°°LYN Honda Jazz Hybrid Official Thread V1°°, Naturally Fun Jazzy Hybrid

DAD
post Oct 22 2012, 03:11 PM

Hi All,

Sacraficed my CBR doh.gif for a jazz hybrid. Got it last saturday. White Colour. I believe this is the only place where jazz hybrid owner is active?
Any club? Any plan for family road trip? Krabi perhaps?

This post has been edited by DAD: Oct 22 2012, 03:12 PM
DAD
post Oct 23 2012, 08:05 AM

QUOTE(epie @ Oct 22 2012, 07:33 PM)
the 0.88% promo only for insight for 3 years loan  sweat.gif
cbr for jazz?
must be painful decision  whistling.gif
any source or just a rumour
Indeed bro..... indeed...... sad.gif

Thailand veli goooood.. Kaaaap... icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by DAD: Oct 23 2012, 08:06 AM
DAD
post Oct 29 2012, 04:43 PM

Completed 1st service as well. Motoria Seberang Perai. Just some minor check-up. Engine oil either wanna change or not, up to customer.
My 3rd brake lamp faulty. Suspected cable broken during spoiler installation. Gosh.... Gonna chase my SA this week.

DAD
post Oct 30 2012, 08:36 AM

QUOTE(nestortcy @ Oct 29 2012, 09:31 PM)
I can get 4.5l/100km in constant drive . If PLUS it around 110-120kmj.

I prefer count by petrol pump as the fuel consumption as the overall fuel efficiency

Added on October 29, 2012, 9:37 pmBetween, today I get 3.8l/100km about 3 minutes . This only happen after use 0w-20
3.8?? notworthy.gif Wallawey..... what is 0w-20? is it the engine oil recommended bu honda for hybrid car?
DAD
post Nov 2 2012, 09:12 AM

QUOTE(tkh_1001 @ Nov 1 2012, 10:54 PM)
u guys also tried both cars before deciding? laugh.gif
Yup icon_rolleyes.gif test both

Prius technically better
Jazz cosmeticly better.
Solution? Buy both thumbup.gif
DAD
post Nov 5 2012, 02:25 PM

QUOTE(visva @ Nov 5 2012, 10:34 AM)
I have not come to a situation to change the tyre but i know the theory of it. But this technique is slightly difficult than you changing with your spare tyre.
The tyre repair kit comes with a liquid (cost nearly rm 200). The objective is to pour the liquid inside the tyre. Tyre repair kit consist of electronic pump, liquid & a bag of stuff( screw like thing and a tube to connect the bottle liquid to your tyre.)

Steps:
Take out the tyre from the car (manual way -use hydraulic jack and unlock the nuts.)
Take of the remaining air from tyre and use the screw like thing to unscrew the tyre air nozzle.
Pour the liquid using the tube from the bottle to tyre. Rotate your tyre so liquid could go to all corners. And yes the whole bottle liquid.
Screw the nozzle back.
Pump air using the electronic pump. Connect electronic pump to car power supply.
Fix back the tyre.

Does this sound friendly to you?... not easily done

Lucky the car comes with Michelin tyres. Not easily to get punctured. Instead of using the tyre repair kit i would recommend tubeless tyre repair kit, the one where you poke and sew like rubber inside it. Sorry don't know the real name for it.
Great one bro..... thumbup.gif
I bike world we call it "cacing".

DAD
post Nov 9 2012, 07:40 AM

Morning Guys....
Probably a stupid query in this beautiful morning.....(apologies in advance)

Say if our jazz totally running out of petrol. Can we still drive it using the battery? Can the so called fully hybrid Prius C do this?

DAD
post Nov 9 2012, 08:39 AM

Hahaha... true..
Wonder if anybody willing to try and share with us smile.gif
DAD
post Nov 19 2012, 08:51 AM

Damn it.... I bought jazz too early. Nice one HONDA MALAYSIA....
DAD
post Nov 20 2012, 02:00 PM

QUOTE(epie @ Nov 20 2012, 01:19 PM)
Just wanna share my fuel consumption during my trip to cameron highlands
4 adults in the car

from tol jalan duta exit tol tapah and using the old tapah road up to brinchang
hiway speed 110km/h,old road average 40km/h climbing(how fast can u go anyway hehe)
[attachmentid=3165622]

from tol tapah to brinchang with jammed along tanah rata to brinchang
[attachmentid=3165623]

i'm very satisfied with the fc...love my jazz  rclxm9.gif
Try using the auto cruise in D mode with the help of pedal shifter to get the green background. You'll get better (at highway of course). I get 4.5 on my way back from Taiping last saturday. Read somewhere here that somebody get below 4. Need to berguru with him. thumbup.gif
DAD
post Nov 20 2012, 07:38 PM

QUOTE(epie @ Nov 20 2012, 02:05 PM)
i'm using autocruise on the hiway and set it at 110km/h bro...managed to get 4.5l/100km oso
that 5.7l/100km was from tol jalan duta to brinchang 140km hiway + 60km old climbing road
owh.... naik bukit punya jam.. icon_rolleyes.gif

if u also get 4.5, then i know my jazz are normal. Wonder how people get below 4 like in the early page. hmm.gif

DAD
post Nov 26 2012, 09:53 AM

QUOTE(versys @ Nov 23 2012, 04:07 PM)
CBU - CKD = 94,800 - 89,900 = 4,900

get discounted from SA, 4000. so my CBU HJH is only 900 mahal than CKD model, hehehe...
Hahaha.. notworthy.gif

U're the most untung one..... 5k can buy a lot of thing.. rclxms.gif
DAD
post Nov 26 2012, 11:15 AM

QUOTE(sharonlim09 @ Nov 26 2012, 10:32 AM)
Wonder how many more stock for CBU, as we all know CBU will no longer available once sold out and everyone have to go for CKD.
Don't think HM will lower down the price further as CKD is the only choice.

Agree that CKD Jazz will be more hard to sell.
Quickly grab the balance CBU now. There's no better deal after this! (put the PRU13 aside)
DAD
post Nov 27 2012, 08:33 AM

QUOTE(haturaya @ Nov 27 2012, 01:13 AM)
Much appreciated. That a lot for RM4,900 different. Better get CBU quick. A big relieve got mine 2 month ago. Worth it  thumbup.gif
If getting now.... can get much discount.... cry.gif With the discount I can buy a new high end bicycle.
question..... what is "h. No one touch lane change" ?

DAD
post Dec 4 2012, 09:07 AM

Any news on modulo bodykit? Mugen seems to be to ganas for my wife. wink.gif

p/s: hi sayang..... dah breakfast? whistling.gif
DAD
post Dec 4 2012, 05:05 PM

QUOTE(epie @ Dec 4 2012, 04:00 PM)
i'm thinking to get this bodykit also..but scared will void warranty
need to cut wire for the drl n brake lamp behind
Be extra carefull when drilling the hole to mount the mugen spoiler. It was very close with the 3rd brake lamp wire. Mine was spoiled already. The spoiler guy accidently cut the the wire!. Luckily my SA was responsible enough to push the guy to pay for the replacement wire. My SA in Sg Buloh. Not much discount given but proven to be a very responsible leng chai.... rclxms.gif
DAD
post Dec 12 2012, 09:27 AM

Jazz Hybrid Owner List:
1. gid / green <--(myHybrid Club)
2. nestortcy / white
3. noobling / silver
4. Quanta / silver
5. Achilles / silver
6. spint7 / white
7. Jumanz / silver
8. Poye / silver
9. IpohPC / green <--(myHybrid Club)
10. MetalMic / milano red <--(myHybrid Club)
11. Visva / green <--(myHybrid Club)
12. mentality88 / silver
13. frisk / green
14. genza / silver
15. august7428 / milano red
16. txf123 / silver
17. mojo-jojo / silver
18. hschin28 / silver
19. OutdoorXplorer / white <--(myHybrid Club)
20. xweird / white
21. ecjl / white <--(myHybrid Club)
22. cffchan / white
23. ywlee22 / white <--(myHybrid Club)
24. lcwai2000 / silver
25. bearbearhong / Milano Red
26. ahbee63 / white
27. amadaya / white
28. ncjing / green <--(myHybrid Club)
29. hr / green
30. acid_head / silver
31. luvox / silver
32. mick87 / silver
33. sharonlim09 / white
34. DAD / white
DAD
post Dec 14 2012, 09:32 AM

QUOTE(visva @ Dec 13 2012, 03:51 PM)
I used to work for Continental tyre formerly known as Dunlop, tyre manufacturing company. I believe my explanation makes a little sense here. I always keep a bicycle pump in my car. Fortunately Jazz hybrid has a electronic pump.

If you found the nail on the tyre, leave it there and pump air into the tyre and keep driving until to the repair shop. Make sure you drive with some air inside the tyre and the car is light load. I had this problem when i had a different car. When i took out the nail, air was gushing out so i quickly put back the nail and pumped air. It was pointless for me to change tyre because i knew the shop was nearby.

If your tyre is flat and you can't find the nail, then use the tyre repair kit. Maybe the nail had already came out or the tyre was poke by other standstill object. Or tyre almost botak that are prune for random puncture.

The tyre repair kit consists of liquid rubber. Liquid rubber helps to cover small holes and that becomes permanent solution. Bigger holes require cacing method, tyre repair kit may work temporary for that. If you got a hole or nail on the side of your tyre nearby the rim (doesn't happen always), that's real bad news!- you have to buy a new tyre.
So the tyre repair kit is the last choice. Here's the option in sequence:

1. Pump it and drive to the nearest shop
2. Use the cacing method and drive it to the nearest shop (to ensure u cacing it correctly biggrin.gif )
3. Be the 1st ever in this forum to use the tire repair kit
4. Buy spare tyre tongue.gif

DAD
post Dec 17 2012, 08:44 AM

QUOTE(gid @ Dec 16 2012, 01:26 PM)
Jazz Hybrid Owner List:
1. gid / green <--(myHybrid Club)
2. nestortcy / white
3. noobling / silver
4. Quanta / silver
5. Achilles / silver
6. spint7 / white
7. Jumanz / silver
8. Poye / silver
9. IpohPC / green <--(myHybrid Club)
10. MetalMic / milano red <--(myHybrid Club)
11. Visva / green <--(myHybrid Club)
12. mentality88 / silver
13. frisk / green
14. genza / silver
15. august7428 / milano red
16. txf123 / silver
17. mojo-jojo / silver
18. hschin28 / silver
19. OutdoorXplorer / white <--(myHybrid Club)
20. xweird / white
21. ecjl / white <--(myHybrid Club)
22. cffchan / white
23. ywlee22 / white <--(myHybrid Club)
24. lcwai2000 / silver
25. bearbearhong / Milano Red
26. ahbee63 / white
27. amadaya / white
28. ncjing / green <--(myHybrid Club)
29. hr / green
30. acid_head / silver
31. luvox / silver