11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners and Fans Thread V28!, Dem those fake Inspira!

Eiraku
post Mar 12 2012, 05:12 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Mar 12 2012, 05:10 PM)
need an ironfist to take the lead.
WHAT DESIGN? LYN Inspira sticker issit?
Eiraku
post Mar 12 2012, 06:16 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

Small version of my saja saja windscreen sticker.

Aiming to do a peel-able rubber version for the rear windscreen. So can paste all over the car and when the time comes (if ever) for me to go meet my future in-laws, can peel off all.

Where to do? Tom's can?

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Mar 12 2012, 06:18 PM
Eiraku
post Mar 12 2012, 07:27 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(Enclave Recruit @ Mar 12 2012, 07:12 PM)
Damn, my dad's Inspira collided with a Honda Civic on the highway yesterday.

Nothing serious to his car but the Honda Civic got farked kaw kaw.

Be careful on the highway guys.
Inspira >>> Civic issit? Thankfully your dad's okay, but I'm seeing a lot of collisions with a Civic in front that didn't fare well for the Civic. I'm thinking the Civic bumper is set too low.

Heck maybe the entire car is too low if my Insight is any indication.
Eiraku
post Mar 12 2012, 09:34 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(Enclave Recruit @ Mar 12 2012, 07:39 PM)
Yup. Rear ended into the Civic at roughly 40 km/h after super hard breaking.

Joker in front of Civic suddenly breaked. WTF??!!

According to workshop personnel, Civic doesn't fare well most of the time haha. Either totaled or badly damaged.
Aiyoo, and WE get called tin milo. Just lol. Seems that Tin Milo got more mass then a Jap car lol, as per CKK (and the spec sheet).

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Mar 12 2012, 10:03 PM
Eiraku
post Mar 13 2012, 01:43 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Mar 12 2012, 11:46 PM)
Nice.... but its gonna cost you, coz the anime girl have a few colors and shading as well.... but very nice...  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

Also, why dont you change the tag to: Smart Girls Want It Too.....  icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif

Lemme know how much, I wanna get one (or two).....
Personally sticking to is as a pun on the original "Smart guys get it," for my own use. But I can change it to whatever you want lol. And it's just a quick cut paste windscreen sticker - as I ABSOLUTELY CANNOT DRAW ONE.

If anybody here can actually do anime designs, PM me as I have a proposal for you.

Xai, PM me the prices to turn my design into a rubber peelable windscreen sticker (like the old style road tax stickers/season parking stickers). Size is about 1200x350, background is transparent (vs white on the example) - 5 colors should be enough.

Also whipping a quick Lynspira logo, will be a simple affair.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Mar 13 2012, 01:46 AM
Eiraku
post Mar 13 2012, 02:05 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

My contribution to the sticker drive:

Eiraku
post Mar 13 2012, 11:34 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(madkawa @ Mar 13 2012, 02:37 AM)
i think the word "LYNSPIRA" is sufficient, no need the number. That way we can just go print a lot and someone keeps it, during tt, pay money then sticker, for newbies also easy just come tt and pay.

The Font should be the same font as the inspira
Liek mine, original inspira font eh. LyN diff okay lah.

Or maybe make a box below the lynspira wording. Can decide later to write name/number DIY in the box. Very flexible this way.

@jnick: All cleared to be sent to branch, BUT THERE SEEMS TO NOT BE ENOUGH TRUCKS TO SEND OVER doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

POTONGGGGGGG!

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Mar 13 2012, 11:37 AM
Eiraku
post Mar 13 2012, 03:02 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

Wah, Siti also bocor.

Erk... That sounds so wrong mang.
Eiraku
post Mar 13 2012, 03:34 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Mar 13 2012, 03:28 PM)
direct go to table la. 2 in 1  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
A-just-table of poison this is. Seriously.

Myself planning to go Titan later later.

Sigh, finally got my chassis no (012xxx), supposedly the trucks are shipping my car around right now. That being said, DOES IT TAKE SO BLOODY LONG TO SHIP ONE BLARDY CAR FROM SHAH ALAM (or wherever the holding area is) TO PUCHONG?

Seriously people, the car better be 80% faultless (I'm still rational and practical enough for that) or else I go ballistic woo.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Mar 13 2012, 03:41 PM
Eiraku
post Mar 13 2012, 03:44 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Mar 13 2012, 03:38 PM)
Hi Lo = the height of the fender to the wheel, you can set the ride height...
Dude.... not to pour water onto you enthusiasm.... but...

Be prepared for the next set of problems.... JPJ system down and cant register your car n roadtax....!!!
Simple, I'll tell him after checking car "Tomorrow (or right now) we go register JPJ together. Screw your working day or I'll sue you under the BNM directive that says you have to deliver my car within a week of the loans being cleared and downpayment paid. Dah two weeks, you want a court order?"

Or something like that. I have school holidays right now, so I don't really care. Besides, my enthusiasm is all gone actually - I just want a car by now.

Also, for those playing around with the sus and tires, how easy is it to return the Inspira to the Lancher original tail happy behaviour? I mean, Potong engineers made the ass end soft and bouncy (yum) for a reason - to neutralize the ass happy-ness of the Lancher. How do we improve the ass end stiffness (and thus general handing) while keeping the whole thing (roughly) neutral?

Oversteer-bias is something I might not want personally. A little okay lah.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Mar 13 2012, 03:46 PM
Eiraku
post Mar 13 2012, 03:49 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Mar 13 2012, 03:47 PM)
No lah bro... can easily see the mileage.. mine was 20KM I think...
What's the range to watch out for in terms of mileage? 1-5k still okay eh?

And we're FWD BTW... My old Avanza was RWD. As long as it understeers less (or can be modded so) under load compared to the Civic then I'm all ok. I'm prolly weird but I don't like the handing of the Civic.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Mar 13 2012, 03:52 PM
Eiraku
post Mar 13 2012, 03:50 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Mar 13 2012, 03:50 PM)
if more than 100km, u need to grill him.
Below 100km then? Thanks.
Eiraku
post Mar 13 2012, 04:10 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(aaronchaiz @ Mar 13 2012, 03:58 PM)
Try check ur car ducklip.. most prob it is tape and not drilled if ur chassis is 012xxx
Bad - shitty workmanship.

Good - later sumbat new spoiler easy, no holes to be filled.

More worried about the internal assembly and moving parts.

The lookatoo hd one can mod GXT edi?

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Mar 13 2012, 04:11 PM
Eiraku
post Mar 13 2012, 04:42 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Mar 13 2012, 04:15 PM)
No wonder some lancher drivers behave like an HARD ass... whistling.gif
Fixed for truth.

@unclepoad: Noted. Like I'm gonna be able to gather enough finances for a full adjustable sus anyway. Rims first anyway.

@Xc: Roger. Tomorrow I doubt can be delivered yet anyway sigh. Losing hope edi. Any time inspect pun I'm gonna drill the car cukup2, with FLASHLIGHTS if they dare think night delivery I'm gonna see less defects.

And Eri makes me sound like a very very cute anime character lol. I IZ NO CUTE lol.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Mar 13 2012, 04:45 PM
Eiraku
post Mar 13 2012, 04:55 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Mar 13 2012, 04:45 PM)
is it nice to know a new kind of butthurt people out there which are non lancer owners smile.gif  . there are even newspaper article voicing the hurt towards inspira smile.gif
Like it or not Malaysia is filled with self-loathing idiots who talk big and do absolutely nothing. Sure we live in a decedent, corrupt country, but are we not GOOD ENOUGH compared to the shit the other parts of the world go through?

No, we're NEVER good enough. Not our cars, not our roads, not anything. Not to say we should be complacent, but hell be thankful once in a while can or not?

Funny that most of these idiots have never even gone out the frigging country - or have just gone out only once or twice and already think that we're the arseh0le of the world. Idiots.

Sigh. Sorry for the long rant.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Mar 13 2012, 05:00 PM
Eiraku
post Mar 13 2012, 06:11 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Mar 13 2012, 05:10 PM)
Sure! We are GREAT! We are better then Myanmar!

Bro..... although we are not the worst country in the world... but shouldn't we be comparing ourselves with someone BETTER? Otherwise how do we improve?

When you are in school with a class of 40 person, do you compare yourself to the bottom 5 smucks and say "Hey! I'm number 6 from the bottom, i'm NOT BAD already!"?
Like I was saying woo "Not that we should be complecent". Just mad coz it's like we're never thankful one.

Didn't say we should blindly accept our faults either, it's just we COMPLAIN SO BLARDY MUCH without actually doing anything about it ourselves - politics aside really.

I respect the more proactive members of our society though, and some TCSS is stress relieving lol.

I gave up on our political crap a long time edi lol.

ROFL on Guna Pun Sesat brows.gif

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Mar 13 2012, 06:14 PM
Eiraku
post Mar 13 2012, 06:16 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Mar 13 2012, 06:12 PM)
hehehe one man one vote... for what its worth... I'll go throw in my "one vote" come election lor...

THen I can go back to sipping my kopi and complaining tongue.gif
That said, one man one vote is true also lol. Not much can be done to begin with, that's why I gave up on the P side lol.

And uncle poad: Why not flat chest? DFC ma...

CHABUTZZ...

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Mar 13 2012, 06:24 PM
Eiraku
post Mar 13 2012, 06:28 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(rublik @ Mar 13 2012, 06:26 PM)
What is our car battery size? Can go bigger?
D-size. Jokes aside, why go bigger anyway? Better performance eh?
Eiraku
post Mar 13 2012, 07:39 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(Pip_X @ Mar 13 2012, 07:03 PM)
SHOW PIC LA!
LOOK BACK A FEW PAGES LAH... Posted edi lol.
Eiraku
post Mar 13 2012, 09:44 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

Sigh. I'm starting to think the car depot supposedly storing my supposedly ready car flooded and now I'm waiting for one being shipped straight from Holand.

Or Mars. Maybe even Pluto.

The irony of having the Potong SA factory itself only ten minutes away from me house right now is just saddening.

11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0529sec    0.88    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 09:49 AM