Mass Effect 3 Spoiler Edition, Discuss about storyline here.

radkliler
post Mar 9 2012, 03:50 PM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

QUOTE(gaeria84 @ Mar 9 2012, 03:45 PM)
Bioware got lazy after Dragon Age 2, sadly.  sad.gif  Let's hope they don't destroy Baldur's Gate 3 or Jade Empire 2.
You can survive the Destroy ending if your War Efforts exceed 4000 (if you saved Anderson in the end) or 5000 (regardless of whether or not you save Anderson)

Other than that, no.

You die.
radkliler
post Mar 9 2012, 08:18 PM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

QUOTE(pekkauwer @ Mar 9 2012, 07:09 PM)
i know i shouldnt read this but what happen to cerberus? the hollow man? forget the name already but hes miranda leader
The Illusive Man?

Part Husk, fully indoctrinated ala Saren (but he doesn't realize it), and you either kill him or convince him to kill himself (just like Saren).
QUOTE(SteamieHP @ Mar 9 2012, 08:35 PM)
sadz. i thought i can live happily ever after with liara together with my blue childrens. disappointed with the ending really.

they dont even show tali's face.
They did.

You need to romance Tali in order to see it, but it's a whole bunch of nothing anyway.

The fanart depicts a better version of Tali's face.

QUOTE(abgbeca @ Mar 9 2012, 08:50 PM)
i think the best part when the story about quarian and krogan, but the finale...upset me the most,some old gazer told his grandson a story? wtf is that
It turns out that The Story of the Shepard is nothing more than a future fairy tale.

It's all a dream.

Bioware trolled the shit out of all of us.
radkliler
post Mar 14 2012, 09:11 PM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

QUOTE(ray148 @ Mar 14 2012, 09:30 PM)
can we talk about something else other than how bad the ending now?

i thought the scene that lead to the ending was brilliant.
starting from the moment when Harbinger sudden descent, n everyone desperately rush to the beam. i was like holysh!t!!  shocking.gif .
then the music as u walk to the "space magic color" was totally complement how i feel at that scene, mindfucuk. sweat.gif
definitely not something i was expecting.

oh yeah, now reading all the comments regarding the ending. i'm starting to feel depressed. sad.gif
i hope there's an epilogue dlc or something. i dun care if it cost money at this point, no matter how wrong i feel if they do this.
So yeah, Harbinger.

We have him taunting our asses throughout Mass Effect 2, and all he did during ME3 was shoot at us with lasers, for the final 2 minutes of gameplay, WITHOUT A SINGLE F*CKING LINE OF DIALOGUE UTTERED.

F*cking Blunder of the Year game. Thanks for ruining Mass Effect Bioware! Up yours.
radkliler
post Mar 16 2012, 03:57 AM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

Unless EA says otherwise that Shepard was being indoctrinated, it never happened.

Stop grasping at straws, the ending sucked.
radkliler
post Mar 18 2012, 08:54 PM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

QUOTE(ZRong223 @ Mar 18 2012, 09:42 PM)
I have read so much about the ending and now I concluded a thing for myself.
As you can see in the game, the Destroy route is red (Renegade) and left is Control (Paragon). Let's say that the indoctrination theory is true.
If you go for Control, I don't think it's a Paragon choice. You will get indoctrinated.
If you go for Synthesis, you will die and you will not run away from indoctrination also.
If you go for Destroy, all synthetics are destroyed, but you still have a chance to survive (he/she is still BREATHING!!!!)
So, Destroy is the best choice at here.

Think carefully...
I have no idea of what will happen if I choose Control. But Shephard DIE!!! (And if the indoctrination theory is ture, this choice will not change anything)
I'm not going to let all organics to involve themselves to synthesis. ORGANICS ARE THE MASTER OF NATURE!!
It's hard to choose Destroy, because it's sad that Geth and EDI will gone...

In my storyline, I have chosen Synthesis (which I felt that it's a wrong choice), as it seems that Synthesis will provide the best ending for this story.

I will go for Destroy by restarting the previous mission.

>Destroy ending
>Destroy all technological advances as well as Mass Relays
>Best choice

If you think sending everyone into the Dark Ages is a good choice, then I have no words.

0.0289sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:39 AM