Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V29, Welcome Ice Cream Sandwich!
fabianz03
Mar 15 2012, 11:31 PM
QUOTE(erymanthus @ Mar 15 2012, 11:28 PM) I read some of you using AndyX Rom v7.0 XXLPQ? Where is it? I found his thread in XDA forum but it is v6.0 and the Thread was closed by moderators... http://android.elrincondelmovil.com/roms-s...ics-theme-3631/Hmm this ROM looks nice also, feeling like flashing this
fabianz03
Mar 16 2012, 11:24 AM
LPQ has serious touch sensitivity issues. And after 1 whole day usage the battery life isn't as good as GB
fabianz03
Mar 16 2012, 11:29 AM
QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Mar 16 2012, 11:26 AM) Same here  since GB has tweaked touch screen sensitivity to be more sensitive, so need time to get used to LPQ sensitivity  so why are they making CR based on LPQ?
fabianz03
Mar 16 2012, 11:53 AM
QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Mar 16 2012, 11:43 AM) Eh forgot, is GB kernel that has tweaked sensitivity,not the rom itself Really? Oh god damn please please someone please release a kernel that improves touch sensitivity, I think it'll not be long because all dev's are focusing on LPQ now Siyah alpha7 is released today, fixed SD card issue. http://www.gokhanmoral.com/This post has been edited by fabianz03: Mar 16 2012, 11:54 AM
fabianz03
Mar 16 2012, 12:30 PM
QUOTE(xsaintzx @ Mar 16 2012, 11:54 AM) They will need to wait for Samsung to release kernel sources to be able to work on that. I thought they released because Siyah and CF already have kernels for LPQ? Correct me if I'm wrong
fabianz03
Mar 16 2012, 04:50 PM
Guys any way to turn off auto-correction during SMS? I'm using Criskelo ROM btw, I find it very annoying especially when I type typical Malaysian languages like 'liao', 'lah', 'meh' and so on
fabianz03
Mar 16 2012, 04:54 PM
QUOTE(nicregi @ Mar 16 2012, 04:52 PM) Setting - keyboard Somewhere there untick the auto correction. Don't have laaaaa, played around already, still cannot find
fabianz03
Mar 16 2012, 05:03 PM
QUOTE(antt00 @ Mar 16 2012, 05:00 PM) What keyboard is that? Stock android keyboard can turn off auto correct. Stock ICS keyboard on Criskelo, I think I found it, beside the keyboard options got a setting icon, imma try it now
fabianz03
Mar 16 2012, 05:12 PM
Finally able to turn off auto-correction. Now, I'll wait for a good kernel to improve touch-responsiveness
fabianz03
Mar 16 2012, 05:30 PM
QUOTE(Shizuru @ Mar 16 2012, 05:24 PM) Pikachu got recognized http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?p=23563291But still rather use 100% then 99% percent only  Added on March 16, 2012, 5:27 pmBut doesn't this means Thunderbolt! should be on the original Android development as well  What's this actually? Is it something similar to kernel?
fabianz03
Mar 16 2012, 05:39 PM
QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Mar 16 2012, 05:37 PM) Just flashed turbkey ics v1, and wow dev really themed this alot  not the biggest fan of it, but im gonna stick with it since its a famous rom and im too lazy to flash another ICS rom Btw, touch screen is sensitive again!  miss it so much Bro got link? I wanna try this ROM out.
fabianz03
Mar 16 2012, 05:44 PM
QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Mar 16 2012, 05:43 PM) Here you go http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1548899Also, i think i found a new bug in turbkey, when i tried to change order of bookmarks in internet app, clicking the tick will result in internet FC/stop responding. Can anyone try and see if its just me or every turbkey user has this Great, looks nice too! I'm using Crisleko now, (XXLPQ) so now flash without wipe or need wipe this time?
fabianz03
Mar 16 2012, 05:47 PM
QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Mar 16 2012, 05:45 PM) So far mine havnt crash yet, will monitor though Added on March 16, 2012, 5:45 pmSince its same xxlpq, i dont think need wipe. I didnt do a wipe too coming from andyx. So far no issues Great! Thanks! But I find it a little too over customized, over until doesn't look like pure ICS liao QUOTE(SilverCrimz @ Mar 16 2012, 05:46 PM) I think since ur moving to a new rom, best to wipe but that is what i have always been adviced to do  Means you also no wipe la
fabianz03
Mar 16 2012, 05:49 PM
QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Mar 16 2012, 05:47 PM) but over here turbkey most famous  Sinceyou say touch sensitivity is back on that ROM I'll try flashing the kernel that comes with that ROM which is CF-Root-SGS2_XX_XEO_LPQ-PROPER-v5.4-CWM5.zip
fabianz03
Mar 16 2012, 06:40 PM
QUOTE(arslow @ Mar 16 2012, 06:23 PM) flashed criskelo but really hate its look. I guess I'm too attached to HOLO theme edi  gonna try hydrog3nics pulak,AOKP I guess I will be able to live without video recording for now. OMG this ROM looks nice too That's it, TB-ing now and imma flash this ROM.
fabianz03
Mar 16 2012, 06:44 PM
QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Mar 16 2012, 06:41 PM) Have to take note, its aosp, so no video recording and not as stable as lpq Oh then I think I'll stick with Criskelo for the moment... And one more thing, if I were to wipe everything when installing ROM, and after installing restore using TB, if i I bought TB pro and how do they know I actually bought TB pro when I redownload via play store?
fabianz03
Mar 16 2012, 06:46 PM
QUOTE(desmondk @ Mar 16 2012, 06:45 PM) ur google account... unless u sign in with different google account, then u wont be able to download bec the apps u purchased.. Oh so it works just like the App Store, thanks ya
fabianz03
Mar 16 2012, 11:48 PM
QUOTE(nicregi @ Mar 16 2012, 11:47 PM) I am looking at the ICS custom ROMs now. Still deciding which to flash. Suggestions? For that pure ICS I think crisleko is what you need. Used it and it's not bad. Other ROM's are over themed and looks kinda cheap and fake. (IMO)
fabianz03
Mar 16 2012, 11:51 PM
QUOTE(nicregi @ Mar 16 2012, 11:50 PM) Hmm...hoping for Checkrom to come out ICS lo...Haha~ Definitely have to wait... Not sure...maybe turkbey but still have some bugged I heard... CheckROM too touchwizzy la lol Added on March 16, 2012, 11:52 pmUm, guys, panic mode on. My phone stuck at S2 screen with yellow triangle after trying to flash Siyah using DarkyOTA This post has been edited by fabianz03: Mar 16 2012, 11:52 PM
fabianz03
Mar 16 2012, 11:56 PM
QUOTE(nicregi @ Mar 16 2012, 11:55 PM) Actually that's what me and my fiancee need. Honestly, I been modding s2 since day 3 of my purchase. Used so many mods until finally I throw in the towel and just head towards stock. So, touchwiz? Not a problem  Power off - wipe cache - wipe dalvik - flash back Mini heart attack! Really panicked, now flashed back CF using Odin and now booting. Oh thank god. Fingers too itchy Next time flash kernel always use Odin, remember remember. (for me)