Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V29, Welcome Ice Cream Sandwich!

nicregi
post Mar 21 2012, 10:36 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Mar 21 2012, 09:16 AM)
He uses pirated app in his rom. Last time was doc 2 go full version. Recent ICS rom was nova prime full version.

Added on March 21, 2012, 9:17 am
Yes it also happen to me. Just have to wait for a while maybe 10-20s after fully loading then you can scroll normal.  rclxub.gif

Added on March 21, 2012, 9:18 am
There is no info in this thread. Dunno what he meant but the kernel is working on thebyani.
Really? Icic...didn't use Turkbey for sometime already. Still using Checkrom v6. laugh.gif
nicregi
post Mar 21 2012, 10:40 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Mar 21 2012, 10:37 AM)
Dont get why he wanna put pirated apps in his rom rclxub.gif
Must be poison from Positron blink.gif
nicregi
post Mar 21 2012, 10:43 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(tshin810 @ Mar 21 2012, 10:40 AM)
I am thinking to tear of the matte screen protector because I really don't like the rainbow effect. Thinking to use without any screen protector, anyone think it is crazy?
Why not? No problem one... laugh.gif
nicregi
post Mar 21 2012, 11:28 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Mar 21 2012, 11:21 AM)
sad dont think there's a 3M Estoc+ for G Note
You using 3M Estoc+ ? I was looking for it but can't find cry.gif

Added on March 21, 2012, 11:30 am
QUOTE(tshin810 @ Mar 21 2012, 11:19 AM)
wow, that sounds crazy, RM60 should be SGP protector which is good.
3M Estoc+ is hard to find in Malaysia. I was thinking to get SGP ultra crystal but haven't decide yet. The main reason I think to use naked is because I know I won't sell my phone and phones have "short life".

Last week my friend wanted to sell his Samsung Wave which he bought 1.5 years ago but it only worth RM200, he didn't sell it anyway  blink.gif  He showed me the receipt and it costs around RM1800 which is quite a crazy price for non android phone. This made me re-think why should I protect my phone so much as it's going to outdated in 1 year or 2  biggrin.gif
I am using ultra crystal and I tell you full of finger prints. Changing to matte type this weekend. Damn can't tahan man! Crazy!

This post has been edited by nicregi: Mar 21 2012, 11:30 AM
nicregi
post Mar 21 2012, 11:42 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(Wildcat @ Mar 21 2012, 11:33 AM)
Anyone knows what's the difference between the Original Android Development and the Android Development sections in XDA?

How come Foxhound ends up in the Original Section, coz when they release the 0.x versions, ICS is still not official, so shouldn't be 'original' no?

Just wondering.
Nice nick you got lol brows.gif

Original means that the cook usually add soemthing new to the rom and basically they 'create' some stuff themselves.
Without Original means that the cook uses the source from other roms and incorp with his. Something like a hybrid.

Hope this is easy for understanding flex.gif
nicregi
post Mar 21 2012, 12:00 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Mar 21 2012, 11:43 AM)
yep, i got it from eiraku same with fallenangelz but he sold his estoc, i used it for 5 months+ ad and still loving it  biggrin.gif ppl are amazed by the transparency and my friend even thought its clear type coz its also glossy
QUOTE(erymanthus @ Mar 21 2012, 11:46 AM)
I'm using 3M Estoc + for my SGS2....loving it too...but nowadays hard to find...I was trying to buy a spare one but still searching...  sweat.gif
QUOTE(tshin810 @ Mar 21 2012, 11:47 AM)
Actually I mean SGP ultra optics. If crystal type, cheap brand also can use because I think they almost same. On the other hand, cheap matte type sure got rainbow effect, so far I only know SGP and Estoc have matte without rainbow effect.
Cheap matte, yes sure rainbow lo. Hopefully can find Estoc soon biggrin.gif Who knows if anyone selling? buy from 3M office brows.gif

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Mar 21 2012, 11:48 AM)
I wonder why so many users still need to stick screen protector.

Galaxy S II, Galaxy Note & Galaxy Nexus all is Gorilla screen, screen protector is useless, it hardly scratch on most current touch phone.

I don't even use any screen protector in my old Nexus One, already 2 years, it don't have any single scratch on it.

My sister Galaxy W which seems not Gorilla screen, also no screen protector, after nearly a month use, also no single scratch.

The only purpose of Screen protector is UGLY your BEAUTY screen.
Actually it depends on how you see it. If you pandai jaga, not a problem. But, sp is just like using condom (erm sorry). Just playing safe and is totally up to you smile.gif

One of my client told me these which I really agree. Hope you see the point

Petronas Twin Towers is earthquake resistance but it is definitely not earthquake proof

nicregi
post Mar 21 2012, 12:50 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(ellimist @ Mar 21 2012, 12:32 PM)
On screen protectors,

I used to be a firm believer of no screen protector. And it's find if you use like flip cases or some pouch/sock/sleeve or something.

But with my S2, I initially went without screen protector. Eventually got few micro scratches on it. So for peace of mind, eventually went against myself and put one on.

My experience at least. YMMV biggrin.gif
Damn I feel you bro. Happens before to me but not my current phone. That time seriously heart sick kau kau...
nicregi
post Mar 21 2012, 02:12 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Mar 21 2012, 01:24 PM)
yup better use protection. This not only apply for the phone but also for other things wink.gif  tongue.gif
Correct correct! Haha tongue.gif

QUOTE(destEX @ Mar 21 2012, 02:06 PM)
now now, i've been in this thread since v5 and i tell you many ppl have had their screen scratched  icon_idea.gif  same case with casing too
yes, corning gorilla glass is hard to scratch, but not scratch proof, the hardest material to scratch is diamond, which is why its used as a drill bit. btw hard to scratch doesnt mean it cant be broken. remember previous science lession, harder to scratch = harder = less ductile = easier to break

let me put some facts straight since i've actually studied geology here...

first we have the Moh's Scale(you can wiki it)
based on http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gorilla_Glass , gorilla class is at approximately 9 in moh's scale.

so ANYTHING MORE THAN 9 WILL SCRATCH IT

so here's an example of minerals more than 9

9-9.5  corundum, silicon carbide (carborundum), tungsten carbide, titanium carbide, stishovite
9.5–10  rhenium diboride, tantalum carbide, titanium diboride, boron nitride, boron.
10  diamond
>10  nanocrystalline diamond (hyperdiamond, ultrahard fullerite)

sure its harder than glass, and most of of the common metals, but do you know what are the sands made of? you'll regret it if your screen start getting microscratches

gorilla glass specs sheet http://www.corning.com/docs/specialtymater...eets/PI2317.pdf
get a good screen protector la, you wanna be cheapskate buy proton but expect ferrari
so detailed lol. That day my iPhone kena 3 scratch. Lucky got sp. car key fault sad.gif but seriously happy got sp lo. If not cry.gif
nicregi
post Mar 21 2012, 03:06 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Mar 21 2012, 02:32 PM)
Great information, thanks.

Maybe I am good care person, scratch is not an issue for me. The only scratch I notice is that plastic button in middle, due to my gatal hand peel of the plastic. Maybe I am a type can't stand on any sticker / protector on anythings, I will peel off in 1st time touching anything that got sticker / protector on it. I too hate on those sticker / protector. Damn hate. haha!

Added on March 21, 2012, 2:35 pm
Nope, another thing is I do use SG II pouch, and I use glasses clothes to wipe when dusty / thumb print.
Those days I no use sp, put inside pocket, come out crystal clear already icon_rolleyes.gif Of course not jeans but slacks sweat.gif

Added on March 21, 2012, 3:07 pm
QUOTE(destEX @ Mar 21 2012, 02:24 PM)
hahas lunch break ma, ntg to do so go check out gorilla glass' specs la  biggrin.gif no need argue argue, i put down some facts
Betul tu bro. Just need to argue with Positron cukup shocking.gif

This post has been edited by nicregi: Mar 21 2012, 03:07 PM
nicregi
post Mar 21 2012, 03:10 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(AzureOfSky @ Mar 21 2012, 03:09 PM)
I did use screen protector but tear it out and using it bareback for few months.lucky no scratches. But im really impressed with my friend's htd hd2 if im not mistaken.he was riding a motorbike and his handphone dropped from his hand onto the road and was hit by 3 passing car.Whats amazing is the screen is still crystal clear.only the casing at the back is broken.but overall all function is still available and good to go.
Wah sei...respect notworthy.gif

Drop from bike
Hit ground
Run over by 3 cars

Wahhhh shocking truth shocking.gif lucky guy...
nicregi
post Mar 21 2012, 04:04 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(del_Piero10 @ Mar 21 2012, 03:49 PM)
i got i questions. let say we forgot to back up our paid apps and perform full wipe. can we still retrieve the paid apps from google apps store later?
Yes. Use the same google account and you should be fine. Android can transfer and use with 5 devices.

6 Pages « < 4 5 6Top

0.0382sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:54 AM