(deadmau5 @ Oct 2 2012, 12:26 AM)
Is it possible to cancel/stop a bank draft from getting banked in? Let say I gave the bank draft to the recipient/bank already, how much grace period do I have before it gets deposited into the recipient's account?

Sorry for the noob question. Just wondering if there are any ways to help my family members & friends to minimize their loss since genneva got raided this noon sad.gif and so 'ngam' they passed in the draft today.

IT IS UNBELIEVABLE THAT YOU HANDED IN A BANKDRAFT TODAY WHEN EVERY SIGN POINTS TO A TSUNAMI, SINCE WEEKS AGO!!!

Added on October 2, 2012, 12:57 am
QUOTE(scorpio55 @ Oct 2 2012, 12:54 AM)
IT IS UNBELIEVABLE THAT YOU HANDED IN A BANKDRAFT TODAY WHEN EVERY SIGN POINTS TO A TSUNAMI, SINCE WEEKS AGO!!!
Methinks banking rules mandate that once a cheque is banked in it is as good as cash to the payee, more so since it is a banker's cheque. No bank will try to stop such a cheque in absence of court order or maybe police instructions! The bank will be sued for stopping the cheque and will definitely lose!

This post has been edited by scorpio55: Oct 2 2012, 12:57 AM
scorpio55
post Oct 2 2012, 01:12 AM

74 posts

QUOTE(deadmau5 @ Oct 2 2012, 01:03 AM)
I'm not the one who did the payment. It was my mom, now she's a little f-ed up since the payment was for my grandfather's and a close relative and we're not sure how to break the news to them.

I rarely visit this thread, but do u mind sharing some links that gave out warning signs earlier about genneva?
Maybe there is such an upheaval at Genneva Sg office today that they may not have banked in the BANKDRAFT. Check with your bank whether in that case it can be stopped.

Other sites: (google for it)

Hardwarezone Genneva payout problem

hardwarezone Genneva complain group

martin lee Genneva gold
scorpio55
post Oct 2 2012, 11:46 AM

74 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Oct 2 2012, 08:49 AM)
maybe still got hope since I dont think they got a chance to bank in the cheque yet. maybe a visit to the bank that issued that cheque might help. print out the star newspaper report
and show it to the bank's manager. see if they are willing to help you.
QUICK, MAKE A POLICE REPORT ALLEGING FRAUD OR FRAUDULENT MISREPRESENTATION OR CHEATING AND BRING COPY OF REPORT TO BANK MANAGER AND ASK HIM TO STOP PAYMENT AND WAIT FOR COURT ORDER DECISION LATER.
scorpio55
post Oct 4 2012, 05:42 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(KentPhan @ Oct 4 2012, 04:26 PM)

Genneva uses your RM10K to make profit of more than RM750 within 3 months. They can use your money for any investments or any business operations so long the return is more than 30% annuity. Let say, they make 40% profit anuuity. After paying you, Genneva retains 10% profit as their profit and also paying for admin operating cost and agent fees.

BUT, what is the possibility of making 40% annuity profit consistantly? IT IS SO DIFFICULT TO DO IT IN BUSINESS WORLD!!!!!!! Don't read only the success stories, do read the failure business stories. The world statistic shows that 80% of business are failed. Talk to anybodu who runs the business before to get the fact. Don't talk to the successors only, as they areonly monority.

Hope, you can see the problem here clearly!!!
Hi Kent Phan,
Your MATHS suffer a serious fundamental flaw.
You invest $10,000. Markup is 25%. Thus 8,000 used to buy gold. 2,000 left for investment.
2.5% for 3 mths = 750. But you must earn the 750 with only 2,000 net cash.
What should be the actual ROI needed to sustain the pyramid??????????
scorpio55
post Oct 4 2012, 11:44 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(property101 @ Oct 4 2012, 09:44 PM)
haha... why so worried, get a densimeter for RM2XX to test all you want, problem solved
http://goldsilvertools.com/
Hey there, you did not study your high school physics properly?
The densimeter measures density. What use is it to detect tungsten gold if tungsten had an almost identical density compared to gold? Every piece of tungsten gold will pass the test. In fact every piece of tungsten would also pass the test. Because all the pieces will have density of 19.2, same as gold.
scorpio55
post Oct 5 2012, 01:14 AM

74 posts

QUOTE(KentPhan @ Oct 4 2012, 11:56 PM)
Many thanks for the correction.

Earlier I thought that investor is required to surrender their gold for exchange the contract to earn the hibah. If so, Genneva can re-cycle the gold as an investment fund. Otherwise, you are absolutely right. RM750 ROI from RM2K capital in 3 months, which means the actual annuity is 150%.

Wow!!!!! This is a Tai Yi Long (loan shark) business model. Pinjam 2K, interest charges 3K per year. Like that, all Genneva investors are Tai Yi Long.
We both forgot that on top of the 2.5 % hibah, another 0.5 for consultant and 0.3 for senior consultant. The total monthly payout (not including admin costs and overheads) is then 3.3% p.m. or 39.3 p a. So the ROI required to earn on net cash of only 2,000 is

39.3% x 10000/2,000 = 196.5 % p.a. !!!

At Martin Lee blog, it had been shown that

for hibah at 2% pm, required ROI target is 168% p.a. ( YAT LUK FATT)

for hibah at 3% pm, required ROI target is 228% p.a. ( YEE YEE FATT)

These are the widely bandied about impossible GENNEVA dreams of the YAT LUK FATT and the YEE YEE FATT fantasies.

WOW, THE GENNEVA MASTERMINDS ARE WORLD CLASS FINANCIAL GENIUSES. WARREN BUFFET COULD ONLY MANAGE 20% P.A. !!!

scorpio55
post Oct 5 2012, 09:43 AM

74 posts

QUOTE(stormaker @ Oct 5 2012, 09:22 AM)
If gov legalize ponzi scheme, n half of the malaysia population throw in their life saving, if they close shop n half of the malaysia population lost everything, i think that will bring the whole country down n eventually gov will need to do something.

Edit : n sorry to say that the gov need to cut short the happy hour for those investors instead of taking huge risk.
WHY DON'T READERS CHECK OUT WHAT HAPPENED IN ALBANIA SOME TEN/TWENTY YERS AGO. A PONZI SCHEME BECAME SO BIG THAT MAYBE HALF THE POPULATION WAS INVOLVED. WHEN IT COLLAPSED, AS EVERY PONZI WOULD, THE GOVERNMENT ALSO ALMOST COLLAPSED IN THE AFTERMATH,,!!

WIKIPEDIA CAN PROVIDE SOME DETAILS,
scorpio55
post Oct 5 2012, 10:52 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(KentPhan @ Oct 5 2012, 06:46 PM)
This is a nonsense from the above mentioned consultant. I was a member of director board in a multi-national company for many years. I run a business with Sdn Bhd registration as well. I read so many business plans and company performance reports. I had participated in uncountable business growth workshops in oversea. My experience concluded that 24%-36% ROI can only be achieved once in a blue moon. It is meaningless for taking it as average. Nobody dares to run legitimate business based on that target.

I always like to say - Warren Buffett makes 18%-20% average ROI for his more than 50 years investment life.

Ask this question to yourself - Who are you? Can you do something better than Warren Buffett?

Usain Bolt is the fastest runner in the world. He scored 9.63 seconds in his 100m in Olympic 2012. 9.63 seconds is the benchmark for today's human being in the world. Do you believe in someone says he can run less than 9.63 seconds?

Similarly, the achievement by Warren Buffett has already became an benchmark in investment field. Don't simply say you can do better than him.

If you have this benchmark in your mind, many investment traps will be avoided.
Was it not posted some pages ago that the GENNEVA promise is actually that they can achieve investment ROI's of 168 to 228% pa? This is because for every 100 units invested, 80 units to buy gold, left with 20 units net cash on which to derive income.

THE IMPOSSIBLE DREAM !!!

scorpio55
post Oct 5 2012, 11:36 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(ciahcra @ Oct 5 2012, 11:03 PM)
are you accountant?
Do you need to be an accountant to know the following?

1. For every sale of 100 units money, use 80 units (purportedly) to buy real 999 gold (purportedly), left with 20 units net cash for investment. (If fake gold, investor is sunk !!)
2. Pay hibah + commission + uplink = 2.8 to 3.8% pm ON 100 UNITS, thus MUST GET RETURNS OF 168 to 228% pa on 20 UNITS. ( See the recent psot above YAT LUK FATT, YEE YEE FAT or All Prosper, Easy Prosper).
3. At lower end payout of 2.8% on 100 units, 2.8 x 12 = 33.6 units pa is paid out. THIS IS ALREADY MORE THAN THE NET CASH HOLDING OF ONLY 20 UNITS !!! Thus with every sale, the net cash holding cannot even sustain 1 year's payouts !!
4. GENNEVA needs to grow the new investor numbers exponentially to get new funds to pay off old investors =='the classic definition of a PONZI !!! A PONZI WILL SOONER THAN LATER FAIL AND COLLAPSE.

MORAL: Every new sale of gold is balance sheet depletive while at the same time it is cash flow accretive. IN SIMPLE LANGUAGE EVERY SALE WILL RESULT IN MORE CASH IN GENNEVA COFFERS BUT IT SIMULTANEOUSLY INCREASES THE LIABILITIES OVER THE ASSETS. When new buyers become scarce, THE PONZI COLLAPSES WITH A HUGE EXCESS OF LIABILITIES OVER ASSETS !!! BUT THERE IS QUITE A LOT OF CASH, OTHER PEOPLE'S MONEY, IN BANK, AND GENNEVA OPERATORS WILL RUN AWAY WITH THIS MONEY, + PLUS ALL THE GOLD IN THE PARK IN OR SKR SCHEME BELONGING TO OTHERS.

It is mind boggling to read the postings of all the GENNEVA supporters cursing the BNM and GOVT for freezing a "perfectly legit co."!! All this blindness to the plain facts!!

Over and above the unsustainability of the business model, there is a big scope for other tricks like:
a. issuing self branded fools' or fake gold (tungsten gold)
b. delaying delivery of gold after full payment; delaying payment after sell back gold has been delivered.
c. make investors play musical chair game by Park In Scheme or SAFE keeping Receipt scheme or by renting gold back to recycle, i.e. total gold purchased by GENNEVA is far less than actually paid up for.
d. Hide the treasure trove and secretly arrange for a raid, then ask every one to curse BNM and GOVT.

Bank Negara has to stop this scam before it becomes so big that it's ensuing collapse will be exceedingly
CATASTROPHIC !!

This post has been edited by scorpio55: Oct 5 2012, 11:40 PM

0.0697sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:42 PM