Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V29, Welcome Ice Cream Sandwich!

game4life
post Mar 14 2012, 07:16 PM

1,943 posts

i just tested chrome beta. it works great, no force close biggrin.gif
game4life
post Mar 15 2012, 08:19 PM

1,943 posts

QUOTE(reevephon @ Mar 15 2012, 07:34 PM)
Hi guys, may I know is there any different between AP and original SME set besides the warranty policy? Is there any other different in terms of technical part? As I know AP set is not local set means it's from other country, so does it has any difficulty or changes when it comes to rooting or etc compare to the local SME set? Because I know that now non G version is only available from AP company but no longer from SME, so is it suggested to get the non G AP version or G SME version since both the price is not much different? Thanks in advance.
there's no difference except for the warranty support. AP and SME set doesn't affect the rooting process. it's the model that matters, non g or g version. it's recommended to go for non g because it has less problems and there are tons of custom roms for it. i myself using non g AP set. so far, no problem.
game4life
post Mar 16 2012, 01:08 PM

1,943 posts

QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Mar 16 2012, 12:30 PM)
I thought they released because Siyah and CF already have kernels for LPQ?
Correct me if I'm wrong  hmm.gif
nope. as for now they are using the stock kernel as a base. they still need the sources to make a better kernel
game4life
post Mar 16 2012, 05:53 PM

1,943 posts

miui v4 http://miuiandroid.com/community/threads/m...uploaded.15733/
game4life
post Mar 16 2012, 07:00 PM

1,943 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Mar 16 2012, 06:54 PM)
A lot of people are saying its pretty stable,thats why wanna try tongue.gif
Got quite a number of people that flash the variety of LPQ  ROM, they actually flaxh back to Paradoxx ROM lol,so abit itchy edi to flash this ROM. drool.gif

Another reason to run away from criskelo.The touch screen SENSITIVITY. OMG its like the touchscreen suddenly become cacat-ed edi  shakehead.gif

@thelaptopdudeguy

how u tahan the sensitivity ler, the way u say i tot its not TOO bad, but seriously its worst than bad doh.gif
i wanna scroll, but he keep on clicking pulak doh.gif  doh.gif
i reverted back to gb. kenot tahan already laugh.gif
game4life
post Mar 16 2012, 09:28 PM

1,943 posts

QUOTE(kazama82 @ Mar 16 2012, 09:24 PM)
oo..looks like in ICS it no more clear triangle like GB?..too bad..
there's an app called TriangleAway to clear the counter and triangle but it only runs on ics
game4life
post Mar 16 2012, 11:43 PM

1,943 posts

QUOTE(Augus7 @ Mar 16 2012, 11:34 PM)
I dont really get it about baseband but before i installed MIUI, i was on ICS XXLPQ baseband. But when i refer to http://www.miui.com/a-123.html

it shows to use the version XXKH1 instead. So im wondering which is more suitable for MIUI and does it make any difference.

I don;t know if im paranoid or what, it seems that most of the time my line bar is at 2 out of 4.

running i9100
baseband is modem. you can use any baseband
game4life
post Mar 16 2012, 11:50 PM

1,943 posts

QUOTE(Augus7 @ Mar 16 2012, 11:44 PM)
but what is the best baseband in malaysia?
im using LPQ modem with miui, full signal most of the time. maybe you should try KI4 modem
game4life
post Mar 17 2012, 12:14 AM

1,943 posts

QUOTE(Augus7 @ Mar 17 2012, 12:10 AM)
to flash modem, use odin then put the modem file in the phone section right?
just flash via cwm http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1131950
game4life
post Mar 17 2012, 02:58 PM

1,943 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Mar 17 2012, 02:30 PM)
woohoo,superb idle battery life on AOKP. 10 hours of sleep,not even a single percentage of battery drain!! and it also didnt rapidly go dwn when I started using it!!! awesomeness  rclxm9.gif
lol, I got no battery drain for 10 hours when I was using stock lpq with cfroot
game4life
post Mar 17 2012, 05:22 PM

1,943 posts

galaxy s III? hmm.gif

http://www.sammobile.com/2012/03/17/breaki...-the-galaxy-s3/
game4life
post Mar 19 2012, 07:27 PM

1,943 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Mar 19 2012, 07:13 PM)
I changed to ICS and seems ok la. But I think I love GB more...maybe I lazy to explore? o.O
I'm still using checkrom laugh.gif
game4life
post Mar 19 2012, 11:11 PM

1,943 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Mar 19 2012, 10:52 PM)
Really thinking of reverting back to GB. I am bored! How many of you reverting?
after 2 days using ics, I reverted back to gb.
game4life
post Mar 19 2012, 11:35 PM

1,943 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Mar 19 2012, 11:25 PM)
Arh! Finally I understand. LOL!  laugh.gif
it will be solved, just wait for ics custom kernel biggrin.gif

0.0423sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:09 AM