Interview with Petronas Carigali, Technical Assessment???

eandi
post Mar 21 2012, 12:35 PM

105 posts

Jennylig..

I was attending the T.A on last week..level 37 tower 1..
Did u ask them at the end of the interview whether u ar recommended for S.I?
They told me that I'm recommended for S.I and now I'm waiting their HR to call..n it's already 1 week..
Mind to share if u got the invitation from HR..
eandi
post Mar 23 2012, 03:16 PM

105 posts

Ur welcome..

T.A postponed? So u have a lot of time to research back ur current jobscope..
I just got the e-mail from HR regarding the S.I..an waiting them to call for available date..I'm now working in O&G industry..7 years exp..
eandi
post Mar 23 2012, 03:56 PM

105 posts

No lah..7 years still like u are driving Honda City..compare to other forumers like Mr. Azraeil now ,he's driving a Jaguar..
Salary will be discussed later..hehe..S.I first..
During T.A, I have met my future boss (if I'm hired ler)..from that department..
good luck for you next week..

eandi
post Mar 23 2012, 05:00 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(rey07 @ Mar 23 2012, 04:16 PM)
i've spoken to HR person, they told me that this position for project construction basically in east malaysia..
they divide to 3 type of project..hook up, commissioning & fabrication..
so new hire engineer will be place into 3 of this project..
Is it PCSB? If yes..maybe for their Dulang Field, ..the flow will be Fabrication (at any yard in Peninsula), hook-up (offshore) & commissioning (offshore)..usually for PCSB, they will attached in in the project from start (detail desgn) till end..

My 2cents opininon..Construction Engineer Scope will be somethin like this..To Monitor Construction Progress..it is more likely to Project Engineer..but u have to master the foundation of Fabrication & installation of structure equipment, , like preparation of site, PTW, Job Hazard Analysis (JHA), HIRAD, safety, preparation of Fabrication Site like soil study, wing beam, weighing, lifting activities and familiar with all those cranes at Fab Yard (crawler, boom).., sail away, load out, deal Offshore Installation Contractor (OIC) like Sapura, TL OFfshore, once enter hook up phase, preparation of work pack, job card, lifting, deal with OIC.. monitor progress of Hook Up by Commissioning Contractor like Petra,Dayang, Kencana Pinewell..

eandi
post Mar 23 2012, 05:33 PM

105 posts

Nevermind Bro...
Once u know the "Shit", then you will know how to "Shit" properly..hehe
eandi
post Jul 12 2012, 12:57 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(engrfeez @ Jul 12 2012, 10:05 AM)
How to know if our TA was sucsseccfully or not? Are they inform via email, call or just keep silent after 1 month?
They will call you to inform the status and e-mail..but for my case, I got the result (not formal) right after the interview..Formal result by Hr personnel takes two weeks for me..
eandi
post Jul 13 2012, 08:42 AM

105 posts

QUOTE(azraeil @ Jul 12 2012, 02:13 PM)
So eandi, are you in Carigali already? Which Division?
Will be reporting soon..Exploration & Production

Added on July 13, 2012, 8:51 am
QUOTE(wlliam @ Jul 12 2012, 08:43 PM)
Hi, everyone, recently i do attend the TA interview and after two weeks was informed to attend the SI interview. Last week i get the call from Petronas said i pass the SI but they can't offer the salary i expect. They only able to give the salary same as my current salary. I told him to asked the management is it able to revise the salary higher abit since it will be high cost if living in KL. However, since that day i haven't receive any call or e-mail from them again. Is it consider they don't want me any more? Is it too much for a 6 years experience person to have a salary of RM10k/month? I'm very keen to join Petronas since the post they offer me will give me chance to expose to new working field and deal with all knowledgible person. Quite dilema...
Dont worry, it takes time for them to prepare your offer letter, there's a lot of process..
I dont think they can offer RM10k for 6 years experience unless you are specialist or the position/skills is really urgent. BTW, did they told u bout ur salary grade?E1 or E2? Then you have to adjust ur salary based on that.

This post has been edited by eandi: Jul 13 2012, 08:51 AM

0.0182sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 06:33 PM