9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V29, Welcome Ice Cream Sandwich!

TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Mar 18 2012, 05:35 PM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Mar 18 2012, 05:30 PM)
huh?
kingmax, sandisk, kingston all also reliable then? all brand also got fans, haha.
then no need choose lo...hahaha. got other brand beside these 3?

for pendrive, feel kingston not that good.
because my dad one, my one, and gf kingston, will spoil after awhile. (less than 2 years)
spoil as in plug in pc cause windows explorer to hang, after format also like that.
cant copy data in and out. kindda abit fobia with kingston.

but sd cards and pendrive are different products, cant judge them as the same.

i think what i'll do is see which brand can get highest capacity, lowest price and highest write speed.
since all brand also got people say good (for micro sd) hehe.

@laptopdudeguy, are you like full time tech support here? you reply to every prob and ques i have. thanks ya :-) big hug to you.
If u dont want kingston, can always go for sandisk smile.gif i just have preference to kingston since last time i left my pendrive in pocket went into washing machine, after i found it, i plug into pc, do a reformat and still working till this day sweat.gif i dont think got much difference between kingston and sandisk cards, both have similar speeds and reliability, so just go for cheaper one, another reason i went kingston was because shop was only selling kingston ones ATM sweat.gif

Kingmax is budget brand, kingston and sandisk quality brand smile.gif

I just try to help out others when i can smile.gif also since i've answered ur every single question i dont think its appropriate to end that streak so soon tongue.gif

*virtual hug accepted* biggrin.gif

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Mar 18 2012, 05:31 PM)
I got 16GB Kingmax Class 10. Twice go corrupt and cannot be read. Once need reformat and the second time went for 1 to 1 exchange.
Another card Sandisk 16GB Class 4 never give any problem.... yet.   ~~LOL~~
Ok i think that totally changed my perception towards kingmax sweat.gif

This post has been edited by TheLaptopDudeGuy: Mar 18 2012, 05:37 PM
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Mar 18 2012, 05:45 PM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Mar 18 2012, 05:40 PM)
about the pendrive, if you wana talk about washing machine proof, i think imation more geng lo, been using for 5 years already, still ok, enter washing machine twice, no need format continue use till today still ok. haha.

i just took out my sd card from s2 to check, omg its kingmax.

and about the memory card corrupt, it happen to me once when i was using S2, one find day, it just say memory card could not be read, ask me format to use. i remove and reinsert also like that. put in pc also cant read.
so i format it. i dint feel any pain because at that time, my memory card just have some songs and pics inside, easily replacable by copying again from my laptop. fortunately no apps installed in sd at that time. almost forgot about it, but now suddenly recal

i think i'll go with sandisk now.
Had similar incident last time, but in phone it say corrupt, but still can detect when connect to pc sweat.gif thank god managed to rebackup everything in laptop and reformat it, so far no problem till now. Might because i never reformat after i bought it

Added on March 18, 2012, 5:46 pm
QUOTE(VeilSidex @ Mar 18 2012, 05:40 PM)
if want flash to ics now izit better flash to DXLP7 firmware?
I guess so, as LP7 fixed some bugs in LPQ

This post has been edited by TheLaptopDudeGuy: Mar 18 2012, 05:46 PM
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Mar 18 2012, 05:51 PM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Mar 18 2012, 05:48 PM)
Samurai vs zombies is soooo addictive lol. Must resist the urge to spend on game currency sad.gif

Ohhhh is the game ha*ked already? brows.gif
Still havent find time to download the 100mb sweat.gif

Maybe u can try explore the apk see if any place to hack coins/currency

This post has been edited by TheLaptopDudeGuy: Mar 18 2012, 05:52 PM
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Mar 18 2012, 08:30 PM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Mar 18 2012, 08:21 PM)
Ehh...only 18.3KB zip..?
Need a torrent client like utorrent to download

This post has been edited by TheLaptopDudeGuy: Mar 18 2012, 08:30 PM
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Mar 19 2012, 08:47 AM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Mar 19 2012, 08:10 AM)
Just to let you all know my google wallet account was compromised early this morning. Google was quick to suspend the account immediately. Now have to call the bank to try to cancel the transaction. Lucky only Euro 10. Careful of where you login. It seems google detected it comes from Netherlands   rclxub.gif  mad.gif
Wow thats pretty scary sweat.gif did u log in at any public wifi? Wonder how they compromise hmm.gif

Well, at least google detected it smile.gif

Added on March 19, 2012, 8:50 am
QUOTE(rattan @ Mar 19 2012, 04:48 AM)
Detected bugs on Vanam ROM browser. Can't load www.lowyat.net properly. Takes forever n slows down/lag the phone lot.
Mine loaded up just fine on stock browser, wanamlite v9.4 lpq

This post has been edited by TheLaptopDudeGuy: Mar 19 2012, 08:50 AM
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Mar 19 2012, 09:04 AM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Mar 19 2012, 09:02 AM)
I would say it is better not to do any financial transactions using public WiFi. I only do such at home
+1 everyone should do this, much safer
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Mar 19 2012, 06:32 PM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Mar 19 2012, 05:30 PM)
Stock rom are odex and odex rom is suppose to be smoother than deodexed rom. But most themes are made for  deodexed rom. Odex rom may need additional steps to use themes. something like that lar....
If so, why all custom roms are deodexed? I always thought deodexed was better as all custom roms are deodexed

Added on March 19, 2012, 6:33 pm
QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Mar 19 2012, 05:57 PM)
Got it, backing up all my personal files now, Wanam 9.6 at 80% now.  laugh.gif
Finally, no shutter sound camera!  rclxm9.gif
Just downloaded v9.5 wanted flash tomorrow, now got v9.6 doh.gif

This post has been edited by TheLaptopDudeGuy: Mar 19 2012, 06:33 PM
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Mar 19 2012, 06:36 PM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Mar 19 2012, 06:35 PM)
Just did a full wipe flash to Wanam 9.6, it's AWESOMEEEEEEEEE  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif
Anything special about that particular version? Still thinking whether flash 9.5 enough already or download 9.6
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Mar 19 2012, 06:50 PM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(snigapoe @ Mar 19 2012, 06:44 PM)
hand is so itchy on flashing
tempted see so many already using on ics
my memory card still in the hospital waiting for it to came out
stuck with all my apps to be backup
What happen to ur memory card?
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Mar 19 2012, 07:09 PM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Mar 19 2012, 07:08 PM)
Should I choose lpq base or lp7. Any thoughts guys?

Using the new NEAK kernel. Can feel the smoothness. Now reluctant to leave GB sweat.gif

Anyone got poison for me? tongue.gif
LP7, its newer and fixed some bugs in lpq
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Mar 20 2012, 08:29 AM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Mar 20 2012, 08:24 AM)
Hah first step over, flash successful and device bootup fine tongue.gif.
Should have no problem flashing it on lpq right?
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Mar 20 2012, 08:53 AM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Mar 20 2012, 08:45 AM)
beta 1 got SOD issues, dowan flash first  laugh.gif
Same here, just flashed and had a SOD
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Mar 20 2012, 10:20 AM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(ellimist @ Mar 20 2012, 10:18 AM)
Wow haven't been here in a few days, been caught up with draw something tongue.gif

Ah I see samsung has released kernel sources, nice biggrin.gif
Draw something is indeed one fun game laugh.gif

Any comments about my gradient issue?
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Mar 20 2012, 10:24 AM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(ellimist @ Mar 20 2012, 10:23 AM)
Eh totally forgot bout that, shoot.

What game ah, I go install laugh.gif
Draw something lurh laugh.gif

Also, i wanna know, is it just me with this gradient issue, or is it very normal for android devices? Its kinda bugging me
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Mar 20 2012, 10:29 AM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Mar 20 2012, 10:26 AM)
not sure bout this, my GalNex, GalNote and late SGSII also din face this.
Any issue something like this? Its like the gradient looks cacat

This post has been edited by TheLaptopDudeGuy: Mar 20 2012, 10:30 AM

TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Mar 20 2012, 10:31 AM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(ellimist @ Mar 20 2012, 10:30 AM)
Eh I know, I mean what game was it that the gradient issue was apparent biggrin.gif
Oh ok sweat.gif in apps like facebook not so obvious, but still have, like in login screen, while in games like quell reflect its pretty serious, see my screenshot.
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Mar 20 2012, 10:36 AM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(ellimist @ Mar 20 2012, 10:33 AM)
Aduh must buy one tongue.gif

Got a free game where the issue is apparent oso? Eye not very sharp, don't think I've noticed it on day to day usage
I bought that during 25 sen promo sweat.gif lemme find another one

This is airpenguin, look at the top part of the sea, it doesnt gradient properly

This post has been edited by TheLaptopDudeGuy: Mar 20 2012, 10:39 AM

TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Mar 20 2012, 10:46 AM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(ellimist @ Mar 20 2012, 10:39 AM)
Seems to be discussed on xda as well

here and here
Hmm I'll try look through and see if I can reproduce the tests
So that basically means the gradient banding is caused by the app itself and not the phone?

TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Mar 20 2012, 10:57 AM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Mar 20 2012, 10:54 AM)
from wat i understand screenshot will only show the "expected color" by the phone which will not reflect the real thing on ur screen hmm.gif
ahaha, i dun really notice there's any problem on the game's screen. mayb its time to change my eye d  rclxub.gif
I think the reason i can capture this gradient banding is cause its the app itself thats like this, not the screen that causes the banding. Like the flickering issue on amoled screens in low brightness, i cant seem to capture that as its screen side problem, not application side problem.

Added on March 20, 2012, 10:58 am
QUOTE(ellimist @ Mar 20 2012, 10:52 AM)
Seems to be the case, from what he summarised hmm.gif
If so, i really hope google do something about this, really bugging me. Apps are key to android's success, if all apps like this, android dont have much chance beating iOS

This post has been edited by TheLaptopDudeGuy: Mar 20 2012, 10:58 AM
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Mar 20 2012, 11:00 AM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Mar 20 2012, 10:59 AM)
brace yourself, missiles are cummin
Nah, not really afraid rolleyes.gif , im just speaking about my opinion honestly, im not bashing android for no apparent reason.

9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0444sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 12:17 PM