5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V29, Welcome Ice Cream Sandwich!

fabianz03
post Mar 15 2012, 12:58 PM

4,649 posts

QUOTE(aiman39 @ Mar 15 2012, 05:06 AM)
If I wanna install this ROM but I have stock ROM now, just do what he says on the thread which is "flash update" in CWM? That's all? hmm.gif

Added on March 15, 2012, 1:00 pm
QUOTE(Positron @ Mar 15 2012, 12:58 PM)
Yeah, love the idea of ceramic, but they claimed that if dropped from your hands, there goes the casing and maybe the screen, as we all  know ceramics, are heat resistance, brittle, strong, but being able to withstand high temperatures.. Ahh, Now only I know why it's made of ceramics, because the 1.5Ghz Quad Core would generate so much heat that a normal flimsy plastic like the S2 would melt away, leaving the S3 naked.. Smart engineers..
True this, the heat near the camera on the S2 kinda makes my hand feel uncomfortable all the time. doh.gif

This post has been edited by fabianz03: Mar 15 2012, 01:00 PM
fabianz03
post Mar 15 2012, 01:08 PM

4,649 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Mar 15 2012, 01:03 PM)
Lurk around here more then u will find out why it/he/she is so hated here  doh.gif
Yea but I mean, why the hatred until like this? This is just a forum, don't take things seriously la, if you hate him/her just ignore his/her post, not much action needed.

And piracy, who haven't done it before? Don't tell me every single music or video in your library or DVD and CD you bought isn't pirated? Even if it's 1 file or 1 DVD, it's also piracy.

So yeah, make things nice to see in this thread. And not "oh look she/he supports illegal stuffs, lets boycott and mark X on the profile picture!" Make this forum a better place for discussions to take place.

No pun intended to everyone here, enjoy. icon_rolleyes.gif
fabianz03
post Mar 15 2012, 01:18 PM

4,649 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Mar 15 2012, 01:12 PM)
Rumours are just rumours, u cant confirm s3 is ceramic just based on rumours  doh.gif

Added on March 15, 2012, 1:14 pm
Its not just that it/she/he does piracy, its the things it/she/he post here. Most of it is just spam, useless things, and lame questions. It/she/he is just trying to earn post count obviously.
Label him/it/her as a troll then, moderators know what to do. biggrin.gif
So any answers to my first post in this page?

The thread in xda says flah update in CWM to install the ROM, is this just it? I didn't install a ROM in CWM before. hmm.gif
fabianz03
post Mar 15 2012, 01:26 PM

4,649 posts

QUOTE(blackchides @ Mar 15 2012, 01:22 PM)
I'm not sure you understand what a pun is.
QUOTE(ellimist @ Mar 15 2012, 01:23 PM)
Was just about to post that and ask where the pun is, but yeah laugh.gif
I burst into laughter after looking at my post. doh.gif
Secondary school student here, forgive me? oops.gif

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Mar 15 2012, 01:23 PM)
If ur rooted, go into cwm recovery, select install zip from sdcard, select file then flash. Make sure to wipe data too as without wiping might have some issues like FCs
Got it, but some say do not have to do full wipe wo... And they say without the wipe also can work like charm, no problems etc. I admit I'm lazy to backup and restore all my data again as it's very slow. unsure.gif
fabianz03
post Mar 15 2012, 01:46 PM

4,649 posts

QUOTE(GrandElf @ Mar 15 2012, 01:45 PM)
Sry all...OT for a bit....what do u guys mean by FC?

I try very hard to come to term of FC but seems like not right....>.<
FC = force close. biggrin.gif

Alright guys, gotta try this later. blush.gif Thanks for the help.
fabianz03
post Mar 15 2012, 01:51 PM

4,649 posts

QUOTE(ellimist @ Mar 15 2012, 01:49 PM)
Not trying to put you down or troll you, just thought it was funny lol

How bout backing up your data first to be sure. Then try one without full wipe.

But like some others might say, problems can crop up a little later if you don't do full wipe. Restoring process is not that long if you figure out what you need to do ahead of time. PRO version of TB allows batch restore somemore
I got the pro version and I batch restored last night. tongue.gif
I did a factory reset because I want my ICS to work better. laugh.gif

fabianz03
post Mar 15 2012, 01:57 PM

4,649 posts

Just to verify, means I can skip step 5-8 since I'm installing the same modem? (XXLPQ)

http://www.jayceooi.com/2011/08/11/how-to-...recovery-video/

Sorry for the long question guys, first time, don't wanna mess up my phone. blush.gif
fabianz03
post Mar 15 2012, 02:05 PM

4,649 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Mar 15 2012, 02:00 PM)
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1075278

all stock roms are here, just flash latest GB one, which is LA4.

Added on March 15, 2012, 2:02 pm
Ur flashing modem right? If so, skip 5-8
Flashing a custom ROM, which is baed on XXLPQ same as the stock ROM I'm using now (XXLPQ)
So, to skip or not to skip?

OMG I feel like a complete retard now rclxub.gif
fabianz03
post Mar 15 2012, 02:20 PM

4,649 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Mar 15 2012, 02:19 PM)
I dont think need to wipe as same version
I take that as a skip 5-8 then. laugh.gif
Downloading the ROM now. drool.gif
fabianz03
post Mar 15 2012, 02:31 PM

4,649 posts

Gosh so nervous flashing CriskeloServan custom ROM, afraid that it'll mess up my phone. doh.gif
First time flash using CWM lagi...
fabianz03
post Mar 15 2012, 02:42 PM

4,649 posts

QUOTE(ellimist @ Mar 15 2012, 02:40 PM)
No worries loads of us use CWM on a very frequent basis without hassle =)
QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Mar 15 2012, 02:40 PM)
You'll get over that fear  tongue.gif
Okay while I wait for my download to finish.
Follow the steps but just skip wipe data and wipe cache partition right?
Directly head to the choose zip from internal SD card right?

I wanna make this one fail-safe.
fabianz03
post Mar 15 2012, 03:10 PM

4,649 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Mar 15 2012, 02:45 PM)
Well, you could always wipe cache, u wont lose any data. Its generally good practise to wipe cache and dalvik cache before/after flashing new rom
So it's wipe dalvik, wipe partition cache before and after? hmm.gif
notworthy.gif
fabianz03
post Mar 15 2012, 03:21 PM

4,649 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Mar 15 2012, 03:20 PM)
Usually i wipe after i flash

But i think any order can
Alright thanks. I'll try when I get back. biggrin.gif
here's the ROM just in case anybody wants it.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1546609
fabianz03
post Mar 15 2012, 04:31 PM

4,649 posts

QUOTE(SilverCrimz @ Mar 15 2012, 04:30 PM)
antt, have u tried criskelo's rom?
Flashing his ROM later. wink.gif
fabianz03
post Mar 15 2012, 04:34 PM

4,649 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Mar 15 2012, 04:32 PM)
Download still havent finish? tongue.gif

Added on March 15, 2012, 4:34 pm
My reply to u is my short review tongue.gif nothing much else to say anyways. I do notice sometimes in browser once page loaded is just white page, need to refresh and load website agn. Minor bug i think, sightly annoying though
Downloaded, now making final preparations. thumbup.gif
fabianz03
post Mar 15 2012, 04:40 PM

4,649 posts

And... TADA! "Optimising applications..."
Done flashing, after optimising apps I'll play around. tongue.gif
fabianz03
post Mar 15 2012, 04:53 PM

4,649 posts

CriskeloServanTeam's ROM is fast, smooth, and very very sexy! rclxms.gif
No regrets on flashing this ROM, very vanilla feel of ICS on my phone.

fabianz03
post Mar 15 2012, 04:59 PM

4,649 posts

QUOTE(SilverCrimz @ Mar 15 2012, 04:57 PM)
sounds good. what kernel are u using btw
it comes with stock kernel...
fabianz03
post Mar 15 2012, 05:08 PM

4,649 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Mar 15 2012, 05:07 PM)
Can you check if video recording is working on criskelo? if i understand andyx  rclxub.gif  i think he said he did not do anything with the camera app so it might be stock camera problem or something like that. come to think of it i did not test it on wanam.
Yup, video recording is working even at 1080p
fabianz03
post Mar 15 2012, 05:18 PM

4,649 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Mar 15 2012, 05:16 PM)
Its not the camera app. its probably something else he did. Changing apk with camera from wanam or criskelo also cannot work.
Mine's perfectly fine, probably a reflash will do? hmm.gif

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0349sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:30 PM