4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE™ | V9, Phone? Tablet? It's Note!!!

lhooipg
post Mar 28 2012, 05:21 PM

New Android User
1,403 posts

QUOTE(entaro @ Mar 28 2012, 05:05 PM)
All newer ROM are not directly rootable.... Need to downgrade... check XDA Note development forum...
Already done...thanks...

Does anyone has the CWM for the latest firmware...N7000DXLC2?

This post has been edited by lhooipg: Mar 28 2012, 05:40 PM
lhooipg
post Mar 28 2012, 06:28 PM

New Android User
1,403 posts

QUOTE(jjamain @ Mar 28 2012, 06:26 PM)
Nice theme. Supported on gnote?
Hi jjamain,

drop a question at your blog...do you have the CWM for the latest stock firmware LC2?

lhooipg
post Mar 28 2012, 08:28 PM

New Android User
1,403 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Mar 28 2012, 07:40 PM)
You can get CWM by flashing CF-root for XXLC1 kernel
oic..ok will try that later...thanks

Added on March 28, 2012, 8:29 pm
QUOTE(entaro @ Mar 28 2012, 08:18 PM)
CF should post one soon, or may already have done so...
Oh is it...but I checked still don't have yet...

This post has been edited by lhooipg: Mar 28 2012, 08:29 PM
lhooipg
post Mar 29 2012, 09:39 AM

New Android User
1,403 posts

[quote=jjamain,Mar 29 2012, 09:16 AM]

[/quote]

Thanks. Its fast!
when using mobile odin to flash ROM, select open file right...how about when flashing the CWM? select open file as well or select the kernel option?

[/quote]

lhooipg
post Mar 29 2012, 04:34 PM

New Android User
1,403 posts

QUOTE(eugenechoong @ Mar 29 2012, 04:31 PM)
out of topic, meet our galaxy note evil brother,

Galaxy Note alike phone...haha...fake china phone

http://www.lelong.com.my/wifi-tv-galaxynot...2-04-Sale-P.htm

China is really damm good in this kind of things..
lhooipg
post Mar 29 2012, 05:41 PM

New Android User
1,403 posts

QUOTE(phearfiery @ Mar 29 2012, 05:37 PM)
err i was asking for proper explanation but wat i get was kena tembak from a guy... i thought this should be a forum where note owner help and benefit each other? so can any1 help me ma?
flex.gif
what is your question then?
lhooipg
post Mar 30 2012, 11:43 AM

New Android User
1,403 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Mar 30 2012, 11:38 AM)
After reading few sources,I believe Dr.Ketan's rooting guide is the easiest to understand  thumbup.gif

This is wat I've learnt so far.Do correct me if I'm wrong.

1.My current Rom N7000DXLC2,so it's not direct rootable.I have to downgrade it KK1 (older rom?Any older rom also can?I saw N7000DXKK1,N7000ZSKK1 and N7000DXKK1 using Odin) (PC)
2.After that my phone should be rooted.I can flash to latest stock rom which can be found here http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1424997 or other custom rom? (I am quite tempted to try Rocket Rom tongue.gif )
This one is much easier for you...

http://jjpda.blogspot.com/2012/03/how-to-i...pre-rooted.html

lhooipg
post Mar 31 2012, 04:41 PM

New Android User
1,403 posts

QUOTE(s2000c @ Mar 31 2012, 04:37 PM)
anyone use skype one this phone , which version is stable , cos latest is crashed and force close... tq
I don't have any issue on the latest version, always video call with my wife...
lhooipg
post Apr 1 2012, 12:24 AM

New Android User
1,403 posts

QUOTE(Shenay @ Apr 1 2012, 12:00 AM)
The guy took it from inside my bag while I was busy looking at some clothing. Realized it few mins later but too late. Be careful with your note peeps !
Hopefully this can help you
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1410757
lhooipg
post Apr 1 2012, 11:52 AM

New Android User
1,403 posts

QUOTE(nujikabane @ Apr 1 2012, 11:42 AM)
Thanks for the advice!
By the way, does the version of Kies installed in my Note and PC need to be the same?
No need...install the lastest Kies in your PC will do...that will install the drivers as well...
lhooipg
post Apr 1 2012, 10:19 PM

New Android User
1,403 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Apr 1 2012, 10:16 PM)
just to ask regarding the camera.
Are you guys happy with the performance of the camera?
for a phone, I'm happy with it...
lhooipg
post Apr 1 2012, 10:26 PM

New Android User
1,403 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Apr 1 2012, 10:22 PM)
hmm.gif
I think the software part is still a problem.
Hopefully the much hype ICS could help to improve the camera performance.
what kind of performance are you looking at?
lhooipg
post Apr 1 2012, 10:31 PM

New Android User
1,403 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Apr 1 2012, 10:29 PM)
I think they got the white balancing all wrong at least for the AWB.
What I noticed is that the picture you see when you snap immediately is different from the one you will see in the gallery. I guess that's the auto-adjustment by the software.
oic...could it be the setting?
lhooipg
post Apr 2 2012, 09:00 AM

New Android User
1,403 posts

QUOTE(iRaNiaN_GuRL @ Apr 2 2012, 07:42 AM)
Hola Mr. Antu Biskut,

I've yet to solve COPY & PASTE problem for my Yahoo Business Mail Account via Internet Browser. Since day 1 I'm facing the problem using the default Internet Browser for SGN, I've been downloading almost every alternative Internet Browser in Android Market such as follows:

blink.gif
1. Firefox - Can Copy text but there is no Paste function at the Email Compose Area. The Compose areas seem to be freeze and cannot input any text for body email but can fill in the recipient name & email subject. Basically the Copied Text will be copy to clipboard and can be paste to other application of SGN EXCEPT in the same Internet browser.
2. Opera Mini Browser - Same problem as above.
3. Skyfire - Same problem as above - Same problem as above
4. Dolphin Browser HD - Same Problem as above
5. Ninesky Browser - Same Problem as above
6. Yahoo! Mail App - Do not support my Yahoo Business Mail

As alternative, I had to configure Pop3 Account of my Yahoo Business Mail using the default Email App on SGN which is very dull (coz only can compose Plain Text). What I want is Rich HTML Email Format in composing price quotation to clients.

The funny thing that I still don't understand is how the sales person of Samsung Kiosk at Level 3, AEON Tebrau City, JB (nearby Machines) can do the COPY & PASTE text action successfully within the default Internet Browser.  cry.gif

No point of having SGN but doesn't solve my problem to email on-the-go. Back to square one sending out emails using my MacBook. I thought I could leave my MacBook at home and just carry this wonderful multi-tasking gadget and do all my tasks while on-the-go. Pray hard for a solutions. I would be extremely happy if any of you guys could advise me on this.  icon_question.gif notworthy.gif

Added on April 2, 2012, 7:43 am

Hi Linux_Osx,

Thank you for your well said direction. Will go to the 1st page now. wink.gif rclxms.gif
The easier way is bring back to that place and ask the salesperson to show you how to do it....
lhooipg
post Apr 2 2012, 03:31 PM

New Android User
1,403 posts

QUOTE(BLANk_ @ Apr 2 2012, 03:19 PM)
guys...may i know how can i buy apps from google play without using credit/debit card?
Then how do you want to pay for?
lhooipg
post Apr 2 2012, 07:39 PM

New Android User
1,403 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Apr 2 2012, 07:35 PM)
guys.. is there a rooting guide for Mac?
try rootgalaxynote.com
lhooipg
post Apr 2 2012, 08:22 PM

New Android User
1,403 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Apr 2 2012, 08:13 PM)
btw, has there actually been a ICS official ROM release in any parts of the world?
If not that means all the custom ROMs which are running on ICS is just beta release, correct?
I believed still not yet...
lhooipg
post Apr 4 2012, 10:14 AM

New Android User
1,403 posts

Hi guys,

Any idea how to solve this?

This post has been edited by lhooipg: Apr 4 2012, 10:20 AM
lhooipg
post Apr 4 2012, 10:23 AM

New Android User
1,403 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Apr 4 2012, 10:23 AM)
is you device rooted?
yes
lhooipg
post Apr 4 2012, 10:29 AM

New Android User
1,403 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Apr 4 2012, 10:24 AM)
could it be a problem of not fully rooted?
How to find out? I manage to run mobile odin, CWM and install TB before...I uninstalled it and install again coz it gave me some problem...

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0440sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 03:57 PM