Multiplayer Diablo III v3, Q2 2012 (RPG), Best PC Game of the Decade .....
volrath
Mar 19 2012, 02:07 PM
QUOTE(Kenzany @ Mar 19 2012, 01:18 PM) nope, you just buy the game and you own it forever.  and forever needs to be online to play  P/S: Having said that, I never owned/played SC2, so help me to clarify this. In order to play single player, do we need to login to .bnet first? Or there's an offline mode for single player, traditionally? If need to, then will D3 uses the same system? Because SC2 has been sparrowfied. We all know we can never kill hackers, but will this boils down to the solution for piracy prevention? Thanks in advance.
volrath
Mar 19 2012, 02:31 PM
QUOTE(todinidot @ Mar 19 2012, 02:14 PM) aik have to be online forever? u sure.. thought it like previous diablo.. can play offline... Yeah, that's what I thought to. But months ago, I read that we need to access into battle.net account first in order to launch the client? Like some sort of a verification/authentication that we, a legit owner of D3 in order for us to play? I may be wrong.
volrath
Mar 19 2012, 02:54 PM
QUOTE(Remedy @ Mar 19 2012, 02:52 PM) nope, you just buy the game and Diablo own you forever  Hahaha damn.
volrath
Mar 19 2012, 03:27 PM
So basically its an online offline mode.. no more waking up in the 90s and wash face and turn on PC and run diablo.exe ...haha, classic.
volrath
Mar 19 2012, 05:05 PM
QUOTE(gaeria84 @ Mar 19 2012, 04:57 PM) It does sadly.  Technically, yes gua? Coz the posters above us said that server needs to respond to our client? Damn, hope it is just like WOW. I am playing WOW US without any ...lagless proxy or gamepath, at 200ms no noticeable lags, on unifi.
volrath
Mar 20 2012, 11:35 AM
QUOTE(instrict_venus @ Mar 20 2012, 11:24 AM) is diablo 3 no more on single player? how it work if playing solo? log on to Bnet, and then launch the game lor?
volrath
Mar 26 2012, 03:58 PM
QUOTE(tlts @ Mar 26 2012, 03:05 PM) 2 taken so....2 left -1 TLTS (me) -1 berman517 -1 -1 Aiii... I macam think want to jump into your boat lah... My 2 friends so lc they'll get their copies direct from Sendi Mutiara.. the other 1 quite doubtful, so left me alone in the dark -.-... hmmm
volrath
Mar 26 2012, 04:25 PM
QUOTE(tlts @ Mar 26 2012, 03:59 PM) haizz nvm la bcause after recover i was thinking to merge with my other account. then have to do the same thing twice LOL....saperate it la.ty Added on March 26, 2012, 4:01 pmai we cancel oledi bcause need to do aragment to go ampang or klcc...lazy go here and there... thinking to self collect at hospital HUKM or pj ferari showroom...  aiyo, postage oni ma -.-.. each add RM6 into their RM160 gao dim lor...or be more area specific. Maybe can hook more. I'm comfortable with Shah Alam/Subang/Damansara area.
volrath
Mar 26 2012, 04:44 PM
QUOTE(tachlio @ Mar 26 2012, 04:37 PM) Sorry, prefer all from Pg, so we can pass the box during weekend So left one more place? I was talking to tlts le -.-.. ofc I won't be joining you penangites.
volrath
Mar 26 2012, 04:57 PM
QUOTE(tlts @ Mar 26 2012, 04:45 PM) can any 1 tell me what i will get if order with that quisfn site thing ah? dvd manual and? Exactly what u'd get when u buy retail box lor... sebiji wan. I have a friend who works in Asiasoft, n with all that alleged thingy between Qisahn and Asiasoft. I don't care this, I just need to know if Qisahn can really deliver regardless of all these ruckus.
volrath
Mar 26 2012, 05:14 PM
QUOTE(tlts @ Mar 26 2012, 05:03 PM) they say send on 14th reach or not reach cant comfirm wor.... oh ya is usa version rite? US version yeah, parallel import must be. But that doesn't matter IINM, because all players will be routed to US server regardless and its free region means if there's SEA server also you can go in wan.. like WoW.
volrath
Apr 3 2012, 11:09 AM
O M G W T F ! I got it too!!!!!! This is like the best news I've had in 2012 so far!! I am orgasmically enjoiced!
Dear TechCentral Fan, Congratulations on winning yourself an exclusive key to the closed beta version of Diablo III! Please find your key below, along with instructions on how to get started on your journey. BETA KEY: trollface.jpg
volrath
Apr 3 2012, 11:19 AM
QUOTE(moodswingfella @ Apr 3 2012, 11:16 AM) how dare you..  Haha, sorry too excited. Never in hell nor heaven I would've thought I could win the key! I've never participated in any game contests because I very yong sui, mana tahu this time I really got it. Now, if only I can telepathically install the client on my laptop at home lol.. today will fong gong right on time! haha. Congrats to other winners! Added on April 3, 2012, 11:20 amQUOTE(berman517 @ Apr 3 2012, 11:18 AM) Not just purely click LIKE did u ppl join the contest? answer 2 questions...  Ya, IIRC you need to answer 2 questions, then give a 30 word slogan of what class you'd play and why. This post has been edited by volrath: Apr 3 2012, 11:20 AM
volrath
Apr 3 2012, 12:20 PM
If they still giving out keys (TheStar Central) , go and register many2 accounts then participate, if need IC and all, just get all your colleague ones, or relatives, then create each of their emails, and participate.
evil.jpg
I put a slogan about Witch Doctor and the way the new blabla mechanism and triggers blabla... simple oni.
Anyway, Moogle, Imma PM you my Battletag now.
(Installing D3 on a very ciplak office PC because can't tahan jor.. can I just thumb the entire directory so I can do a drag&drop to save time for doing the same thing at home later?)
volrath
Apr 3 2012, 12:28 PM
QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Apr 3 2012, 12:23 PM) wut is the link? i can't find it in their facebook. only saw a facebook wall post stating that the last day to enter the d3 keys is over. It's an app on FB actually, not sure if you can see this page --> http://apps.facebook.com/153169024788844/?flyingspaghettimonster=tsIt's poisonous, I warn you! » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
volrath
Apr 3 2012, 12:35 PM
Haha, it was over lah, told already.. but if they intend to do it again, make sure you keep your eyes open? I believe they'd have more than 99 keys for sure.
volrath
Apr 3 2012, 12:46 PM
QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Apr 3 2012, 12:44 PM) ok now i resorted to begging support for d3 beta keys. http://i.imgur.com/XPeMk.jpg» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Not sure if this will work or there are thousands of pre-purchased & WOW Annual pass people did the same thing.jpg But hey, no harm man, so the rest of you guys, go copy paste his ticket and send to Blizz as well!
volrath
Apr 3 2012, 12:52 PM
Looks like we have so many winners from LYN haha... I wonder how many of us here got the keys out of 99s.
volrath
Apr 3 2012, 12:53 PM
QUOTE(tlts @ Apr 3 2012, 12:52 PM) so they still giving out....all hope is not gone I think they're not still giving out to new entries, just that those hundreds/thousands of applicants that they may have randomly processed last Friday only and they're email blasting the 99 winners only.
volrath
Apr 3 2012, 12:57 PM
Well, apparently I can't launch D3 on my office's PC... GPU way too low from minimum haha... And, to those who may still be wondering and lazy of what GPUs are not supported for D3.. http://us.battle.net/support/en/article/di...video-card-list