°°LYN Honda Jazz Hybrid Official Thread V1°°, Naturally Fun Jazzy Hybrid

Quanta
post Jun 10 2012, 05:31 PM

Idiot member
1,425 posts

QUOTE(august7428 @ Jun 10 2012, 03:31 PM)
Offically got my chili red today!should I go for polishing/wax or I should wait for few more weeks?
Just go wax it or even better put teflon coating on it.
Quanta
post Oct 29 2012, 02:07 PM

Idiot member
1,425 posts

just changed to SM0-20W engine oil and seems it help reducing fuel consumption. My journey back from Penang to Kangar, I am able to get 4.6l/100km back and forth with average 100km/h.

Previous was using semi-synthetic, not able to get it below 5l/100km.

Anyway, any comment on this engine oil? Read somewhere on internet, driver should not rev due to the oil is very thin. But sometime, we need to rev to overtake slow car on trunk road? Does it mean this oil is not recommended for "kampung" journey?

Quanta
post Oct 29 2012, 08:15 PM

Idiot member
1,425 posts

hi nestortcy, tq for the feedback. not sure if my foot was light during the journey back to kampung but I did remember that I couldn't go below 5l/100km on semi-synthetic on the same journey previously. Maybe I need to factor in that I just serviced my car for 10_000km and also did tyre crossing + alignment.

Btw, what speed are you at when u can get 4.5l/100km? Are you on highway or city?

This post has been edited by Quanta: Oct 29 2012, 08:16 PM
Quanta
post Oct 30 2012, 08:09 AM

Idiot member
1,425 posts

drool .. 3.8l/100km, so overall SM0-20W is better?
Quanta
post Oct 30 2012, 01:59 PM

Idiot member
1,425 posts

QUOTE(DAD @ Oct 30 2012, 08:36 AM)
3.8??  notworthy.gif  Wallawey..... what is 0w-20?  is it the engine oil recommended bu honda for hybrid car?
Hi D.A.D

Here is the info on SM0-20W oil from Honda http://www.honda.com.my/sales/parts_lubricant

Quanta
post Nov 2 2012, 08:19 AM

Idiot member
1,425 posts

u can read the following, a good article
http://www.kensomuse.com/toyota-prius-c-vs...dable-hybrid-2/

It totally depends on
a) money? 97K vs 94K(JazzH); Hybrid batt cost, etc
b) fuel consumption? Prius C is better of coz
c) do you care about the dashboard? I do
d) car delivery time? Jaxx Hybrid is fast of coz since they are pushing this CBU stock
e) long term maintenance cost; warranty etc

Everything is up to you and your pocket smile.gif

Quanta
post Nov 9 2012, 07:15 AM

Idiot member
1,425 posts

QUOTE(haturaya @ Nov 9 2012, 01:28 AM)
Similar FC. The best I gor 4.2L/100km when I went to Kelantan last month.  biggrin.gif
4,2l/100km .. drooling

Quanta
post Nov 9 2012, 08:03 AM

Idiot member
1,425 posts

I don't think u wanna do that with your new car smile.gif the low fuel indicator might have annoyed you for the last 10litre
Quanta
post Nov 23 2012, 03:43 PM

Idiot member
1,425 posts

QUOTE(versys @ Nov 23 2012, 03:25 PM)
Thanks !! rclxms.gif
Quanta
post Nov 23 2012, 08:46 PM

Idiot member
1,425 posts

OMG ...

"The CKD car omits features such as Hill Start Assist" ... driving CKD car isn't fun anymore especially at hilly area

Quanta
post Dec 19 2012, 08:03 AM

Idiot member
1,425 posts

QUOTE(shagalot @ Dec 18 2012, 08:15 PM)
I did not feel a difference compare to Petronas Ron95...
May I know what is the difference to Petronas? I have tried Shell, Caltex and Petronas and couldn't figure out any differences. Now I stick back to Shell just because of collecting points.

Quanta
post Dec 19 2012, 09:48 PM

Idiot member
1,425 posts

QUOTE(nestortcy @ Dec 19 2012, 08:18 PM)
Honda recommend us do alignment and balancing every 10k services , is that true?

Is that anyone follow it?
Mine din say anything about it but I did do for the balancing and alignment outside for RM35
Quanta
post Jan 20 2013, 08:30 PM

Idiot member
1,425 posts

QUOTE(haturaya @ Jan 20 2013, 05:18 AM)
Why by setting the temp at 27 C kills the compressor?
i feel hot air if I set 27/28C early in the morning and outside temp is around 26C. and I think it is the heater
do you guys feel the same?

This post has been edited by Quanta: Jan 20 2013, 08:32 PM

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.4747sec    1.02    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 05:41 PM