[Garden Power Tool] Grass Trimmer, Cord or Cordless, lets share~

TSleeyung
post Mar 12 2012, 10:54 AM, updated 13y ago

1st LYN Pioneer Genuine Marimo Seller
885 posts

Searching around for reliable grass trimmer, either corded or cordless,

I am actually hunting for LI cordless grass trimmer, saw Bosch got a model ART 23 LI Combitrim like below

but waited 2 years, belum reach Malaysia yet, sad.gif the one with powerline is too hassle to trim, then found out makita's one review not bad, not sure about the pricing.

Any grass trimmer user here to share your power tool?
TSleeyung
post Mar 12 2012, 10:55 AM

885 posts

After several attempts to search around, the only available in Malaysia for cordless one is the Bosch Cordless shears

after with telescopic extension

but I think it is not meant for trimming, but for shearing purpose only sad.gif

tomjason
post Mar 12 2012, 11:06 AM

866 posts

if your lawn area is small..can buy grass trimmer cord of cordless...but if your lawn area is big..buy the grass cutter using petrol..mine use petrol..around RM280 (china brand).......i would suggest you buy grass trimmer with 4 wheels....easier to use...hand held grass trimmer if 'tak biasa'..your hand will shakinggg...biggrin.gif

Makita brand is good..compared to bosch..since i hv bosch power drill..not so heavy duty as makita.

This post has been edited by tomjason: Mar 12 2012, 11:09 AM
TSleeyung
post Mar 12 2012, 11:09 AM

885 posts

QUOTE(tomjason @ Mar 12 2012, 11:06 AM)
if your lawn area is small..can buy grass trimmer cord of cordless...but if your lawn area is big..buy the grass cutter using petrol..mine use petrol..around RM280 (china brand).

Makita brand is good..compared to bosch..since i hv bosch power drill..not so heavy duty as makita.  ...i would suggest you buy grass trimmer with 4 wheels....
correct bro, for big land size, the one with fuel will be more efficient, but some times people do consider about storage issue as well rite? mind to share out some photo of your lawn mower if u r free? smile.gif Thanks
tomjason
post Mar 12 2012, 11:12 AM

866 posts

QUOTE(leeyung @ Mar 12 2012, 11:09 AM)
correct bro, for big land size, the one with fuel will be more efficient, but some times people do consider about storage issue as well rite? mind to share out some photo of your lawn mower if u r free? smile.gif Thanks
normally these electric hand held grass trimmer is not so robust...unless you buy the 4 wheels type..but if have limited space for storage, try the handheld but makita is good choice.

weikee
post Mar 12 2012, 11:36 AM

12,019 posts

How about kerosine smile.gif
tomjason
post Mar 12 2012, 11:38 AM

866 posts

you mean petrol or kerosine?

This post has been edited by tomjason: Mar 12 2012, 11:39 AM
weikee
post Mar 12 2012, 11:40 AM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(tomjason @ Mar 12 2012, 11:38 AM)
you mean petrol or kerosine?
Kerosine on the grass. Got Yellow look somemore smile.gif

Did that one my house before renovation. Save me some money to cut.
JinXXX
post Mar 12 2012, 11:48 AM

2,516 posts

what about this one ?

anybody use it before.. no batt no wires just tolak
ozak
post Mar 12 2012, 11:53 AM

17,021 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Mar 12 2012, 11:40 AM)
Kerosine on the grass. Got Yellow look somemore smile.gif

Did that one my house before renovation. Save me some money to cut.
This consider pollution and enviroment damage liau.

Use weed killer like mosanto lah. RM12/bottle.
tomjason
post Mar 12 2012, 11:58 AM

866 posts

QUOTE(JinXXX @ Mar 12 2012, 11:48 AM)
what about this one ?

this the best..biggrin.gif...save money on electric or money and the owner get exercise..
weikee
post Mar 12 2012, 12:54 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Mar 12 2012, 11:53 AM)
This consider pollution and enviroment damage liau.

Use weed killer like mosanto lah. RM12/bottle.
Can also prevent termite.
TSleeyung
post Mar 12 2012, 01:55 PM

885 posts

QUOTE(JinXXX @ Mar 12 2012, 11:48 AM)
what about this one ?

Saw my fren pakai this before,not recommended due to low efficiency,tolak until like no tomorrow, trim output not the desired one and u still need to manually cut the edge n longkang sides
weikee
post Mar 12 2012, 02:18 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(leeyung @ Mar 12 2012, 01:55 PM)
Saw my fren pakai this before,not recommended due to low efficiency,tolak until like no tomorrow, trim output not the desired one and u still need to manually cut the edge n longkang sides
What is your land size? sometime ROI will be slow. Better get the uncle help cut and clean for you. Not sure the market rate now, could be RM 30 +- for a corner unit.
TSleeyung
post Mar 12 2012, 02:39 PM

885 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Mar 12 2012, 02:18 PM)
What is your land size? sometime ROI will be slow. Better get the uncle help cut and clean for you. Not sure the market rate now, could be RM 30 +- for a corner unit.
My landsize with carpet grass is about 500sqft consider small,I asked my local gardener,service 1 time with baja is rm50++,there it comes to my mind ROI wise I service 4 times,can get the batting grass trimmer d
ozak
post Mar 12 2012, 10:25 PM

17,021 posts

This is my Bosch grass cutter cost rm250+ if not mistaken. Model 220W typ 0 600 821 823 ( strange). You need to train how to use it. Specially how to tide the nylon in the casing.

For thicker grass or dense, this model have difficult to cut as the power not strong enough.

stevie8
post Mar 13 2012, 11:58 AM

1,365 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Mar 12 2012, 10:25 PM)
This is my Bosch grass cutter cost rm250+ if not mistaken. Model 220W typ 0 600 821 823 ( strange). You need to train how to use it. Specially how to tide the nylon in the casing.

For thicker grass or dense, this model have difficult to cut as the power not strong enough.

I use this one. Hand get numb, have to careful with your feet, the power cord and tired hand because when you are tired it cut too deep botak. Good for small garden.
ozak
post Mar 13 2012, 01:49 PM

17,021 posts

QUOTE(stevie8 @ Mar 13 2012, 11:58 AM)
I use this one. Hand get numb, have to careful with your feet, the power cord and tired hand because when you are tired it cut too deep botak. Good for small garden.
It is not heavy. Why hand numb? Vibration? You need to train how to use as I said. All this type of grass cutter need to train to use inorder to cut a nice depth. Unless those car type.
stevie8
post Mar 13 2012, 04:25 PM

1,365 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Mar 13 2012, 01:49 PM)
It is not heavy. Why hand numb? Vibration?  You need to train how to use as I said. All this type of grass cutter need to train to use inorder to cut a nice depth. Unless those car type.
VIbration for half hr to 1 hr or more the hand get numb a bit like having shaking holding with electric massage tools. Nothing serious.
TSleeyung
post Mar 13 2012, 04:31 PM

885 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Mar 13 2012, 01:49 PM)
It is not heavy. Why hand numb? Vibration?  You need to train how to use as I said. All this type of grass cutter need to train to use inorder to cut a nice depth. Unless those car type.
for new series one, I saw bosch combitrim come with 2 wheel, so user no need to hold but can roll around the field, i think this will avoid the botak issue.

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.3160sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:26 PM