39 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

~Fishing CLub~, any fishing lover here? come join us~

rorytate
post Oct 2 2006, 01:46 PM

Last weekend was busy covering a wedding photoshoot on saturday and went for Tarpon fishing on sunday... smile.gif

Overall landed 2 small ones

It's located along the way towards Kuala Selangor from Klang. Infact it's very near to Kuala Selangor.

So went to Kuala Selangor and whoop some seafoods.. smile.gif
rorytate
post Oct 3 2006, 10:00 AM

different places will have different structures mah...so scenario in PD and scenario is Kelong Paradise is different smile.gif

But the guidelines are places with murky or muddy bottoms... smile.gif Somewhere near to kuala/estuaries opening is good.
1st it provides food as the food flows out from the estuaries
2ndly, it's the muddy area which the pari can land

also, you have to understand how the current highway moves.

As for Kelong Paradise which i shared yesterday, the flow of the current is from front and back during change of tide.

With such fast current, the bottom WILL not be muddy, more likely a sandy or rocky bottom(sands are heavier than muds). So in order to target pari in Kelong Paradise, you have to cast at the side of the current(that's where the left over food is washed out)

Best to use a surf rod at Kelong if you want to achieve some targets. Myself using a 14footer with a 10,000 series popping reel. Loaded with 30lb of braids.
rorytate
post Oct 3 2006, 10:10 AM

For PD, i have a great memories there.... smile.gif

I used to work in PD in one of the resort...so fishing is the main thing i does there.. smile.gif

One of the evening i casted with a 21footer surf rod + 10,000 series reel....without much waiting, the reel screams~

Give a solid strike and the game begins. Have you see a 21footer rod bends like a mangkuk?? hahaha...that's how powderful the pari is.

Fought for 45mins...all the ins and outs of line.....i'm tired enough....so i passed on to my pal, so he fought for another 30 mins before he gives up...at the same time, i called one of the tackle shop guy in PD stating that we got a big hookup....which he came shortly. Now it's the turn of the tackle shop guy, fought for about 1hour before he gives up.

The tackle shop guy felt unsatisfied, so passed on the gear to me, while he went back and get his scuba gears.

He place on his gears, and while i hold on to the fight...he followed the line downwards to the depth...at that time it's about 70m line is out, tho it's near we are unable to win the battle.

He came up after 20~30minutes. Told me to fight witht he tightest drag i can put on, pump the fish like the rod can never break...i asked why...??

"It's a sting ray the size of wedding dinner table!"

I was like WTF???

SO i did as instructed, pumping like mad, testing the strength of the surf rod...

THE LINE BROKE.......................................

End of story...it remains as a great memory to me
rorytate
post Oct 3 2006, 12:19 PM

used to worked at Glory Beach Resort at Lukut.

The whole stretch of the beach is not too murky, nor sandy...

water is pretty clear too- of course at certain tide only la...
rorytate
post Oct 4 2006, 09:50 AM

what is lyntian?
rorytate
post Oct 4 2006, 02:40 PM

Zha dou kaw kaw.....hahahahah

guess it's quiet today...or all went fishing?
rorytate
post Oct 5 2006, 09:13 AM

haha...i'm cool with it FFboy. worry not smile.gif

Voon, what would you like to find out? smile.gif
rorytate
post Oct 5 2006, 03:38 PM

the last i was there was RM120 per pax unlimited numbers of rod( NOT that 'ROD' you are thinking about...heheheh) per 2d1n

Covers all your food and drinks (NO beers)

Fishing baits is self provided
rorytate
post Oct 6 2006, 11:45 AM

bro Voon,
for the amount, you can go for sail fish, or 2d1n fishing offshore.. smile.gif

but in paradise, you are really like PARADISE~! lor....

the fish action are more to bottom apollo jigging lor.

hi M2K,
welcome to the community...so shoot any questions you have, i'm sure lyntians would help smile.gif
rorytate
post Oct 6 2006, 03:25 PM

Voon, sat sunday can fish ma....

same like me lor...

everyday my day job i reach home like 10pm...then do my freelance thing till about 2am...then only sleep

saturday sunday is totally fishing day for me smile.gif

who say kenot find time?? it's time management bro
rorytate
post Oct 10 2006, 01:38 PM

No issues pal...we share places of interest... smile.gif

Last weekend i went to the m'sian thai border for fishing...a place called Air Ganda..It is still on malaysia land..but very near to thai border smile.gif

Picture will be updated later stage as i have yet to get the pics

Planning another trip there...anyone interested?? Budgeting rm200 only smile.gif
rorytate
post Oct 10 2006, 04:06 PM

selling my calcutta 50 for rm330

modified to 4 bearing(stock is 3 bearings) and also all the bearings are new anti rust bearings
rorytate
post Oct 11 2006, 09:32 AM

Hi Tat...you can search in Google for Shimano Calcutta 50 and you should be able to see the pictures. smile.gif

Long 3016, still can get..but these fellas are getting smart smile.gif

LarharT, morning pal. Care to share with us where are you from?
rorytate
post Oct 11 2006, 02:32 PM

wah wah wah...bro Yeap also here liao...

welkam welkam
rorytate
post Oct 12 2006, 04:44 PM

wah wah wah....Bro IceCube...you put me on God's table ka?? hahahah
rorytate
post Oct 12 2006, 04:54 PM

nahh...some picture to entertain while waiting for my report on air ganda

Vinny with her Haruan
Reel: Armis 600 + 14lb line
Rod: SureCatch Elite 5'6"

rorytate
post Oct 12 2006, 04:58 PM

BTW, while fishing squid, please be extra careful!

rorytate
post Oct 12 2006, 05:00 PM

wah wah wah...bro Nicotine, where are you going for jigging la....i doubt the 150gram lure will be put to good use ler.
rorytate
post Oct 12 2006, 05:05 PM

On the way up Air Ganda, we stopped at Bidor for the famous Herbal Duck Noodle.

Totally undescribeable..and it's extremely yummy.

Still in small pots before pouring into the noodle

The prepared victim with the super smooth duck thigh

Victim after devouring by the Monster Mr Tetek!
rorytate
post Oct 12 2006, 05:14 PM

usually the area of such depth needs heavier lures..

if it's 150gram, then it's good use.. smile.gif

39 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0186sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:48 AM