EddyLB
post Aug 5 2012, 06:58 PM

1,864 posts

On the issue of Hibah edyek is talking about, here is the latest news :

PERSATUAN PENGGUNA ISLAM MALAYSIA

No. 70X Jalan Keramat Hujung, Bukit Keramat, 54000 Kuala Lumpur

No. Tel: 03-425 77 222 Faks: 03-4256 6617 Hotline: 019-359 1000 Laman Web : www.muslimconsumer.org.my

Siaran Media

1/8/12 - PPIM menerima beberapa aduan mengenai skim yang dilakukan oleh Genneva Malaysia Sdn Bhd beralamat di 11-1, Jalan 3/116D, Kuchai Entrepreneurs Park, Jalan Kuchai Lama, 58200 Kuala Lumpur yang mana syarikat terus mengisytiharkan melalui laman sesawang mereka www.genneva-malaysia.com bahawa perniagaan yang mereka lakukan adalah mengikut syariah sedangkan Muzakarah Jawatankuasa Fatwa Majlis Kebangsaan Ke-100 telah dengan jelas mengeluarkan fatwa bahawa Perlaburan Emas Genneva adalah haram dan tidak mengikut Syariah.

Kegiatan ini bukan sahaja melibatkan golongan biasa tapi juga melibatkan ramai pelabur VVIP, Yayasan dan syarikat-syarikat besar. Syarikat ini juga tersenarai sebagai syarikat yang tidak diiktiraf atau diluluskan di bawah peraturan dan undang-undang Bank Negara Malaysia. Maka PPIM menggesa satu siasatan menyeluruh dibuat terhadap syarikat ini yang telah mengutip dana dari orang ramai berjumlah lebih 5 billion ringgit dan ianya disyaki mengalir ke luar negara.

Sindiket penipuan terancang ini harus ditangani dengan segera kerana ia mampu mencetuskan pelbagai masalah ekonomi dan sosial yang teruk pada mangsa dan masyarakat. PPIM menyeru supaya semua pelabur yang terlibat dalam perlaburan haram ini segera menuntut semula wang perlaburan mereka

Sekian.

http://www.muslimconsumer.org.my/v2/index....news&Itemid=303

This post has been edited by EddyLB: Aug 5 2012, 07:02 PM
EddyLB
post Aug 5 2012, 07:48 PM

1,864 posts

QUOTE(pokemonkiller @ Aug 5 2012, 07:39 PM)
Check this out

http://www.aljazeera.com/business/2012/07/...3513872418.html

Bank also doing illegal thing behind woh!

How  now?

Better withdraw all you monies from them before kena frozen by BN loh.
So, you admit Genneva is illegal ? drool.gif
EddyLB
post Aug 5 2012, 08:27 PM

1,864 posts

QUOTE(pokemonkiller @ Aug 5 2012, 08:04 PM)
Hello there, want to respond to my comment must use brain a bit lah.

Did I ever mentioned the word Genneva ??

Your mata got something wrong ah?

I think primary  school kids can write better than you man  notworthy.gif
Son,
I highlighted the word you use RED RED, BIG BIG your "mata" cannot see arr....

you use the word ALSO . Primary school kids know what it means, you don't know meh ? laugh.gif
EddyLB
post Aug 5 2012, 08:53 PM

1,864 posts

QUOTE(pokemonkiller @ Aug 5 2012, 08:36 PM)
Papa,

You all are confirming here that Genneva is doing illegal business mah.

So I just continue from there and tell you that Bank ALSO doing illegal things mah.

I did not say whether Genneva is illegal or not leh !!

Paham tak??

You Inglish OK or not?

Talking to you makes me rclxub.gif
Ok son, since you don't understand, let Papa teach you.

1. We all never say Genneva is legal or illegal. It is Bank Negara Malaysia and Islamic Authority say it. You and me cannot judge whether it is legal or not

2. Primary school English - "also". When you say "bank also doing illegal thing...", the sentence means Genneva is illegal, so the bank also illegal. If Genneva is not illegal, then you should say "bank is doing illegal thing....". If you think Genneva is not illegal, don't put "also" in your sentence, understand son ?

It's Ok, don't need to feel bad about your English. Everybody makes mistake. Learn from mistake and your English will improve. Keep it up, son ! thumbup.gif
EddyLB
post Aug 5 2012, 10:10 PM

1,864 posts

QUOTE(pokemonkiller @ Aug 5 2012, 09:43 PM)
OK Papa,

Your Inglish vely teror one loh.

You win alehdi loh.

Can tell me where you buy the sertifikate ah?

I ALSO want to buy leh. whistling.gif
Son,

Never ever find short cut to achieve your goals in your life. If you can't get a cert, be more hardworking. Don't use money to buy

Papa will be proud of what you achieve, even if you only finish your primary school. Papa will not be proud if you use money to buy a PhD cert. That is useless

Ok son, I can give you more advice on life, but let's not disturb this thread with my lecture anymore tongue.gif
EddyLB
post Aug 7 2012, 10:58 PM

1,864 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Aug 7 2012, 06:05 PM)
ooh...sudah edit website...no more hibah hmm.gif

Added on August 7, 2012, 6:05 pmnonono

GENNEVA’s business model is based on the Syariah principle of “Al-Bai” (Sale and Purchase). To make the transaction more attractive, GENNEVA rewards its customers with discretionary payments pursuant to the Syariah principle of “Hibah.”

http://www.gennevaworld.com.my/?page_id=2
Huah ! "discretionary payment" liao tongue.gif

Now the business model changed ? Terms and condition different already ? Anyone has the latest update on the effective returns ? Maybe now no more 24% per year ?
EddyLB
post Aug 8 2012, 10:20 AM

1,864 posts

QUOTE(pokemonkiller @ Aug 8 2012, 07:17 AM)
The other day we have this...
http://www.aljazeera.com/business/2012/07/...3513872418.html

Now got one more.....
http://www.aljazeera.com/news/americas/201...5518978631.html

How ??
Err.....is this how Banks generate income to pay you the few percent of interest per year ???!!!

Looks like banks are more into illegal business now....better withdraw all your money before they moneyflies.gif
Son, you are very funny....

1. None of the banks in malaysia have not been declared contravening any laws by BNM (whereas BNM has warned us about Genneva)

2. Other people break the law doesn't mean that you can break the law. Are you saying after you kill someone, and you show proof that there are other killers also kill someone, it will make you Ok to kill ? biggrin.gif

Son, don't waste your time to compare Genneva with banks lah. Banks are trusted, listed co, big paid up capital, decades of operation history, protected with PIDM.

Genneva paid up capital is only RM50k. Start business only a few years. Its predecessor Genneva Sdn Bhd still have court case with BNM ongoing. Last month BNM warn the consumers. Islamic Authority declared you not halal. Consumer Association lodge police report.

What will consumer think ?
EddyLB
post Aug 8 2012, 01:26 PM

1,864 posts

QUOTE(Jintex @ Aug 8 2012, 01:13 PM)
Forex is illegal in msia too. But I am making quite a sum from forex.
If the forex agent is selling you US$ at RM3.72 (ie RM3.10 @ 20% above market price), and give you back 2% per month for a few months, would you like to buy from him ?
EddyLB
post Aug 8 2012, 10:55 PM

1,864 posts

QUOTE(pokemonkiller @ Aug 8 2012, 07:32 PM)
Papa, you are getting too old aledy.

Banks are trusted, listed co, big paid up capital, decades of operation history eh?

What you talking ? BNM ownself is screwed up.
You so good in browsing internet and doing research mah can you explain this leh --- http://cgmalaysia.blogspot.com/2012/06/ban...ing-losses.html
http://malaysiansmustknowthetruth.blogspot...-no-wonder.html

RM30 billion scandal leh. How many pieces of gold can buy oh ??

Is it considered legally doing something illegal ah?
whistling.gif

By the way are you "potong" aledy ah?
Why you worry whether they comply with the Fatwa or Syariah issue leh?
For non-muslim it is not an issue leh.
You cannot say not halal mah because it is not BAK KUT TEH oh.

One more thing.....BN did not mention Genneva is illegal. It just listed in their list of companies that consist of investment companies that are not licensed by them. That's all.
So how can a company which is registered to do trading be a licensed investment company.....of course not mah.
Understand  the contents first, don't simply jump to conclusion and say the wrong thing loh !!

Read this very carefully which is from their website  ----

Question: Does GENNEVA have a license from Bank Negara Malaysia or Securities Commission Malaysia?

Answer: No. GENNEVA is a gold trader, not an investment company and does not fall under the purview of Bank Negara Malaysia nor the Securities Commission Malaysia.
Son, I know your business is bad lately. But I didn't know it was so bad that you have to twist and turn something published in the newspaper by all the authorities. You think you can change the perception of the consumers when it is already widespread news ? The more you say, they more people here think your "body got shit" laugh.gif

My suggestion to you is quickly change job. The latest news in The Star says "Members of the public who participate in the illegal financial activities could also be charged with abetting the operators....''. Son, you are not a kid anymore. Papa cannot be around all the time to take care of you. You got to protect yourself. Don't make Papa worry about you all the time..... cry.gif

http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=...6655&sec=nation
EddyLB
post Aug 8 2012, 11:06 PM

1,864 posts

QUOTE(bolehlah @ Aug 8 2012, 09:24 PM)

Nah, I'm lazy to enlighten him, since he worshiping genneva blindly.
Maybe he knew it, maybe he just pretending in order to earn commission, this is very common.
As you can see my posting above, my son is doing just that..... sweat.gif
EddyLB
post Aug 8 2012, 11:14 PM

1,864 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Aug 8 2012, 11:08 PM)
when critics criticise, a rational staff/investor try to explain rationally

when they appear overly defensive, take it personally...

...they blind already. Just like my friend dumping investing in a thing called APG REIT sweat.gif
It is a good thing when I come to think more about it - only when he fell down many times, then next time he can walk better tongue.gif

Well, that's the usual hardship endure by all fathers to see their sons grow up...... thumbup.gif laugh.gif
EddyLB
post Aug 8 2012, 11:49 PM

1,864 posts

QUOTE(pokemonkiller @ Aug 8 2012, 11:34 PM)
I am just wondering people like Papa EddyLB, Guitar Player (Spidey) Accountant, etc, are they great and very experienced investors with investments touching millions in the share market or just someone who likes to yak on blog sites to show off their knowledge which they learn from friends, books, newspaper.
Or are they just scaremongers?

Remember this --- “If you’re not brave, you will always be poor.”

If Uncle Lim NEVER TOOK THE RISK to build Genting, because everyone thinks he is stupid to open a casino so high up in the mountain and people will ask which a#$ hole will go there, then he will not be what he is today and will still be riding bicycle today and his kids may be selling VCD instead !!
Son, your Papa started investing in the 80s. Your Papa have experienced ups and downs in the 80s, 90s and the 2000s. Your Papa made (and sometimes lost) money during those times. Your Papa have seen many types of investment, both passive and active, high risks or low risks investments

To tell you the truth, I actually got no idea exactly how much I have tongue.gif

But how much I have is not important. The signs and warnings are all there in front of your eyes. My dear son, Papa's sincere advice to you - change job !

This post has been edited by EddyLB: Aug 9 2012, 12:30 AM
EddyLB
post Aug 9 2012, 08:01 AM

1,864 posts

QUOTE(PatEagle @ Aug 9 2012, 02:19 AM)
Hi icemanfx,

Answer: "Experienced and dynamic management team with more than 100 years of combined experience in gold trading, gold mining and marketing. No company shares their entire trade secrets with you unless they are suicidal." -- Point #6 at http://bit.ly/QMebqy  smile.gif

And since you asked so politely wink.gif I'll add on...

GENNEVA is here to stay long term. Here are some facts:

1. GENNEVA has seven branches and four representative offices in Malaysia and Affiliate Partners in five countries -- China, Hongkong, Indonesia, Singapore and The Philippines. (No other homegrown gold trader has that large a network.) -- Source: http://bit.ly/QfEIWG

2. GENNEVA has more than 50,000 customers (and growing) just in Malaysia. These satisfied customers are backed by over 6,000 committed consultants across the country. -- Source: http://bit.ly/OPePkb

3. GENNEVA boasts more than three Billion Ringgit sales turnover. -- Source: http://bit.ly/Thjn36

Be assured that my faith in GENNEVA is not misplaced. You are in safe hands.

Cheers and have a blessed GOLDEN day!  smile.gif

Pat Lu, (012) 210 4898 or email: goldgoose.my@gmail.com
Senior Consultant @Work
with The World’s Most Innovative Gold Industry Leader
Member, Gold Bullion Entrepreneurs Association of Malaysia (Gold-BEAM)
Haiyo....waste my time to read the links. Still don't know what is their business

We know exactly how some companies make money :

Bank makes money through lending money
Telco makes money through telephone / internet service
Oil company sells petroleum
Property developer sells properties
etc etc

Genneva ? ROC also don't have the financial account. Very mystical like Harry Porter. Like a curtain over the company nobody see what is behind the scene..... wink.gif hmm.gif

EddyLB
post Aug 9 2012, 12:09 PM

1,864 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Aug 9 2012, 10:37 AM)

if I AM NOT MISTOOKEN, they dont guarantee buyback anymore................

SO YOU are left with holding damned markup price of > 30% if they decied not to buyback    nod.gif

http://www.gennevaworld.com.my/?page_id=103

HERE    NO GUARANTEE THEY BUY BACK
http://www.gennevaworld.com.my/?page_id=107

sEEMS THEY they change T & Cs faster than you can say  Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious! 

DISCRETION TO BUY AT MUTUALLY AGREED PRICE MEANS : YOu have been SUCKEred.......another 25 to 30% discount?  biggrin.gif
If Genneva doesn't guarantee buy-back, then why should the customers buy their gold at premium >20% ?

Scenario 1 - with Guarantee buy back

1. Say buy 100g x RM200/g = RM20k
2. Receive "Hibah" 2% pm for 6 months = RM400 x 6 = RM2400
3. End of 6th month, sell back at RM200/g = RM20k
4. Total RM22,400 = profit RM2400 or +12% in half a year

Scenario 2 - without Guarantee buy back

1. Buy same amount = RM20k
2. Receive "Hibah" same = RM2400
3. End of 6th month, no guarantee buy back. Sell outside (discount say 30%) = 100g x RM140/g = RM14k
4. Total RM14000 + RM2400 = RM16400 = loss RM3600 or -18% in half a year

WTF ?? Did I miss out anything ? Why consumer so stupid to buy if without guarantee buy back ?

EddyLB
post Aug 9 2012, 09:05 PM

1,864 posts

QUOTE(sengih @ Aug 9 2012, 07:01 PM)
Received sms from a friend today

"Just to let you know I called Bank Negara re: The Star highlighted 77 companies BLACK LISTED by Bank Negara, confirmed they never said black listed, just that they are not sanctioned by Bank Negara, that's all. Confirmed too, Genneva can conduct their gold trading business as long as not doing investment as trading is not under purview of Bank Negara. You may call 1300-88-5465. Press 2 for English and then press 6 for others".
Put it nicely, your friend is good at mincing and choosing suitable words. Put it bluntly, your friend tried to deceive you.

The actual words issued by Bank Negara :

Based on information received by BNM, below is the list of known companies and websites which are not authorised nor approved under the relevant laws and regulations administered by BNM

http://www.bnm.gov.my/documents/2012/Finan...lert_listEN.pdf

Maybe you should sms back the exact words to your friend ? tongue.gif

EddyLB
post Aug 9 2012, 10:26 PM

1,864 posts

QUOTE(b00n @ Aug 9 2012, 09:50 PM)
I think sengih's friend is right. They never use the word blacklist. They just mentioned not sanctioned.

How far does BNM has legal authority over genneva is still in question like what I asked in my previous post.

However if one has prove that genneva is indeed using "investment" as their soliciting act, then BNM and SC does have the authority to step in.
Boss, I think it is not the "form" that we should be concerned with. I believe it is the "substance" which makes BNM issue the warning on these 77 companies.

When questions of its source of income left unanswered (so many of us here asked so many times), it creates so many question marks over the head.

EddyLB
post Aug 10 2012, 12:17 PM

1,864 posts

QUOTE(pokemonkiller @ Aug 9 2012, 10:39 PM)
Tomorrow you just call this number 1300-88-5465. Press 2 for English, and listen with your own ears from the staff of BNM and ask them directly to clear your doubts lah.
Stop guessing from morning till night lah !!!

Son, I took your advice and called BNM.

A nice friendly lady who spoke very good English answered and I asked her about the 77 companies that BNM listed. I ask those usual questions and got some formal answers like politicians' reply. Then when I pop the big question "boleh invest kah ?" she replied brows.gif

After talking to BNM, I strongly advise everyone who wish to invest in these companies to call BNM BEFORE you part with your money. Remember to ask the last question specifically mention Genneva's name. You will get a very definite answer !

Again, please get advice from BNM before you invest
EddyLB
post Aug 10 2012, 01:01 PM

1,864 posts

QUOTE(PatEagle @ Aug 10 2012, 12:50 PM)
That's your personal opinion, that Genneva is lying, limited by your education or too much "education" a shame to the university you graduated from, for simply jumping into conclusion publicly without doing your homework. Or is this what your parents taught you to do?

Many companies came and gone; and left their clients stranded. GENNEVA management have shown they can ride any crisis even when the price of gold went down.  rclxms.gif

Do your homework before slamming anyone. Thank you.
Pat,
Fighting the forummers here are useless. Go fight Bank Negara !

Call Bank Negara and ask the question "can I invest in Genneva ?". You will get an answer you don't like to hear ! brows.gif

Then you know who you should fight against. Your Datuk President is correct. He is fighting the right person ie BNM

We are kuci meow here only. Save your breath. When BNM declare you are legal and legitimate like Poh Kong, Habib, Maybank, then we all will shut up. Until then, we are here are rclxm9.gif
EddyLB
post Aug 10 2012, 01:21 PM

1,864 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Aug 10 2012, 12:19 PM)
whats    brows.gif  ?  brows.gif
brows.gif

You should call too. Although the answer is not something we will be surprised brows.gif
EddyLB
post Aug 10 2012, 01:29 PM

1,864 posts

QUOTE(pokemonkiller @ Aug 10 2012, 01:23 PM)
Hmmmm.. the same few thick skulls talking the same KOK and BULL stories.

Sickening lah.

Why don't they go and ask BN if they can invest in the hardware shop near their house and see if BN will say "boleh invest kah ?"
Small kids can talk better than them lah.

If too many of these people start asking BN this kind of stuuuuuuuuuupid question, one fine day they have no choice but to list down this hardware shop under the 7777list of companies that are not licensed by BNM to take investment lah !!!!

Can they also tell what is the different between Islamic Banking and normal Banking ah?

Why you need Islamic Banking? Both also giving you interest mah.
Son, you ask me to call. And I actually called.

Now the answer is not good to you. You angry at BNM.

So, what else you want me to do ?

p/s did you call BNM arr....if you haven't, you should do it now. Remember to ask "Can I invest in Genneva kah ?", ok ? brows.gif

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.2077sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 02:36 PM