157 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

~Fishing CLub~, any fishing lover here? come join us~

rorytate
post Oct 12 2006, 05:14 PM

usually the area of such depth needs heavier lures..

if it's 150gram, then it's good use.. smile.gif
nicotine
post Oct 12 2006, 05:38 PM

Raging Storm
3,669 posts

some technical prob, hehe how should i setup the hooks ?
a,b or c from the attachment below..
rorytate
post Oct 12 2006, 05:49 PM

Well, the trip to Air Ganda got nothing to shout about....it was rather poor, as said by the tekong.

The day was too hot..not in the sense of the sunshine, but more to the heatwave. Maybe that's the cause of the lazynes of the toman and unwilling to take lures as well.

After the Bidor Herbal Duck Noodle, we bought some fruits:

then we shoot up to Gerik.. smile.gif

On the way towards Gerik, we stopped at Lenggong for the "Perak Man".
For the full article, please read in this link: http://www.museum.gov.my/english/perakman.htm

And finally we ahave reached Gerik.

teh tari session

On the battle day itself, we woke up at 6, reaching the battle field at 6.45am. everyone was busy unloading. I was doing the setting on my TD-Z with a small popper. Followed by my Alpha. On my second cast, there was a taker! Booming with loud splashes.

The boat docking area

Unloading process

The early hunter!

Another view of the early hunter

rorytate
post Oct 12 2006, 05:50 PM

We have arranged for 2 boat. One boat with Tekong and 2 guy, where as the 2nd boat, i'll drive by myself with Vinny and Bro Kenneth.

It was extremely very foggy. Forgot to mention that it's freezing cold too.

What can you see?

New tekong..hahahaha

Tequila sunrise!

Overall, there's nothing to shout about and to write up, so please enjoy the pictures.

Fishing~

Another hunter

Closer shot.

One thing i would say is...even the smaller toman can bend a 10~20lb rod....extremely powerful. Not easy to land the tomans as they keep stripping our lines.

Total of 4 landed, countless misses and snapped lines. Lost a number of lures due to snaggs
rorytate
post Oct 12 2006, 05:51 PM

Bro Nicotine, Use setup A
rorytate
post Oct 13 2006, 09:21 AM

all went fishing?
|ce_cube
post Oct 13 2006, 10:25 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(rorytate @ Oct 13 2006, 09:21 AM)
all went fishing?
No la . all enjoying your report and pics la.. nice write up bro.. plain, short and sweet hehehe
bbtat
post Oct 13 2006, 01:19 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(|ce_cube @ Oct 13 2006, 10:25 AM)
No la . all enjoying your report and pics la.. nice write up bro.. plain, short and sweet hehehe
Yeh !~~~ @!!!! Enjoy your pictures ... but seem like a bit small ...
Nice trips u guy having ... go new places, eat nice food there, have a look around .. and go back to yr lovest hobby - FISHIIING ...
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
bbtat
post Oct 13 2006, 01:20 PM

293 posts

that day.. i went 3 places ... fishing for the whole day.. but i cant even get a fish ... REal Sui man... haiz mellow.gif mellow.gif
rorytate
post Oct 13 2006, 01:46 PM

wah IceCube bro..want to praise me until like that meh?? smile.gif anyway thanks

Bro Tat, where did you went fishing ler?? somemore 3 places? care to share. Maybe some of the place i have been before and i can suggest some tactics.. smile.gif

optimised for fast loading ma...
|ce_cube
post Oct 13 2006, 03:43 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(rorytate @ Oct 13 2006, 01:46 PM)
wah IceCube bro..want to praise me until like that meh?? smile.gif anyway thanks

Bro Tat, where did you went fishing ler?? somemore 3 places? care to share. Maybe some of the place i have been before and i can suggest some tactics.. smile.gif

optimised for fast loading ma...
Aiyo bro rory.. mm sai hak hei la.. u deserve the praise one.. heheh.

Hey bro.. subang lake any big pb's ar?? last time suzuki they all did a fishing clinic there and caught a huge PB leh.. can't spot them.. all i know the best is fishing from 7am to 9.30 am for them
rorytate
post Oct 13 2006, 06:11 PM

Bro Ice Cube...i was there at one of the clinic as well ma.... smile.gif

Well..they are pretty smart now...maybe using some shallow runner and seluang like color
bbtat
post Oct 13 2006, 07:28 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(|ce_cube @ Oct 13 2006, 03:43 PM)
Aiyo bro rory.. mm sai hak hei la.. u deserve the praise one.. heheh.

Hey bro.. subang lake any big pb's ar?? last time suzuki they all did a fishing clinic there and caught a huge PB leh.. can't spot them.. all i know the best is fishing from 7am to 9.30 am for them
PB= ? Clinic = ?
Suzuki = Red Hot Japan boss!
Subang lake = where?

Rory tetek ~

9.00 am >> 1.30 pm ..
I went to Tasik Prima Puchong ... That time the weather is nice because of haze ! tongue.gif .. 3 ppls fishing there, using Lure, popper, and chicken liver .. No fish bite.. But do saw a toman attack small fishes.. that time we keep use popper to throw to the spot. but still no result. and i donated one popper.. (the clip open already #(*#^%(@#^(^) then after about 5 minutes there is a about 800grams Ikan talapia floating on the water, half body gone already ...

After awhile, suddenly raining.. then we all rush to the car, and go take lunch.. that time real moody. cant even get a fish .. then quite dulan !.. then change to another wild pond -

3.00pm - 8.00 pm
After that we went to Little Kenyir (near Kelana Jaya Putra LRT service centre there, located at PJ, Near Subang terminal 3 highway). WE brought small prawns and using popper, and worms and the storms(plastic fish), play around there... many Kayu under ,the water.. so make many donation ... .. around 8pm, there is damm dark already.. cause left few anglers there .. plan to leave.. that area have many cases.. yawn.gif yawn.gif

8.00Pm- 1.30am
DAmm gao dulan that time !! then GO to pay pond - Kelana Laguna . RM8 per rod. (beside LDP Giant Mall, behind Shell patrol station) .. go there use hong to fishing
... use 2 packs of hong which prepared by the owner there.. still cant even get a fish bite !!!!!!!! omg .... rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

Reason for no fish:
1. May be i damm gao sui ... mad.gif mad.gif
2. May be that day raining .. all haze mixed with rain, make the water of the ponds become not good, and fish become no mood to eat.. unsure.gif unsure.gif
plkvoon
post Oct 14 2006, 03:04 PM

358 posts

hey finally, tomorrow will be heading to bangi to hunt for tomans..... my friend recommended the place to me.... saw some photos of the tomans he caught.... not bad.. biggest bout 4kg...... will give u guys more details of the place on monday if the trip is a fruitful one..... smile.gif cheers
feverboyboy
post Oct 15 2006, 12:16 AM

134 posts

Wahahaha....my 1st Peacock BaSS~~~ ehehehe...veri happy oh~~

nicotine
post Oct 15 2006, 03:28 PM

Raging Storm
3,669 posts

14th Oct 2006
location shipwreck
sinker used - no 9~10 .. no current nia doh.gif

report-

depart from jetty around 8pm, reach destination around 10pm, everyone started to get busy setting up "canon" n catchin squid... we wait .. and wait .. 12am sharp, alarm from a shimano TLD 2speed gone wild screaming ... greeeeeeeeek !! A unker got a hooked up, it's a jernahak weight around 5.1~5.2kg, pretty fat IMHO and the unker look kind of exhausted after 20min of fight biggrin.gif

12.30am .. while i'm playing around with the main line to simulate a live swimming squid due to no under current.. my backbone rod suddenly bend to the max and the alarm from my shimano torium30 scream like no tomolo fuh .. after some 20 min of fight, a golden scaled fish rose from the seabed...from far away it looked something like a jernahak.. but as soon as it near .. i'm kind of dissapointed coz it's a IBU GELAMA weigh around 11~12kg. Anyway it give me one hell of fight.... my left arm still aching as i'm typing this lolx.

second strike come when i'm reeling up the rig to check the bait.. it's a barracudu, it hit my rig and give me quick 10 min fight.. well the intial power of that bara is very good and explosive, but as soon as it reach beside the boat... SANGKUT .. damn the barra "chaw bihun" with those unker line .. the leader snap and there goes my barra.. judgin from the size it's expected to weigh around 3.6~4kg doh.gif

summary- total kill (pecah peti ais "coleman 56") whistling.gif
jernahak - 5 ekor (combi of 5,2,1,4 kg)
talang - 1 ekor (3kg)
Ibu gelama- 1 ekor (11~12kg)
others species kerapu,siakap batu,timun - total 30 ekor ++

pic on monday as i didnt bring my phone data cable back to my home town. cool.gif

This post has been edited by nicotine: Oct 15 2006, 03:36 PM
feverboyboy
post Oct 16 2006, 01:54 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(nicotine @ Oct 15 2006, 03:28 PM)
14th Oct 2006
location shipwreck
sinker used - no 9~10 .. no current nia  doh.gif

report-

depart from jetty around 8pm, reach destination around 10pm, everyone started to get busy setting up "canon" n catchin squid... we wait .. and wait .. 12am sharp, alarm from a shimano TLD 2speed gone wild screaming ... greeeeeeeeek !! A unker got a hooked up, it's a jernahak weight around 5.1~5.2kg, pretty fat IMHO and the unker look kind of exhausted after 20min of fight biggrin.gif

12.30am .. while i'm playing around with the main line to simulate a live swimming squid due to no under current.. my backbone rod suddenly bend to the max and the alarm from my shimano torium30 scream like no tomolo fuh .. after some 20 min of fight, a golden scaled fish rose from the seabed...from far away it looked something like a jernahak.. but as soon as it near .. i'm kind of dissapointed coz it's a IBU GELAMA weigh around 11~12kg. Anyway it give me one hell of fight.... my left arm still aching as i'm typing this lolx.

second strike come when i'm reeling up the rig to check the bait.. it's a barracudu, it hit my rig and give me quick 10 min fight.. well the intial power of that bara is very good and explosive, but as soon as it reach beside the boat... SANGKUT .. damn the barra "chaw bihun" with those unker line .. the leader snap and there goes my barra.. judgin from the size it's expected to weigh around 3.6~4kg  doh.gif

summary- total kill (pecah peti ais "coleman 56") whistling.gif
jernahak - 5 ekor (combi of 5,2,1,4 kg)
talang - 1 ekor (3kg)
Ibu gelama- 1 ekor (11~12kg)
others species kerapu,siakap batu,timun - total 30 ekor ++

pic on monday as i didnt bring my phone data cable back to my home town. cool.gif
FUIYOOO~~~~ dam tension reading tis...realli hope to get sum time to join u 1day~~~ FYP is cuming... sad.gif

realli hope to hav my own time to do wat i like!!

anyway...thx for sharing...and it is a gud and happy experience...

ChEeRssSSsss
plkvoon
post Oct 16 2006, 09:21 AM

358 posts

this the only one toman caught during the trip tobangi yesterday..... look promising as i can see loads of tomans splashing water around the pond.... will be heading there again this saturday.........

This post has been edited by plkvoon: Oct 16 2006, 09:24 AM

plkvoon
post Oct 16 2006, 10:30 AM

358 posts

this was the toman with me...... unfortunately it was dead during this pic was taken..... cry.gif cry.gif

This post has been edited by plkvoon: Oct 16 2006, 10:32 AM

rorytate
post Oct 16 2006, 10:42 AM

Bro Nicotine...

good fishing leh...not bad.... :)Congrats~!!

Bro Voon,
From the way that you lipped the fish sure mati ler...hahaha....practise catch and release if you cuold smile.gif

Care to show me where is that? Maybe we can hatch a small trip of ourself..with bro Btat as well.. smile.gif

Bro fever Boy,
Nice size PB...so did you cooked it? smile.gif

bro Tat,
Not suey la...maybe your technique is not right ler.. smile.gif NVM...let's go practise together if bro Voon permit to the Bangi spot smile.gif

157 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0324sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:48 AM