University Multimedia University Thread V4, ....Inquire, Inspire and Innovate
EddyG
Jun 3 2012, 10:35 PM
What i was told on open day is that more than 50% of mmu cyberjaya students are international students. Added on June 3, 2012, 10:39 pmQUOTE(Human Nature @ Jun 3 2012, 10:31 PM) INTERNATIONAL STUDENT NO. OF STUDENT Melaka 1029 Cyberjaya 2474 Total 3503 http://www.mmu.edu.my/index.php?req=28Some useful info: http://www.mmu.edu.my/index.php?req=13 Added on June 3, 2012, 10:35 pmWhy dont you write a formal feedback to MMU admin on this matter. Hmmm. maybe i should.. but i have to settle down first. haha. a little hectic now getting ready for classes and all. This post has been edited by EddyG: Jun 3 2012, 10:39 PM
EddyG
Jun 3 2012, 10:44 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jun 3 2012, 10:41 PM) Definitely wrong info on the 50% thingy. Yes, i think students should be proative and start providing feedbacks through proper channel. Hahahahaha. fail campus tour guide is fail.
EddyG
Jun 4 2012, 05:49 PM
Info i got from calling the office and what i got from the staff at the counter totally different.. So i changed my timetable according to the staff from the counter.. Now i can't add back my subjects. == missing subs
EddyG
Jun 4 2012, 06:40 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jun 4 2012, 06:37 PM) I‘m under fom. hehe
EddyG
Jun 4 2012, 06:50 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jun 4 2012, 06:46 PM) oh fom, same thing. speak to the AM/M Oooo. okie. thx Added on June 4, 2012, 7:07 pmhttp://fom.mmu.edu.my/chart.html# So i should find the AMs here? This post has been edited by EddyG: Jun 4 2012, 07:07 PM
EddyG
Jun 4 2012, 09:15 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jun 4 2012, 07:20 PM) oh damn.. She was the one that picked up the phone.... So the staff at the counter is wrong? Bah... This is confusing... lol
EddyG
Jun 4 2012, 10:15 PM
QUOTE(angel.in.E @ Jun 4 2012, 09:19 PM) Laptop can't connect to the MMU wifi, something's wrong with my DNS server. Ohwaiii Eh you're in which group ? FM what ? I‘m taking a degree. not foundation Added on June 4, 2012, 10:17 pmQUOTE(Human Nature @ Jun 4 2012, 09:43 PM) i would listen to assistant manager. but then again, it depends whether they understand your problem or not since it was over the phone. Anyway i still need to go to the office to get back my subs. haha This post has been edited by EddyG: Jun 4 2012, 10:17 PM
EddyG
Jun 5 2012, 12:16 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jun 4 2012, 07:20 PM) System error lol. Faculty counters are full with people with the similar problem.
EddyG
Jun 5 2012, 04:36 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jun 5 2012, 12:21 PM) FoM  Yeah.. It seems that FOM's office is the worst among all the others..
EddyG
Jun 24 2012, 12:18 PM
You should design one for cyber campus too.
EddyG
Sep 15 2012, 06:49 PM
Well today is my turn to register for my subjects and MMU‘s system fails yet again by saying I am a new intake student and should register under new intake. problem is they took off that button. Looks like there are many others with the same problem complaining on the fb page. Not a big deal to me I guess even though i planned my timetable already. I could just go to the office to register manually and get all the sections I want. But MMU should seriously improve their online registration.
EddyG
Sep 16 2012, 01:04 AM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 16 2012, 12:26 AM) Why do you guys complain about this at FB? You think these people at ERU handle the FB page?  Any complain, call up ERU directly. Meh.. wasnt me. Was just enjoying the show of people complaining.. I‘m taking my complains to the office on tuesday. Kinda sucks that i have to waste time because of this during exam week.
EddyG
Sep 16 2012, 10:44 AM
QUOTE(angel.in.E @ Sep 16 2012, 07:46 AM) Before you even make any complain, do note that the password is case sensitive. Please try again and you may proceed to complain if it fails again. Still, gotta blame the one who set up the system. They should have known that people are too lazy to even capitalize an alphabet  Ok. But problem is I‘m not the only one who is facing this problem. I think students who entered in June have this problem.
EddyG
Sep 16 2012, 01:12 PM
QUOTE(devil94 @ Sep 16 2012, 12:43 PM) did u try x is capital x ? my fren all have to put capital X  Will do. But today it is not open for registration. Will try tomorrow.
EddyG
Sep 16 2012, 03:39 PM
QUOTE(angel.in.E @ Sep 16 2012, 02:19 PM) Yeap, I'm from June intake too. Since we're new, of course most of us wouldn't know that password is case sensitive. Good thing I've my classmates for that. Too bad registration is closed today. Thx for the info anyway.
EddyG
Sep 16 2012, 05:23 PM
QUOTE(angel.in.E @ Sep 16 2012, 05:08 PM) No prob. Are you taking Foundation in Management? Nope. I‘m in degree in accounting.
EddyG
Sep 18 2012, 09:08 AM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 17 2012, 01:35 PM) your reference on money was directed to the competition for slots and not the registration system. i have pointed out on the slots capacity few pages back. if you are supposed to take that subject, you will be able to take it at the end of the day, but perhaps not your desired slot. like i have said, the slots are enough. the capacity is based on the number of students supposed to take that subject according to the structure with some room for others. anyone who is supposed to take that subject according to the structure will be able to register. core, not elective. Not true. My subject registration opened on Saturday. Due to the case sensitive login I couldn‘t log in on Saturday. So I tried to register on Monday and there were subjects where ALL the slots are full.
EddyG
Sep 18 2012, 11:39 AM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 18 2012, 09:51 AM) Read up previous page. If you are suppose to take the subject, you can always seek the faculty to open up more slots. Still true  Haha.. Yeah. But they should have set up more slots knowing that there are a lot of students going to take the subject rather than almost everyone manually registering.