6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V29, Welcome Ice Cream Sandwich!

nicregi
post Mar 18 2012, 03:35 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(shanelai @ Mar 18 2012, 03:23 PM)
i see.. why need so many toggles? arent it will full up ur screen and unable to see your app status at the bottom of the toggles?
More toggle means less needs to 'find' for the icon or setting smile.gif

Useful if you always multitask on your phone.
nicregi
post Mar 18 2012, 03:36 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(shlimsk @ Mar 18 2012, 03:34 PM)
hi guys,

wondering what kind of casing you are using???
SGP ultra silke and otter box commuter. Love otter box more cos te feeling of secureness.
nicregi
post Mar 18 2012, 03:46 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(67zai @ Mar 18 2012, 03:43 PM)
hi all, i just bought my sgs2 xD anyone upgraded to ICS ad?
Check if your version is G or non G. Ics for non G at the moment. Careful!

Added on March 18, 2012, 3:47 pm
QUOTE(shlimsk @ Mar 18 2012, 03:44 PM)
can you guys post it .. let me see see... i am searching for 1 now  rclxm9.gif
Will post tonight if I remember...currently at Genting trying to earn some $$ lol!

This post has been edited by nicregi: Mar 18 2012, 03:47 PM
nicregi
post Mar 18 2012, 03:51 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Mar 18 2012, 03:48 PM)
Just google the brand, sure got alot of pic online.
Addon: I usually use YouTube review. At least, some sort of virtual touching is good biggrin.gif
nicregi
post Mar 18 2012, 10:18 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(Feinberg1 @ Mar 18 2012, 10:14 PM)
happen today, new phone  2 months summore.

using stock Rom, never touch any imei before. no change imei

my sim card works fine at my old w995 phone

just, whatever put inside my new phone, "dialing -> directly -> call ended "

is it android problem ?
If you didn't touch anything, is telco problem. Try call telco ask what happen before assuming and make you can't sleep smile.gif

Added on March 18, 2012, 10:19 pm
QUOTE(yehlai @ Mar 18 2012, 09:53 PM)
Any news when CheckROM ICS will come out?
Following CheckROM's previous releases, I would say within 1-2 months. CheckROM dev team are not those who want to compete the time of completion thingy.

This post has been edited by nicregi: Mar 18 2012, 10:19 PM
nicregi
post Mar 18 2012, 11:37 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(smokymcpot @ Mar 18 2012, 11:12 PM)
If I upgrade to Batista70 ICS ROM, how to back up? icon_question.gif
To backup:

1. Apps - Use Titanium Backup Pro (TB)
2. Everything - Use ClockWorkRecovery (CWM)
nicregi
post Mar 19 2012, 12:14 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(smokymcpot @ Mar 19 2012, 12:02 AM)
I just finished updating to Batista70 ICS ROM. Now it's stuck at the fox hound rom. What to do? icon_question.gif I already took the battery out and put it back in but same thing happens. How else to reboot? yawn.gif
First boot usually takes very long. The longest I waited for 1 rom was 15 minutes.

Long hold power button to off it. Then go into CWM, wipe and reflash back.

It should work now.
nicregi
post Mar 19 2012, 12:37 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(ashwin1234 @ Mar 19 2012, 12:22 AM)
Why is it that nobody can assist me in my problem? Don't any of you message using the default Messaging app? How do you know when you have reached the character limit?
Are you using ICS?

I am using Criskelo ICS and there has the 160/1 character limit that I can see.
nicregi
post Mar 19 2012, 12:38 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Mar 19 2012, 12:33 AM)
Has anyone tried freezing or uninstalling the stock messaging app?
Will this cause any system error? Or cause other 3rd party messaging app to stop working?

The reason why I'm even thinkin about this not only because stock messaging app is quite useless,
It also defeats the purpose of the security feature offered in hand cent SMS.

I can set a password or pattern lock for hand cent SMS, but its useless since people can open the stock messaging app to view my messages.

So is it safe to freeze stock messaging app?
I would say not safe. Well if we freeze it, there is a possibility that we will not receive SMS. I mean better be safe...
nicregi
post Mar 19 2012, 01:06 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(desmondk @ Mar 19 2012, 12:48 AM)
but did already combine them together.. let say i combine Andrew(phone contact) with Andrew Lau(facebook), thr is still no pic in the contact profile.
Happened to me before. Weird thing is that after a few days, the picture was sync for some reason. Weird >.<
nicregi
post Mar 19 2012, 08:11 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Mar 19 2012, 08:04 AM)
it suit me as i m well known to be  Grumpy old man here
Like what shizuru said, damn the avatar is nice! Haha!

Tested criskelo rom yesterday and seem ok. Not sure how good it is but will see how thing goes then smile.gif
nicregi
post Mar 19 2012, 08:14 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Mar 19 2012, 08:10 AM)
Just to let you all know my google wallet account was compromised early this morning. Google was quick to suspend the account immediately. Now have to call the bank to try to cancel the transaction. Lucky only Euro 10. Careful of where you login. It seems google detected it comes from Netherlands  rclxub.gif  mad.gif
That's scary. What I did was I told the banks to call me for every transaction done online. So every time something is done, will receive a call within 10 minutes to confirm.
nicregi
post Mar 19 2012, 08:56 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Mar 19 2012, 08:22 AM)
Citibank will send sms every transaction. I did receive it but 3 am so di not hear it.  blink.gif

Added on March 19, 2012, 8:22 am
You can just remove whatever debit/credit card associated with it.
I don't use Citibank sad.gif

QUOTE(benny888 @ Mar 19 2012, 08:24 AM)
I always received an immediate SMS from CIMB Mastercard everytime a transaction is made. This really make me feel safe
I use Maybank and darn the service is not so good when comes online matter. Other than that affin and HSBC are good. HSBC calls nearly instantly and affin calls like 15 minutes later.

QUOTE(kazama82 @ Mar 19 2012, 08:38 AM)
Lucky u. My PayPal got compromise before around rm7000 for multiple transaction from US early morning as well. Bank call me midnight, but my phone silent. Then they call me again 11am, then I straight block my cc. Lucky got refund back from PayPal. Better make police report.
Whoa! So much money? Share with me abit smile.gif smile.gif

QUOTE(aiman39 @ Mar 19 2012, 08:39 AM)
Morning everyone, hope you all have a pleasant day.

One qs this morning, who are not able to update their app today and getting "Update for "apps" could not be downloaded due to an error.(403)".

Anyone?  smile.gif
It could be because the update is not compatible yet. Try a few hours or later and you will be just fine smile.gif
nicregi
post Mar 19 2012, 09:03 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Mar 19 2012, 09:02 AM)
I would say it is better not to do any financial transactions using public WiFi. I only do such at home
Uncle, you are very right. Scary when I heard about it lo.
nicregi
post Mar 19 2012, 10:06 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Mar 19 2012, 09:25 AM)
Yup better be safe than sorry.
Sometime at home pun bahaya blush.gif

Added on March 19, 2012, 10:07 amGuys, I am curious. What ICS kernel do you use? Siyah? Currently still using the one that comes along with Criskelo rom one...long time didn't flash and play around haha¬

This post has been edited by nicregi: Mar 19 2012, 10:07 AM
nicregi
post Mar 19 2012, 11:00 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(pikachu01 @ Mar 19 2012, 10:39 AM)
I'm using CF-Root with ThunderBolt! wink.gif

No problem here.
I was also thinking of CF root. Hmm...Might changed tonight when I am back home. Didn't got time to play alot yesterday as I was tired, it was 2am and was on alcohol lol! laugh.gif
nicregi
post Mar 19 2012, 11:46 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(aiman39 @ Mar 19 2012, 11:16 AM)
One question pop up in mind regarding this.

Does the IMEI are unic to each phone?
If we change SIM card will the IMEI remain the same and intact?

As we can see that in the warranty it indicate to our IMEI so we can consider it is unic to every each of us right?
Always use htool to backup efs. Efs gone means imei gone. I learned the hard way.

Imei has a chance of gone of you always flash stuffs.

Added on March 19, 2012, 11:49 am
QUOTE(aiman39 @ Mar 19 2012, 11:36 AM)
tongue.gif Wrong guess, was using SE. By the way, If the prick were fast and change sim and register the IMEI. Do you think that is possible?  icon_idea.gif If possible, we are screw unless the prick dont know.  tongue.gif
Always register the IMEI. Have to be careful. Normally prick do is this: Steal > Remove sim > Remove battery = We cry.gif

Added on March 19, 2012, 12:09 pmOh ya, just notice yesterday only. Those using Celcom, are able to get H+. I mean I know others are able to see it but for me, just starting yesterday got te H+. Slow poke sad.gif

This post has been edited by nicregi: Mar 19 2012, 12:09 PM
nicregi
post Mar 19 2012, 12:33 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Mar 19 2012, 12:23 PM)
Wanted to log into google wallet to remove my CC and got this
So maybe the earlier order was not charge. Hmm. Google wallet seems quite secure so far.  smile.gif
They better be or we will sue them :haha:
nicregi
post Mar 19 2012, 04:30 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(del_Piero10 @ Mar 19 2012, 04:19 PM)
i suppose its best to perform a full wipe when we wanna flash a new rom. if not, it will definitely cause a problem.

i've checked on the market, the apps should be ok with ICS coz the min requirement is android 1.6 and above.
Full wipe is always a good practice. These fc can be very annoying in times of need. I remember myself using a new rom without wipe. Then I need make an urgent call can't cos keep fc. Can only receive. Swt man
nicregi
post Mar 19 2012, 04:35 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Mar 19 2012, 04:32 PM)
still a better story than bootloop  laugh.gif
True. I ended up receive that call than calling out. Close call!

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0433sec    0.17    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:00 PM