Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V29, Welcome Ice Cream Sandwich!

snigapoe
post Mar 16 2012, 08:11 AM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(zhuan97 @ Mar 16 2012, 06:40 AM)
Finally out, TurkbeyRom Ics V1 4.0.3 Blue-Black Themed XXLPQ ONLİNE

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1548899
been waiting for this
thanks for the info
but seems that jkay still not available cry.gif

itching to flash but my sd card still in the hospital, hope when sd card back jkay will be ready by then

does it stable already?
snigapoe
post Mar 16 2012, 08:27 AM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Mar 16 2012, 08:16 AM)
ICS rom is stable when done correctly. Criskelo and andyx rom have proven this. Not a single FC or hang so far.

What jkay function do you really need? Right now most ICS rom added the 14button lidroid feature that is sufficient for me.
i love the 6 botton lock screen by jkay
and also the call her and call him button
as frequently use number
as i will just swipe it to get into the call rclxms.gif

snigapoe
post Mar 16 2012, 09:01 AM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(shlimsk @ Mar 16 2012, 08:55 AM)
\

i oledy installed app2SD but it mention no SD card inserted.

is it only can move external sd card??
yes only to external
snigapoe
post Mar 16 2012, 11:41 PM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(iori57 @ Mar 16 2012, 10:38 PM)
FINALLY WEEKEND, TIME FOR SOME ICS MADNESS happy.gif
sorry capslock rosak, not!

Huh turkbey already out for ICS? This must be a dream..
yeah out already
every one busy flashing again this weekend
snigapoe
post Mar 17 2012, 09:36 AM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Mar 17 2012, 09:26 AM)
Turkbey got surprising standby time.  Overnight drain was zero percent about 7 hrs. And so far no fc experienced.
tempted to flashing
turkbey with siyah for ics 0% drainage?
snigapoe
post Mar 17 2012, 07:10 PM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(Boyboy @ Mar 17 2012, 09:50 AM)
[FONT=Times] Sry Guys need ur help ,i'm using prepaid ,how to off use packet data .before could. now my rm keeps draing away even when i off my s2 .cheers
go to disable data connection under setting area
snigapoe
post Mar 17 2012, 11:31 PM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(pikachu01 @ Mar 17 2012, 11:11 PM)
The touch sensitivity is a bit erratic. I guess it'll be fixed once the source comes out. For now, we'll have to live with it >.<

I used the Indonesia untouched Odin tar.md5 to flash.
then i would rather wait till the touch sensitivity being tweak first before flashing
snigapoe
post Mar 18 2012, 08:03 AM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(pikachu01 @ Mar 17 2012, 11:34 PM)
Erratic as in cannot perform precise drawings. Normal day to day swiping is still ok.
i'm use to swipe for typing
worry if use default sensitivity will have big problem for me

Added on March 18, 2012, 8:08 am
QUOTE(gm0023 @ Mar 18 2012, 01:17 AM)
I'm still a newbie to rooting and heard that official ICS has been released for s2 recently. Can someone teach me how to update my s2 to the official ics?
before rooting pls ask yourself you bought g or non g set?
as both kernel and rom are not compatible with each other

QUOTE(rattan @ Mar 18 2012, 02:49 AM)
I have 2 USB jigs left from previous shipment. If you want one let me know via PM  tongue.gif
Quite hard to find USB jigs now days
If you use custom rom/root it will also remove the yellow triangle on boot up.  rclxms.gif

Edit : Can I assume Resurrection Remix ics v9.7 is no.1 in terms of popularity ICS ROM at the moment ?  hmm.gif
how much for the usb jig?

This post has been edited by snigapoe: Mar 18 2012, 08:08 AM
snigapoe
post Mar 18 2012, 08:33 AM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Mar 18 2012, 08:14 AM)
Time for stylus brows.gif
noooooo
i will not go for stylus still prefer using our finger touching them
much easier and comfortable
snigapoe
post Mar 19 2012, 12:45 PM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(cleaner @ Mar 19 2012, 12:43 PM)
also can use avast anti theft to detect and block your phone
he already lost the phone so installing avast is not an option as they require to done the setting on phone first
snigapoe
post Mar 19 2012, 06:44 PM

2,388 posts

hand is so itchy on flashing
tempted see so many already using on ics
my memory card still in the hospital waiting for it to came out
stuck with all my apps to be backup
snigapoe
post Mar 19 2012, 08:00 PM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Mar 19 2012, 06:50 PM)
What happen to ur memory card?
within 2 to 3 months using will showing that memory card being remove and unable to mount back until i take it out and rub abit
after a while my phone would not be able to detect the memory card and needed to format

this happen to me 4 times in less than a year already keep formatting it until decide to send for warranty
snigapoe
post Mar 19 2012, 09:58 PM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(liquidvamp @ Mar 19 2012, 09:57 PM)
the thing is, when u say flash, idk what it means.
so i've downloaded Odin. but i cant find that CF thingy.. rclxub.gif
go to xda find the respective cf-kernel
snigapoe
post Mar 19 2012, 10:12 PM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(liquidvamp @ Mar 19 2012, 10:10 PM)
*scared* lol. here goes. tongue.gif

how can i know if my phone is rooted or not?
check for super user or cwm apps
or you can go download TB
upon launching you will know
or es file explorer, if can go to root then is rooted
before that, there will be dialog ask for root access
snigapoe
post Mar 19 2012, 10:22 PM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(liquidvamp @ Mar 19 2012, 10:19 PM)
okies. rooting doesnt make my apps dissapear right?
after rooting, there will be a superuser app in my app drawer and i should download TB for backing up my files right?

sorry sifus for these noob questions. notworthy.gif
yes you can dl TB if you wanted to backup your app
but if you require to batch restore recommand to upgrade to paid version
snigapoe
post Mar 20 2012, 08:24 AM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(todinidot @ Mar 20 2012, 08:19 AM)
beta release siyah kernel...
hmm nice it will be seems that stable version is not far away
i will be obserber ATM until i get back my memory card
snigapoe
post Mar 20 2012, 09:48 PM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(desmondk @ Mar 20 2012, 09:13 PM)
anyone can help me with this?
your is with jkay lock screen or not?
i'm on turkbey v37 with jkay 6 button lock screen does not have the problem
snigapoe
post Mar 21 2012, 08:30 AM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(cpc_cs @ Mar 21 2012, 08:10 AM)
Turkbey thread in xda closed for including copyright material!!!
QUOTE(antt00 @ Mar 21 2012, 08:22 AM)
Bound to happen sooner or later.  rolleyes.gif
hah this is already expected
only happen sooner or later
snigapoe
post Mar 21 2012, 06:08 PM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(Gene-Zys @ Mar 21 2012, 05:58 PM)
something wrong with my phone usb tethering.
right after i enable usb tethering i can surf net for like few seconds to one minute.
then i cant surf net using pc but phone still can surf net.
disable and enable wont help, disable and enable again few time, the phone will restart. (happen twice)
using portable hotspot has no problem.

using samsung ics lpq rom.
do this happen on GB?

may be another bug on ICS

p/s: i like your sig tongue.gif
snigapoe
post Mar 21 2012, 06:59 PM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(1wildcat1 @ Mar 21 2012, 06:57 PM)
Are you stupid? ...
lolx +1
nice quote rclxms.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0248sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:13 PM