QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Mar 14 2012, 11:25 PM)
Lolz, lucky for you I bought four 16 Gb SD cards, now all wasted, luckily can still use in my Note..Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V29, Welcome Ice Cream Sandwich!
Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V29, Welcome Ice Cream Sandwich!
Mar 14 2012, 11:27 PM
1,557 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
Mar 14 2012, 11:33 PM
I got to say most of the apps are compatible with ICS, no problem for any app yet.
Added on March 14, 2012, 11:33 pm QUOTE(winkiedilwy @ Mar 14 2012, 11:19 PM) How to ask for refund, I bought from Gameloft, they will not give me any refund..This post has been edited by Positron: Mar 14 2012, 11:33 PM |
Mar 14 2012, 11:46 PM
QUOTE(winkiedilwy @ Mar 14 2012, 11:37 PM) Dunno, that day i bought an app, but the game is not compatible and showed up a screen that requires me to "ask for a refund". i snap that screen and email to gameloft. then i got another game for free Hey seriously, but did you buy NOVA 2, cos that one I tried to uninstall and then install back, but still always force close... But maybe I will check my account on Gameloft, and hope they will give me a refund, btw are you using ICS, I don't know why the battery life on ICS is so so bad, only last about 10 hours.. |
Mar 15 2012, 12:03 AM
QUOTE(winkiedilwy @ Mar 14 2012, 11:53 PM) Send Gameloft an email regarding this issue. Lolz, it's that when I used the GB previously, I have more than a day of battery life, but now it really sucks juice like the Korean car's sucking fuel..I didn't buy Nova 2, but i bought Block Breaker 3. Then I get Asphalt 6 for free. I'm a i9100G user, stuck on Dark ROM 2.3.6. i already get used to the stupid battery life, 10 hours is already very good. today i keep my data turned on and the battery went wild. |
Mar 15 2012, 12:24 AM
Mar 15 2012, 10:20 AM
Mar 15 2012, 10:42 AM
QUOTE(jesseblue @ Mar 15 2012, 10:33 AM) Bit of a drama there. Andy will only upload his files to uploaded.to. Oh what a touching story..Seems that site is not accessible in some countries so the users created their own mirrors and post them in Andy's thread. When Andy found out, he warns them not to do it again. For whatever reason only known to him, he insists to share his file in that particular sharing site only. Some speculates that he'll make $ out of it by pushing the users to sign up for the uploaded account to conveniently download the files (faster, no waiting etc.) He was warned by the XDA mods but our friend just ignores it so in the end, he got banned and his thread closed. Added on March 15, 2012, 10:49 amAnyway the Samsung Galaxy S3 is confirmed to that a ceramic casing, rather than a plastic casing, so if someone drops the phone.. This post has been edited by Positron: Mar 15 2012, 10:49 AM |
Mar 15 2012, 11:16 AM
Mar 15 2012, 12:42 PM
QUOTE(Biscuit @ Mar 15 2012, 12:35 PM) Hi, For now it's solely for non-G version..The update to ICS in one of the posted is I9100XXLPQ. Can this be applied to I9100G? Looked through the update from Lowyat.Net previously on the ICS versions that are supported but it seems to say about I9100 versions and did not write G. This post has been edited by Positron: Mar 15 2012, 12:42 PM |
Mar 15 2012, 12:58 PM
QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Mar 15 2012, 12:55 PM) Hey hey why the hatred? Yeah, love the idea of ceramic, but they claimed that if dropped from your hands, there goes the casing and maybe the screen, as we all know ceramics, are heat resistance, brittle, strong, but being able to withstand high temperatures.. Ahh, Now only I know why it's made of ceramics, because the 1.5Ghz Quad Core would generate so much heat that a normal flimsy plastic like the S2 would melt away, leaving the S3 naked.. Smart engineers..So it's true that S3 will be made of ceramic eh, it'll feel good in my hands thats for sure This post has been edited by Positron: Mar 15 2012, 12:59 PM |
Mar 15 2012, 01:07 PM
QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Mar 15 2012, 12:58 PM) If I wanna install this ROM but I have stock ROM now, just do what he says on the thread which is "flash update" in CWM? That's all? Agreed, I wonder how hot does it feels at the back of the camera of the S3, double the hotness..Added on March 15, 2012, 1:00 pm True this, the heat near the camera on the S2 kinda makes my hand feel uncomfortable all the time. |
Mar 15 2012, 01:09 PM
QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Mar 15 2012, 01:07 PM) Why speculate on things thats base on pure assumptions. Don't do the 'confirmed by rumors' thing again. Really negative. Nop, this one is confirmed already by Samsung, they are really making the casing ceramics, and now Samsung claimed that it is going to start production soon, and the order is sky rocketing.. |
Mar 15 2012, 01:10 PM
QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Mar 15 2012, 01:08 PM) Yea but I mean, why the hatred until like this? This is just a forum, don't take things seriously la, if you hate him/her just ignore his/her post, not much action needed. +1 Can't agree with you more..And piracy, who haven't done it before? Don't tell me every single music or video in your library or DVD and CD you bought isn't pirated? Even if it's 1 file or 1 DVD, it's also piracy. So yeah, make things nice to see in this thread. And not "oh look she/he supports illegal stuffs, lets boycott and mark X on the profile picture!" Make this forum a better place for discussions to take place. No pun intended to everyone here, enjoy. |
Mar 15 2012, 01:19 PM
QUOTE(Kerry1136 @ Mar 15 2012, 01:10 PM) Okay *panic* mode already... I think I know what is wrong, the file is different from mine, and there are a few people complaining about also files being corrupted and stuck in bootloop. Go to download mode, and flash back the stock ROM, and if I am not mistaken the XXLPD is wrong...My phone is stuck at the GALAXY S screen with a yellow triangle bottom. Previously I flashed via mobile odin using; I9100XXLPQ_I9100OXXLPD_I9100XXLPQ_HOME.tar.md5 (300MB) Then I reflash using; CF-Root-SGS2_XX_XEO_LPQ-v5.3-CWM5.tar (6MB) Although ODIN said successful but its stuck at the boot screen. Anyone can help? Here is the thread about this problem.. bootloop ICS |
Mar 15 2012, 01:32 PM
Mar 15 2012, 01:35 PM
Mar 15 2012, 01:44 PM
QUOTE(nicregi @ Mar 15 2012, 01:40 PM) You don't need MY stock rom to remove triangle. Okay, sorry.. I thought it was real, it looks so real.. Do you have a JIG? It will remove the yellow triangle. Yellow triangle means that you flash something other than what you are suppose to. Added on March 15, 2012, 1:42 pm It is definitely not confirmed. Why? Where's the samsung link for this? With such link, I can even write on blogspot and say its confirm and get hell of traffic and money Man....you really don't get it izzit? |
Mar 15 2012, 01:54 PM
QUOTE(GrandElf @ Mar 15 2012, 01:49 PM) ah...ok..ty(looks like i were correct from the start..lol) Bricking a S2 is almost close to impossible, about 0.00000001% ( not exaggerating but it's the truth)anyhow...still dun quite get it after reading all the post in here....guess I must try on hand only I'll be able to understand how to flash to ICS....just another quick question, isit possible to brick my SGS2? which steps is the most important/crucial in order not to brick my phone? Steps not to brick S2: Don't flash any ROM. If wanna flash: 1)Wipe data/ factory reset. ( Do 3 times to be very safe ) 2)Clear cache partition. ( Do 3 times to be very safe ) 3)Clear dalvik cache. ( Do 3 times to be very safe ) Then flash a new ROM. Confirm no brick. If at any time it bricks, don't despair there are ways to fix that.. |
Mar 15 2012, 02:06 PM
Hey anybody faced this problem before, I left my S2 running ICS for about an hour, I thought it was on, then I just checked, suddenly it was off. Then I reboot, then I pressed lock screen, suddenly i pressed the home button again but the phone just shut down, without even going to the shut down logo. I reboot again, and the same thing happen..
Mar 15 2012, 05:26 PM