12 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Accessories (WTS) Sound & Heat Insulation Sheets, SOLD OUT

TSyohannes
post Oct 22 2012, 02:26 PM

82 posts

As a matter of fact bro, no problem for postage and I have many customers who have purchase via postage.

How many sheets do you require and where would you like me to post to bro?
edkiasu
post Oct 22 2012, 11:29 PM

ºº 1/2 Retired ºº
970 posts

I've bought a few pieces from brother Yohan and DIY-ed on my car. Attached below are the outcomes:

And also 4 door panels and it's quite standard so I did not shot any photo for it.

My feedback after installing:

1. Heat Insulation: If my feeling was right, my car was somehow not-so-hot compared to previously, under hot sun condition.

2. Noise Reduction: I somehow noticed that the noises were still there but reduced in terms of it's noise's frequency lol biggrin.gif

3. Smell add-ons: Fuuuuyooooh the plastic/rubber smell from the adhesive really kuat power thumbup.gif haha... but then till a moment ago, the smell fade off a lot already compared to this morning.

Conclusion: Good product, easy DIY (But i spent 4.5hrs on it), and definitely CHEAP!

Thanks bro, its really great to see you.
TSyohannes
post Oct 23 2012, 11:10 AM

82 posts

Hi bro,

Thanks for the sharing and feedback. Since there is adhesive, there will definitely be some smell but great to hear that as I had told you, the smell will fade .. = )

With regards to the heat reduction on bonnet, try the same experiment at night! hehe...

As for sound, perhaps you would need to also do deadening :
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2558491&hl=

Anyway, thanks for the feedback again bro. It's has been a pleasure dealing with you!
aNnE-iNyA
post Oct 23 2012, 04:53 PM

got shop + installation?
TSyohannes
post Oct 24 2012, 12:24 AM

82 posts

Hi bro.

Trading and for DIY only. However, if you require shop recommendation I can pass you a contact that I have.

Do feel free to contact me at 0123913788. Thanks bro.
cardin
post Nov 5 2012, 09:00 PM

..::unobtrusive::..
1,256 posts

i juz finished soundproofing my viva. rclxm9.gif thanks to Yohannes for 5pcs of Silver OEM & 2pcs of Gold OEM soundproof sheets...actually i managed to do soundproofing for 4 doors + bonnet + boot + roof! shocking.gif for viva user out there 5pcs of Silver OEM sheets will give u all that! thumbup.gif (still have some more left dunno where to place anymore...hehe) Trusted Seller... nod.gif sorry Yohannes for late comment i was busy soundproofing my car... sweat.gif

result: no more annoying sound for door closing...will try the result of the roof during rain hopefully tomorrow it will rain smile.gif

This post has been edited by cardin: Nov 5 2012, 09:06 PM
TSyohannes
post Nov 5 2012, 10:58 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(cardin @ Nov 5 2012, 09:00 PM)
i juz finished soundproofing my viva. rclxm9.gif thanks to Yohannes for 5pcs of Silver OEM & 2pcs of Gold OEM soundproof sheets...actually i managed to do soundproofing for 4 doors + bonnet + boot + roof!  shocking.gif for viva user out there 5pcs of Silver OEM sheets will give u all that!  thumbup.gif  (still have some more left dunno where to place anymore...hehe) Trusted Seller... nod.gif sorry Yohannes for late comment i was busy soundproofing my car... sweat.gif

result: no more annoying sound for door closing...will try the result of the roof during rain hopefully tomorrow it will rain smile.gif

Hello bro.

Thanks for the feedback ! I really appreciate it and im glad that you are happy with the results . Amazed that the 5 pcs are enough for the entire car !

Anyway, just some minor correction, the 5 pcs are Sound & Heat Insulation sheets and not Silver OEM bro.. Silver OEM is similar to GOLD OEM which is Sound Deadening sheets as well. Hehe.

necromencer
post Nov 11 2012, 01:40 PM

157 posts

Hi bro,
Stock stiill available.
Can COD tomorrow?
TSyohannes
post Nov 11 2012, 11:14 PM

82 posts

Hi bro. Yes to both your questions.. check your pm bro...
necromencer
post Nov 12 2012, 11:55 AM

157 posts

You got pm.
TSyohannes
post Nov 15 2012, 11:48 AM

82 posts

Hi bro. Thanks for your interest. Look forward to dealing with you!
christino
post Nov 18 2012, 05:57 PM

if i install 2 sheet on engine hood, would that better ?
TSyohannes
post Nov 18 2012, 06:21 PM

82 posts

Check your pm bro.
Titan_GigAs
post Nov 19 2012, 09:59 PM

318 posts

lol after almost 3 months..
still nicely attached.
For this price and ownself DIY.. i'm happy enough becos after installing:
1. Bonnet feel much cooler, last time hot like can almost fry an egg.
Last time so worry the paint at the bonnet wont last long.
Now can eat sleep paint worry free tongue.gif
2. Engine noise still there but can feel its reduced.
3. erm for the doors... >.< i still haven't install them. paiseh dunno open the door panel.
lol i think there is a plastic part i need to pry open, i scare it break .. old car susah cari sparepart sweat.gif
Conclusion - for this price and the level of reduction its unbeatable ler. thumbup.gif

TSyohannes
post Nov 20 2012, 10:55 PM

82 posts

Yo bro. Thanks for the pic and feedback!

Glad that you are happy with the performance of the item so far... Hehe...
You really should do your door panels as the effect is quite good as well.

Btw bro, new product which you might also be interested in :
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2558491&hl=

Sound deadening sheets for a complete solution!
Titan_GigAs
post Nov 21 2012, 03:49 PM

318 posts

im gonna do my doors for sure, the sheets sudah beli havent install oni,
its just matter of when. hahaha plz dont poison me. laugh.gif
sound deadening very good but unfortunately my wallet isnt so alive at the moment. whistling.gif
TSyohannes
post Nov 22 2012, 11:33 PM

82 posts

Hehe...

Dont worry bro, I am not poisoning you, just sharing with you solutions and products which I am sure you will love!
christ14
post Nov 29 2012, 04:23 PM

1,567 posts

Uhm.. Wan ask. U mention oni Cod. Have u done postages to sarawak? I just wan to reduce engine noise. And those motor exhaust which is v annoying. Can u give suggestion? Myvi
TSyohannes
post Nov 29 2012, 11:14 PM

82 posts

Hi bro.

I definitely do. Please check your pm.
Chong1980
post Dec 11 2012, 01:29 PM

48 posts

Hi, would like to do soundproof for Insipira 2.0P 4 doors + bonnet + boot + roof. Do u provide installation or can u intro one. Thank you

12 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0260sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:58 PM