4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners and Fans Thread V28!, Dem those fake Inspira!

Xai-V-iaX
post Mar 16 2012, 06:17 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(aaronchaiz @ Mar 16 2012, 06:13 PM)
Xai u installed spoiler? Lgt/Evo x?
LGT
Xai-V-iaX
post Mar 16 2012, 06:35 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Mar 16 2012, 06:25 PM)
Go for white colour Evo X spoiler yooo!!! thumbup.gif
Hahahahaha....

So that we'll have an Look-Alike parked side by side....? tongue.gif
Xai-V-iaX
post Mar 16 2012, 07:44 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Mar 16 2012, 07:37 PM)
Nope.... he have ulterior motive....

So that you be the strange, odd one and the laughing stock out there, as he will be painting his spoiler red soon.... no???
Well he's too late for that luxury ain't he....as mine is already in the baking oven as I'm typing this out now.... biggrin.gif
Xai-V-iaX
post Mar 17 2012, 03:33 PM

1,516 posts

The Aftermath

Overall Verdict:

1- Very Satisfied with how the the paint matching turned out - thumbup.gif to PPG
2- Satisfied with the paint job done on the boot piece - rclxms.gif
3- Marginally Happy with paint job done on the spoiler - sweat.gif ***another touch-up may be required to be Satisfied

This post has been edited by Xai-V-iaX: Mar 17 2012, 03:34 PM

Xai-V-iaX
post Mar 17 2012, 05:11 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(aaronchaiz @ Mar 17 2012, 04:56 PM)
NIAACCEEE
Only kinda unhappy with the Spoiler's paintwork. Some minor blemishes that might be rectified if an touch-up was done.....

Other than that - ALL GOOD thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
Xai-V-iaX
post Mar 17 2012, 05:25 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(aaronchaiz @ Mar 17 2012, 05:21 PM)
Money came out from wallet were good too >.<
That one always GOOD ma....

Money In....Money Out - Law of Life!!! tongue.gif
Xai-V-iaX
post Mar 17 2012, 05:45 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(madchin @ Mar 17 2012, 05:42 PM)
How do I get my grille to be fixed with black color?a. Any hook up?
Which are you looking to have in black?

Grille Netting piece or the whole Front piece?
Xai-V-iaX
post Mar 17 2012, 06:19 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(madchin @ Mar 17 2012, 05:54 PM)
The whole front piece? Will u face chipped stone bro?
Spray the whole piece lor then....Stone chips are hard to avoid since the grille is practically the first to face the wrath when on the move nod.gif

This post has been edited by Xai-V-iaX: Mar 17 2012, 06:27 PM
Xai-V-iaX
post Mar 17 2012, 06:27 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(Xabi14Alonso @ Mar 17 2012, 06:25 PM)
Xai, u still got the 2.0 ori spoiler and the front chrome wing? RM50.00 for both? hehe
Front chrome grille you mean? tongue.gif
Xai-V-iaX
post Mar 17 2012, 07:05 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(rublik @ Mar 17 2012, 06:49 PM)
Xai, got the caps for me?
Will be in my hands in bout an hours time.... nod.gif

This post has been edited by Xai-V-iaX: Mar 17 2012, 07:05 PM
Xai-V-iaX
post Mar 17 2012, 07:28 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(rublik @ Mar 17 2012, 07:11 PM)
Can't wait for Monday
Looks like I've poisoned you to the next level d.... rclxms.gif
Xai-V-iaX
post Mar 17 2012, 11:49 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(rublik @ Mar 17 2012, 11:16 PM)
Yes yes yes
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif Welcome to The Audiophilefreaks Family rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Xai-V-iaX: Mar 17 2012, 11:50 PM
Xai-V-iaX
post Mar 18 2012, 12:53 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Mar 18 2012, 12:48 PM)
Lou lap nevermind, i scared kena zhap from the back cos he keeps stalking me..the signature attracted lots of unwanted attention... sweat.gif
Mod List: Just A Stock Car....sad.gif

Going Undercover with them mods already huh bro?

This post has been edited by Xai-V-iaX: Mar 18 2012, 12:54 PM
Xai-V-iaX
post Mar 19 2012, 07:16 AM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(rublik @ Mar 19 2012, 06:14 AM)
Morning
Mundorf Moooooorning... tongue.gif

Xai-V-iaX
post Mar 19 2012, 02:13 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(madchin @ Mar 19 2012, 10:46 AM)
Surprisingly, the sound from my seat has gone away!
WEIRD!
...or your humping pace has decreased thus causing the disappearance of them squeaking sounds tongue.gif
Xai-V-iaX
post Mar 19 2012, 04:56 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(lee0125 @ Mar 19 2012, 04:32 PM)
uncle Poadster, i have just called, they said this is taiwan made ASSETO GARA, but it is still Sparco/OZ. So how? got such thing? I see Quicksave selling 2550.
Them SPARCO ASSETO GARRA are indeed made in Taiwan licensed by OZ Italy.

So no matter if you wanna consider them ORIGINAL or REPLICA - they are indeed manufactured in Taiwan. nod.gif

Just like how ENKEI Japan licenses ENKEI Tuning Taiwan to manufacture their Tuning range of rims.

Added on March 19, 2012, 4:57 pm
QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Mar 19 2012, 04:03 PM)
Nope....Its never too late to make a madchin mad... icon_idea.gif
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

Added on March 19, 2012, 4:57 pm
QUOTE(madchin @ Mar 19 2012, 03:57 PM)
bro this comment not valid, your 5 pages late..

hahahaha!
Better Late Than Never !!! tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Xai-V-iaX: Mar 19 2012, 04:57 PM
Xai-V-iaX
post Mar 19 2012, 05:11 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Mar 19 2012, 05:02 PM)
The issue here is if them RM2100 rims are ORI from the OEM licensed factory from Taiwan, or yet another replica rim from a manufacturer in Taiwan....

Not that where are they from..... just like my Advantis, Taiwan rims too.... but from ORI Advanti factory...
RM2.1k for an set of 18" Garras is definitely something to cast a doubt at but at the same time its something that is possible in many ways too.

Stock Clearance or Promotion run by the shop comes into the equation. Alternatively, they shop can get it in at a cheaper cost via the distributor.

Not disrespect to QUICK-SAVE but aren't their prices always a premium as compared to other shops? So if QUICK-SAVE is offering it at 2.55k and the price quoted here is at RM2.1k, I don't see it being unrealistic at all.

If there's an in-depth need to garner more clarification, one can directly contact them OZ/SPARCO distributors to confirm if they have supplied their products to the particular shop. Easier & more Safer.... nod.gif
Xai-V-iaX
post Mar 19 2012, 06:57 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(lee0125 @ Mar 19 2012, 05:15 PM)
Thank you bro, you clear the cloud for me, i think i will get a set. I buy you nasi lemak next tt.
CHEERS... smile.gif
Xai-V-iaX
post Mar 19 2012, 10:14 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Mar 19 2012, 09:59 PM)
Let me throw a spanner into the gears (albeit a bit late)...

You saying that Quick Save dont sell replicas...??? So if QS have the same source to get them replicas, and they sell at RM2550, isn't it feasible that others out there sells them at RM2100...??

Points to ponder over.... but its the buyer's money thus the buyer's decision in the end.... me just dropping my 2 kupang....  icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
You know I always like to have an healthy 'discussion' right...

What you say is all agreeable to me mate...

1- Did at any point I mention that QS doesn't sell Replicas? I'm sure both of us noticed them HREs that they were having on display the last we were there right? tongue.gif

2- When comparing the price that QS tags on them GARRAs and comparing against the price that buyer has been quoted - To me it makes sense regardless if its ORIGINAL, REPLICA, GRADE AAA or GRADE ZZZ!!! Simply because QS's price is always premium compared to others.

Which is why I mentioned in my end statement that if at all the buyer finds the necessity - he can contact OZ/SPARCO's Local Distributor and confirm on the supply confirmation of their products to that particular shop.

This post has been edited by Xai-V-iaX: Mar 19 2012, 10:15 PM
Xai-V-iaX
post Mar 19 2012, 10:30 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Mar 19 2012, 10:24 PM)
Healthy discussion it is...

With reference to your earlier comments....
You started the post by saying RM2100 is doubtful (to get ORI Sparco, i presume) and then you followed that by stating it maybe the shops are clearing stocks and. or can get  better distri pricing for rims (which will be read as you referring to these rims as ORI Sparco), no...??

In the next breath, you stated that QS usually sells their products are higher premium, and its feasible that the other shops could sell it at a lower price point than QS.... and this is directly following the paragraph above, at which you are referring to these rims as ORI Sparco.... no??

Hahahahahahah..... i am reading too much between the lines, or izzit my england give back to teacher di....??? whistling.gif  whistling.gif
Let's not go too deep into the English that is used.

I am in no way suggesting if they are ORIGINAL or REPLICAs....

I am backing my point on why & how it could be tagged at that price.

Just by reading the price stated - I wouldn't be able to differentiate if they are ORIGINAL or REPLICAs....

End of the day we don't make the decision for the buyer....we just cast our opinions/suggestions/feedbacks....Right?

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0735sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 10:28 PM