5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

University Multimedia University Thread V4, ....Inquire, Inspire and Innovate

chaukeng
post Apr 13 2012, 09:59 PM

2,345 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Apr 13 2012, 09:56 PM)
MMU has not been revised its fees for more than 5 years iinm dy while other private institutions revised theirs every year or every 2 years.
i know.that's why im extremely unlucky...last october was 36k now 43k...sien....
chaukeng
post Apr 24 2012, 10:52 PM

2,345 posts

QUOTE(LaiFany @ Apr 24 2012, 10:00 PM)
Been wondering for a while now. For a SPM leaver who receives the merit scholarship of 50% in his foundation year, how much cgpa must he maintain for each semester test?
And how much cgpa is required to continue that 50% scholarship in next year's degree?
for foundation level,
3.67 above for 50% next sem.3.33 above but below 3.67 gets 25% discount.degree not sure.

Added on April 24, 2012, 10:58 pmany offer for banking and finance in october??i couldn't find it in the website

This post has been edited by chaukeng: Apr 24 2012, 10:58 PM
chaukeng
post Apr 25 2012, 07:51 PM

2,345 posts

QUOTE(tubby myan @ Apr 25 2012, 03:08 AM)
If I did not get the merit scholarship for the first sem (means based on SPM), can I still apply for 2nd and 3rd sem using my gpa?
i dun think so.bcoz i tried to apply using my 1st sem results but they say cannot apply now and ask me to try other external sholarship.bulletin board there shud have a few listed.

Added on April 25, 2012, 7:57 pm
QUOTE(vk9545 @ Apr 25 2012, 12:47 PM)
Thanks for reply.So teh hijau Im Joining mmu tis june..which place is easier for me to stay?does ixora apparments shops hv laundry shops? Izit good to say in ixora? Any pros and cons..
Sory for askin alot..but i x hv any1 at melaka to as for n im frm penang tat y.hope u can help me..
if u doesn't have transport,the easiest place for you is definitely ixora.there are laundry shops there.foodcourt juz besides the aprtment and shelter all the way to the school.the cons is probably its slightly more expensive than other neighbourhood houses.

But at the meantime i would just advice you to stay at ixora.since you are alone,get to know some frens as in yr roommates.Then get to know the area first before you try to look for cheaper and better alternatives.

If its convenient you should come here and have a look at the surrounding 1st.but its kinda far though.

This post has been edited by chaukeng: Apr 25 2012, 07:57 PM
chaukeng
post Apr 26 2012, 11:06 PM

2,345 posts

QUOTE(SoulRex @ Apr 26 2012, 10:02 AM)
for orientation for new student..will we be provided for place to stay n how long will it be???
no place for staying will be provided.so you either need to find your own room or if its not really inconvenient.just skips it. tongue.gif

3 days for oct intake.the rest doesn know whether its the same or not.including the registration day.

Added on April 26, 2012, 11:10 pm
QUOTE(XxxNightSkyxxX @ Apr 26 2012, 12:21 AM)
scholarship and ptptn which one better? as in more money?  hmm.gif  (if can maintain first class)
im not too sure bout this.But try to look at it this way,

Since i dun think mmu provide 100% scholarship and the most is 50%,u will need to fork out the rest of around 20+k for your tuition fees.and juz in case you can't maintain 1st class.you will need to pay the full amount by then.

But if you are taking ptptn.its a more conservative way.For foundation level,ptptn will grant you a loan of $8000.so only need to come out with another 3k.whereas for those 3 years degree the total fees will be covered+ a little bit of extra pocket money.But then the amount you have to pay after that is massive.

so it really depends on u.but since mmu allows you to apply for both.why dun you just apply?in case you are not using the money from ptptn,just saves it and return it bac.better be safe than sorry.

Added on April 26, 2012, 11:14 pm
QUOTE(vk9545 @ Apr 26 2012, 12:39 PM)
Hehe agreed bro human nature tongue.gif

Added on April 26, 2012, 12:42 pm
Thanks bro chaukeng.great help.yap very far hehe..for the ixora..i can reserve a place via online in their website right?they wil place me with other room mates tat apply..or i should find room mates?

Added on April 26, 2012, 1:10 pmFor the medical check up do i need to take x-ray? And do i need to bring my x-ray on registration day?
regarding the reservation im not sure bout that.since i dun stay there.But i dun think u will need to find yr own roomate.and if you can apply earlier and ask for a roomate who are also new to the school like you.Senior is sometime tougher to deal with.lol

Ya you need x-ray but you dun have to bring it to the school.just bring the letter or form certified by the doctor.

This post has been edited by chaukeng: Apr 26 2012, 11:17 PM
chaukeng
post Apr 27 2012, 10:39 AM

2,345 posts

QUOTE(Justice? @ Apr 27 2012, 12:12 AM)
Hello biggrin.gif ,I will study in MMU law foundation for june intake.

Now open school date 6/4 is around the corner,but i havent find any accommodation.
EP male apartment is fully booked and ixora apartment is almost booked too.
I know that there are houses for rent nearby MMU,but i am just single and hard to find accommodation.
I am not affordable for expensive rental fees,just in a range of rm200-250 including utilities bills like internet,water and electric.

So guys,is there anyone that can give me advice and suggestions?
how about bbp apartment?its slightly further to the school than ixora.But then i have one of my fren staying there and the rental is like 140 per month for a twin sharing room.it doesn have a lift though,for a 4 storey building.if you dun mind walking than this one should be ok.

btw mmu hostel is not bad also.juz take it as a temporary solution if u dun mind
chaukeng
post Apr 27 2012, 09:30 PM

2,345 posts

QUOTE(vk9545 @ Apr 27 2012, 09:08 PM)
Hehehe actualy i called them n booked the room on 4th floor its rm235 including utilty.But i feel like wana stay bit in higher floor to hv a nice view around and some wind on the high.hehehe so tomorow wil cal them and book a room on level 11th to 17th..but its rm255 per month including utility fees. Do u any bro"s here thing its worth to chng to higher floor? Can help me out?? biggrin.gif
if the lift spoilt then it will be good luck for you.haha. tongue.gif

chaukeng
post May 1 2012, 12:25 AM

2,345 posts

QUOTE(devil94 @ Apr 30 2012, 09:41 PM)
called to ixora , i wan one twin sharing room with my friend but no more sad.gif is there other option ? sad.gif
What about bbp?slightly further slightly cheaper.
chaukeng
post May 1 2012, 12:35 AM

2,345 posts

QUOTE(devil94 @ May 1 2012, 12:29 AM)
i thought this is more expensive then ixora as the enviroment quite nice  hmm.gif  and those black guy stay there rite ?  ohmy.gif
environment quite nice one is UG (university green)this one more expensive

black guy more one is BBU

What im recommending is BBP.black guy still okay.my fren twin sharing room only RM140 per person.plus all the bills only around RM10 per person.
chaukeng
post May 6 2012, 11:06 PM

2,345 posts

Taman kerjasama house quite old ady...

time to get back to my revision..sien...

This post has been edited by chaukeng: May 6 2012, 11:09 PM
chaukeng
post May 9 2012, 03:20 PM

2,345 posts

yesterday my house in Taman delima kena broke-in and 2 laptops were stolen.

all this happened in noon and with my 3 housemates at home.

advise to all for june intake juniord,stay in ixora or other apartment for better security.

bcoz crime rate around this area is pretty high.

chaukeng
post May 10 2012, 06:06 PM

2,345 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 9 2012, 03:44 PM)
that is terrible. any weapons/scuffle involved?
no nth happened.he just went in took and left.

din see his face also.juz finish my exam.
chaukeng
post May 11 2012, 11:47 AM

2,345 posts

QUOTE(MrJigoku666 @ May 11 2012, 04:58 AM)
oh,, starting next semester we can't bring our handphones to the final exam..
no more "put your handphones under the table"
really inconvenient to leave my handphone and dun keep it with me.its like telling all the thieves,hey!feel free to break into the house, all students are leaving their handphones there when they are having exam.Really emo now...i even thought of bringing my laptop with me to school everyday considering how unsafe it is now.

Added on May 11, 2012, 11:51 am
QUOTE(vk9545 @ May 11 2012, 02:06 AM)
My god realy..? Did police report??

Added on May 11, 2012, 2:12 am
Wah so brave..just get in n took n left..
police report done and they already got suspects.

This post has been edited by chaukeng: May 11 2012, 11:51 AM
chaukeng
post May 11 2012, 12:12 PM

2,345 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 11 2012, 11:59 AM)
there are students who refuse to place hp under the table, who check their hp during exam, who bring their hp to toilet etc every trimester also same case.
that was only the minorites.the school should come up with a solutions that would be convenient to those like us who obeys to the rules all the time.

Instead of just taking the easy steps.

Plus i dun really think this will work towards those minority ppl.the previous rules also forbid the students to have their handphones in the pocket,or bring it to to the toilet,and they still do it.So i dun see any difference with the rules now implementing.Instead it is probably the rest of about 95% of the good students being affected bcoz of this rules.

chaukeng
post May 11 2012, 12:33 PM

2,345 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 11 2012, 12:24 PM)
what is the solution that would be convenient to those who obey the rules? There is no way to know which student will obey, which student will break. What would be a not-easy step?
just continue on what they are doing now.

if the invigilators are not going to catch those (taking out handphones to check) types of students,then they are not going to spot those aswell after the new rules.

if im not allowed to bring my hp in i can also take my hp from my bag on the way to the toilet and put it back after that.

what i can think of now are troublesome and expensive ways the school would not be taking.i just hope they would have thought of the students first.but thats the reality.

I understand it will be easier,but i dun feel the level of'easierness' will be too big also.

at least if you compare to the cons.0

why dun they have those locker where you put in 50 sens coin for storage those types.on the ground floor of each building.its a source of revenues for the school and it allows students to keep their handphones thr aswell.

chaukeng
post May 11 2012, 12:47 PM

2,345 posts

i know nth much can be done.I just hope the school will somehow think of the students first because i dun think will be able to concentrate on my exam if ileave all my valuables in my room.

note:the thief actually sneak in to steal the laptop while my bro was inside.

and also i dun think src speak up for the students in any possible way.What they do is just announcing it.=.=
chaukeng
post May 11 2012, 01:02 PM

2,345 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 11 2012, 12:52 PM)
the theft was not within MMU control. and this is only for hps, there are still other valuables at your house which may be stolen as well so you cannot link these two cases together. if you are worried about the hp being stolen, just leave it at the chief invigilator's table.

src meh
they are asking for the explanations from ERU.at least that's what they say.anyway mmu has the history of implementing a new rules only to stop it later.

Especially in the case of those students who live far away from the school.

how if something happened on the journey?car broken down,accident..are they gonna ask for help of passer-by?
and how many of those stopping for help actually mean to help?and which one to trust?

Sorry but i simply dun agree with this.whatever explanations they might provide.
chaukeng
post May 11 2012, 01:14 PM

2,345 posts

multiplier effects. smile.gif biggrin.gif can't hold constant other effect.

i dun thinkthe keep will want to keep handphones for all students.
chaukeng
post May 11 2012, 01:30 PM

2,345 posts

ya really trauma.

but without this incident also i dun agree with the rules. tongue.gif

Added on May 11, 2012, 1:32 pm
QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ May 11 2012, 01:01 PM)
Never lock the door , that's the consequence
slight negligence.But who locks their room's door during noon hour especially when there's people inside?

easier said than done.

btw my house gate was locked using the thickest lock possible.and its gone now.

This post has been edited by chaukeng: May 11 2012, 01:32 PM
chaukeng
post May 11 2012, 01:41 PM

2,345 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 11 2012, 01:34 PM)
what about the dress code rule?

these robbers are desperados.
totally acceptable to me.always proper attire during exam.Just dun implement it on class hour.lol.i will suffocate wearing long pants and shoes every day.

ya there were many cases on that particular day.even BBP also got.
chaukeng
post May 11 2012, 01:48 PM

2,345 posts

rear a dog. smile.gif

got one poodle ran towards me on the road but i din catch. cry.gif keep looking at me and shaking its tail.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0510sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:25 PM