University Multimedia University Thread V4, ....Inquire, Inspire and Innovate

TSHuman Nature
post Mar 14 2012, 04:56 PM

- student of human nature -
26,503 posts

QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ Mar 14 2012, 03:41 PM)
Just collected the cert , quite thick leh = =
what cert? dean's award? thought you said tak kisah one
TSHuman Nature
post Mar 14 2012, 05:43 PM

26,503 posts

MMU gets a new tagline!

'Inquire, Inspire and Innovate'
mayomagic
post Mar 14 2012, 07:45 PM

161 posts

A new tagline means what? Better services?
TSHuman Nature
post Mar 14 2012, 07:50 PM

26,503 posts

QUOTE(mayomagic @ Mar 14 2012, 07:45 PM)
A new tagline means what? Better services?
means a new motto to inspire MMU-ians

p/s i prefer the old one

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Mar 14 2012, 07:53 PM
chaukeng
post Mar 14 2012, 09:56 PM

2,345 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Mar 14 2012, 07:50 PM)
means a new motto to inspire MMU-ians

p/s i prefer the old one
office seldom pick up calls also for us to enquire.

p/s: short sem super tedious.....
TSHuman Nature
post Mar 14 2012, 10:01 PM

26,503 posts

QUOTE(chaukeng @ Mar 14 2012, 09:56 PM)
office seldom pick up calls also for us to enquire.

p/s: short sem super tedious.....
first week of every trimester is like this. office will be swamped with students on supp paper, results, course registration, etc. half of these can avoided if students take time or initiative to read buletin board.
miyababi
post Mar 14 2012, 10:43 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Mar 14 2012, 11:20 AM)
Hi, fencing is not co-cu subject for the moment, only club activity. Thus you need to look for other options or campaign for it to be recognized as a subject.
Ohhh..........so u guys know where I can get the list of KO-Q subjects in MMU melaka? rclxub.gif
TSHuman Nature
post Mar 14 2012, 10:45 PM

26,503 posts

QUOTE(miyababi @ Mar 14 2012, 10:43 PM)
Ohhh..........so u guys know where I can get the list of KO-Q subjects in MMU melaka? rclxub.gif
Clicky:
http://fet.mmu.edu.my/v4/undergraduate/sub...curriculum.html
kailoonthedog
post Mar 15 2012, 12:33 AM

I have no super cow power~~~
2,470 posts

Wanna ask , does cocurricular subject will be added into our cgpa??Because currently i'm taking financial planning and wealth management
TSHuman Nature
post Mar 15 2012, 12:41 AM

26,503 posts

QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ Mar 15 2012, 12:33 AM)
Wanna ask , does cocurricular subject will be added into our cgpa??Because currently i'm taking financial planning and wealth management
yes, added
tubby myan
post Mar 15 2012, 12:33 PM

85 posts

I checked the academic calendar, it said the exam week is until 20th may. 19th n 20th is weekend. Do mmu really have exam on weekend?

I'm going somewhere on the 18th. Booked my flight since last year. If I have my exam on the weekend, the lecturer won't accept 'going to vacation' as a reason right.

Rescheduling flight needs more money la sad.gif
TSHuman Nature
post Mar 15 2012, 01:39 PM

26,503 posts

QUOTE(tubby myan @ Mar 15 2012, 12:33 PM)
I checked the academic calendar, it said the exam week is until 20th may. 19th n 20th is weekend. Do mmu really have exam on weekend?

I'm going somewhere on the 18th. Booked my flight since last year. If I have my exam on the weekend, the lecturer won't accept 'going to vacation' as a reason right.

Rescheduling flight needs more money la  sad.gif
Yes. You should have checked the calendar earlier. Not the lecturer who decide to accept or reject, but the Exam Unit. Going for vacation excuse is direct reject.
transhumanist92
post Mar 15 2012, 05:03 PM

255 posts

hi, is electronic diploma course at MMU is hard to get into? My spm is not that good but still meet the minimum requirements, i hope its not as competitive as in public unis, anyone?
TSHuman Nature
post Mar 15 2012, 05:10 PM

26,503 posts

QUOTE(transhumanist92 @ Mar 15 2012, 05:03 PM)
hi, is electronic diploma course at MMU is hard to get into? My spm is not that good but still meet the minimum requirements, i hope its not as competitive as in public unis, anyone?
It is difficult for us to answer since we are not the admin peeps. Since you meet the min requirements, i'd say you stand a fair chance, so why don't you submit your application and cross your finger?
klaim-bing
post Mar 15 2012, 06:13 PM

76 posts

can i know where can i get the remarking form?
i went to ERu and they said get the form online.
i cant find it. can anybody help me?
TSHuman Nature
post Mar 15 2012, 06:36 PM

26,503 posts

QUOTE(klaim-bing @ Mar 15 2012, 06:13 PM)
can i know where can i get the remarking form?
i went to ERu and they said get the form online.
i cant find it.  can anybody help me?
clicky:
http://www.mmu.edu.my/upfiles/dm410_06._regrading_form.pdf

klaim-bing
post Mar 15 2012, 06:45 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Mar 15 2012, 06:36 PM)
thanks a lot brah!!
rclxms.gif
RphAcng
post Mar 15 2012, 11:10 PM

41 posts

Finally, MMU thread hits v4 rclxms.gif
By the way, just want to ask, my friend got a D for one of his subject but according to the new scheme of mark, there is no D grade. What does this mean?
TSHuman Nature
post Mar 15 2012, 11:26 PM

26,503 posts

QUOTE(RphAcng @ Mar 15 2012, 11:10 PM)
Finally, MMU thread hits v4  rclxms.gif
By the way, just want to ask, my friend got a D for one of his subject but according to the new scheme of mark, there is no D grade. What does this mean?
Grade D still exist. Where your friend got his info? Clicky:

http://fet.mmu.edu.my/v4/undergraduate/grading.html
leehong
post Mar 15 2012, 11:48 PM

15 posts

Postgraduate Intake 2012
The deadline of submissions into 2012 intake for the Postgraduate Students would be as follows:
February
Local -16th January 2012
International -30th December 2011
June
Local -14th May 2012
International -30th April 2012
October
Local - 14th September 2012
International -30th August 2012

I found this on mmu web, is this the Intake date? means after 14th September 2012, i cannot register/ go in study anymore, need wait until JAN of 2013 year? i'm planning to take degree in mmu smile.gif and i dont understand Postgraduate well meaning, so come here to confirm.
2) and if this is the intake dates, so i need register before september 14th, or register on that day.

136 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0193sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 02:10 AM