SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE™ | V9, Phone? Tablet? It's Note!!!

waveweaver
post Mar 26 2012, 10:21 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(marcus20125 @ Mar 26 2012, 10:13 PM)

Hi bro..thanks for the 16GB Sandisk Mobile Ultra.
Really worth it :-))
waveweaver
post Mar 26 2012, 10:58 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Mar 26 2012, 10:27 PM)
juz like normal casing for me, i want something dat can make me turn lustful everytime i look at into my note..
Go and get the exclusive Sweet Armor metal bumper.for your GNote. But it gonna cost your arms and legs :-P

waveweaver
post Mar 26 2012, 11:38 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(SugarCoatedCandy @ Mar 26 2012, 11:02 PM)
DAMN! 69USD~! nice ler.. got any other bumpers aside than this?
Got...pictures below will cost your legs only
~~LOL~~

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Mar 26 2012, 11:31 PM)
where can get one in msia, urs is what color....? suitable with white gnote...?

Added on March 26, 2012, 11:32 pm
where can get, or need to order on9???

Added on March 26, 2012, 11:34 pm
i want to type turn me on at first place, haha...

btw, ics is coming on Q2, samsung said on Q2 rather than in Q2, does it means on 1st april...if samsung april fool us, i will going to burn their hq biggrin.gif
Yeah..had to order online. Carefull as there are fake Sweet Armor sold in M'sia. :-P

waveweaver
post Mar 26 2012, 11:52 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Mar 26 2012, 11:40 PM)
red color, hmm, same lcolor with my rumate iphone bumper...

Added on March 26, 2012, 11:42 pm
the gold color one, is that the fake one, or u juz want to show the pic...haha
The gold colour is NOT Sweet Armor la and not a fake either... It's DS bumper for GNote. Below is the link. :-P
But frankly speaking bumper only looks nice on smaller phone. Phone as big as GNote looks better in leather casing.
~~my two cents~~

http://www.dsstyles.com/fr/samsung-galaxy-...n7000-gold.html
waveweaver
post Mar 27 2012, 12:03 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(writeprotect @ Mar 26 2012, 11:56 PM)
anyone receive message for samsung content update?
when i click the link its fail to download n if im download from computer it is
update_v9.jar file

the link in the message is http://samsung.mmg-en.com
what is this update for actually?
That's spam. Ignore and delete the msg. Samsung NEVER sent sms to it user or sent patch/firmwares via sms. All updates comes via Kies or FOTA.
waveweaver
post Mar 27 2012, 01:10 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(steph13 @ Mar 27 2012, 12:50 AM)
Ya.. Me too. Thinking of getting one with the digi data plan package..

Any prob so far with the note that u ppl face?
A few user that use custom roms got some problem here and there but if you stay on stock roms then there's nothing to be worried about. :-)
waveweaver
post Mar 27 2012, 11:24 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Mar 27 2012, 11:07 PM)
Guys, give me one good reason why I should switch from iPhone to Galaxy Note.
Only one!!
BIG screen..!!
waveweaver
post Mar 28 2012, 02:25 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(lullerskatez @ Mar 28 2012, 02:08 AM)
New SGN owner here! Straight away rooted and flashed criskelo's ICS ROM and im loving the phone more and more everyday  rclxm9.gif
Warm welcome to GNote family :-)

QUOTE(shreaker @ Mar 28 2012, 02:20 AM)
If all goes well I will be getting my Note later today.... cant sleep!
~~LOL
I know what you mean and how you feel right now.
Dont worry and be happy as you gonna use one of the best Android phone available.
Congratz and welcome to you.
waveweaver
post Mar 28 2012, 03:28 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(silencer @ Mar 28 2012, 03:15 AM)
updated mine too...thnx for the forum for the reminder... but I want ICS now..sigh
You still on stock.!?
Otherwise can flash using Odin..
waveweaver
post Mar 28 2012, 06:52 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(silencer @ Mar 28 2012, 06:31 AM)
All my smartphone un-rooted..lol...
Your updates received via FOTA or Kies bro..?

Added on March 28, 2012, 6:55 am
QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Mar 28 2012, 06:46 AM)
I believe who failed to update via kies..either can wait for ota, or try odin, or update their kies..u guys got 3 option..option no 3 not so sure..but.option no 2 is available..
Option no 4 - bring the phone to service centre for FOC updates

Added on March 28, 2012, 7:00 am
QUOTE(beiodm @ Mar 28 2012, 03:41 AM)

Added on March 28, 2012, 5:47 am
hey man,i am facing the same problem as well..sifus out there?kindly help plz!
What really happen to your phone.? Does your phone phone rooted or on stock rom.?

This post has been edited by waveweaver: Mar 28 2012, 07:00 AM
waveweaver
post Mar 28 2012, 10:40 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Mar 28 2012, 10:31 AM)
This is already the latest official update for msian sets. If you want a higher level version, you can try LB1 , LB2 or even LC1 or LC2 ( mainly Europe but I noted there ids now a LC2 for Spore )
If your phone is not rooted , use ODIN in PC to flash these versions
Refer this link for the download

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1424997
DXLC2 for Malaysia release at Sammobile already.
waveweaver
post Mar 28 2012, 11:03 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

~~muahaha~~
Even elephant can use GNote because the screen is BIG..!!
Hmm..downloading DXLC2 now :-P

Added on March 28, 2012, 11:05 am
QUOTE(Superman7 @ Mar 28 2012, 11:02 AM)
question regarding warranty.
I understood that Samsung has change all the warranties to eWarranty which means you will get it registered and you will receive SMS stating the confirmation.
Is SME the only official Samsung eWarranty?
Official Samsung Warranty is 12 months only right?
Ya..ya..Samsung warranty now is for 12 months only.

This post has been edited by waveweaver: Mar 28 2012, 11:05 AM
waveweaver
post Mar 28 2012, 02:18 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(tulip3 @ Mar 28 2012, 12:18 PM)
will all data/contacts and apps be gone after updating to the latest firmware?? just in case i need to back up..thanks!!!
btw, the latest firmware before this is DXLA or DXLB? thanks!
DXLA is the latest before DXLC

QUOTE(rebooto @ Mar 28 2012, 12:21 PM)
better be save than sorry but according to dr.ketan from xda he said that anything update via kies will not wipe you phone's data...still its better to backup
DXLC will clean wipe your phone. Same with other LC firmware like XXLC. Better backup all your apps and data.
waveweaver
post Mar 28 2012, 02:34 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(nick_vll @ Mar 28 2012, 01:32 PM)
did anyone have try that if update via ota the root will remain?  hmm.gif since the cf-root still dint have the LC2 kernel.

for now seems like the only way to maintain root is to use the mobile odin pro with the ever root option from google play.
You can always use other region kernel such as
XX_OXA_LC1-v5.3-CWM

QUOTE(entaro @ Mar 28 2012, 02:05 PM)
Nice!

Added on March 28, 2012, 2:08 pm

I thought  it is 24 months? They changed it already?
Yeah..change from early this year no more 2 years warranty.

waveweaver
post Mar 28 2012, 02:44 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(ahchun @ Mar 28 2012, 02:28 PM)
can i update using CWM ?
current mine baseband is XXLA4
Build number is Rocket v22 XXLA6

please advice.
When you want to flash full stock firmwares, use Odin or MobileOdin Pro where you can keep your root and Superuser.
waveweaver
post Mar 28 2012, 03:08 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(ahchun @ Mar 28 2012, 02:46 PM)
Will Odin give the the yellow triangle ?
If you flash official firmware wont get yellow triangle.
When you flash custom roms or custom kernel then you get yellow triangle. Better use MobileOdin if your phone rooted already

This post has been edited by waveweaver: Mar 28 2012, 03:27 PM
waveweaver
post Mar 28 2012, 07:40 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(lhooipg @ Mar 28 2012, 05:21 PM)
Already done...thanks...

Does anyone has the CWM for the latest firmware...N7000DXLC2?
You can get CWM by flashing CF-root for XXLC1 kernel
waveweaver
post Mar 28 2012, 08:39 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(lhooipg @ Mar 28 2012, 08:28 PM)
oic..ok will try that later...thanks

Added on March 28, 2012, 8:29 pm

Oh is it...but I checked still don't have yet...
No harm using the CF-root XXLC1 kernel while waiting for the LC2 kernel.
waveweaver
post Mar 28 2012, 10:34 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Mar 28 2012, 10:05 PM)
prompted for new firmware... but only 56mb. i guess not ics... why still release new firmware? weird...
That's firmware updates DXLC2.
Btw bro..you coming to the gathering.??
waveweaver
post Mar 28 2012, 10:39 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Mar 28 2012, 10:35 PM)
nolar, a bit difficult for me to attend any social functions at the moment.
~~duhh~~
Too bad..me too cannot come. Working night that day. :-(

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0176sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:55 PM