LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners and Fans Thread V28!, Dem those fake Inspira!

Poadster
post Mar 19 2012, 10:06 PM

inspiRED: Fast and Furious
647 posts

QUOTE(whis @ Mar 19 2012, 10:00 PM)
the rim is how many kg?

Added on March 19, 2012, 10:01 pmany rims about 3-4kg ?
For inspira....??

Dream on.... i doubt even forged 16 rims will be that light.... and even if there are such light weighted ones, i doubt they can withstand the forces on it and the potholes of our Malaysian roads....

Ask K3, he is using 16in FD rims and even those weighs just slightly below 6kigs....
Poadster
post Mar 19 2012, 10:12 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(whis @ Mar 19 2012, 10:08 PM)
looking rim about 3-4kg size 17". Thank you. old unit also can.
Are you trolling or are you naive...??

Do some research la.... I just told you the lightest rims found for Inspira is a 16in FD (RX7) rims....
Poadster
post Mar 19 2012, 10:14 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(whis @ Mar 19 2012, 10:12 PM)
34kg?? airplane rim....

Added on March 19, 2012, 10:13 pm
no have other ?
Then you go rim shop trolling and let us know if you can find a 3 to 4kg rims fit Inspira....
Poadster
post Mar 19 2012, 10:24 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(Xai-V-iaX @ Mar 19 2012, 10:14 PM)
You know I always like to have an healthy 'discussion' right...

What you say is all agreeable to me mate...

1- Did at any point I mention that QS doesn't sell Replicas? I'm sure both of us noticed them HREs that they were having on display the last we were there right? tongue.gif

2- When comparing the price that QS tags on them GARRAs and comparing against the price that buyer has been quoted - To me it makes sense regardless if its ORIGINAL, REPLICA, GRADE AAA or GRADE ZZZ!!! Simply because QS's price is always premium compared to others.

Which is why I mentioned in my end statement that if at all the buyer finds the necessity - he can contact OZ/SPARCO's Local Distributor and confirm on the supply confirmation of their products to that particular shop.
Healthy discussion it is...

With reference to your earlier comments....
QUOTE(Xai-V-iaX @ Mar 19 2012, 05:11 PM)
RM2.1k for an set of 18" Garras is definitely something to cast a doubt at but at the same time its something that is possible in many ways too.

Stock Clearance or Promotion run by the shop comes into the equation. Alternatively, they shop can get it in at a cheaper cost via the distributor.

Not disrespect to QUICK-SAVE but aren't their prices always a premium as compared to other shops? So if QUICK-SAVE is offering it at 2.55k and the price quoted here is at RM2.1k, I don't see it being unrealistic at all.

If there's an in-depth need to garner more clarification, one can directly contact them OZ/SPARCO distributors to confirm if they have supplied their products to the particular shop. Easier & more Safer.... nod.gif
You started the post by saying RM2100 is doubtful (to get ORI Sparco, i presume) and then you followed that by stating it maybe the shops are clearing stocks and. or can get better distri pricing for rims (which will be read as you referring to these rims as ORI Sparco), no...??

In the next breath, you stated that QS usually sells their products are higher premium, and its feasible that the other shops could sell it at a lower price point than QS.... and this is directly following the paragraph above, at which you are referring to these rims as ORI Sparco.... no??

Hahahahahahah..... i am reading too much between the lines, or izzit my england give back to teacher di....??? whistling.gif whistling.gif

This post has been edited by Poadster: Mar 19 2012, 10:25 PM
Poadster
post Mar 19 2012, 10:29 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Mar 19 2012, 10:27 PM)
i have seen lightest 15" to be at around 4.9kg...
By same method of deduction, then 3-4kg rims will be 13in rims lor.... no...??? whistling.gif whistling.gif
Poadster
post Mar 19 2012, 10:32 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(whis @ Mar 19 2012, 10:30 PM)
EVO X rim only 3kg++
And you know this from....?? Pls provide us the source....???

Go ask the price of an ORI BBS CH-R rims....
Poadster
post Mar 19 2012, 10:35 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(Xai-V-iaX @ Mar 19 2012, 10:30 PM)
Let's not go too deep into the English that is used.

I am in no way suggesting if they are ORIGINAL or REPLICAs....

I am backing my point on why & how it could be tagged at that price.

Just by reading the price stated - I wouldn't be able to differentiate if they are ORIGINAL or REPLICAs....

End of the day we don't make the decision for the buyer....we just cast our opinions/suggestions/feedbacks....Right?
Opps... proves that my england damn rosak di lor.....

Just trolling you... as the initial question that was set off by me was.... are these RM2100 rims ORI or replica, irregardless that they are from Taiwan.... as Taiwan is famous for selling replica rims....

Let it slide.... me just wanna debate for trolling fun nia..... icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
Poadster
post Mar 19 2012, 10:36 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Mar 19 2012, 10:34 PM)
i google evo x rim around 23 pounds which is about 10kg
U google from internet, he knows.... thats the difference.... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
Poadster
post Mar 19 2012, 10:41 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Mar 19 2012, 10:38 PM)
he got the info from the broucher...
MeToo kena also last time..

the broucher written .. 3.9kg YIELD ...dunno means what pun
The power of translation ma, from Jepung to Malay to England.....
Poadster
post Mar 19 2012, 10:45 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(whis @ Mar 19 2012, 10:40 PM)
U go ask MMC.... what the hell does "YIELD only 3.7kgs" means.....

It simply also means that the rims DONT WEIGH 3.7kgs, if they do, they will proudly state it....

Added on March 19, 2012, 10:47 pm
QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Mar 19 2012, 10:45 PM)
http://forums.evolutionm.net/evo-x-tires-w...ire-weight.html

g0 read urself.. smile.gif

f0r me... 3.7 YIELD kg <> 3.7 kg.. (i dunn0 what it means.. but l00king at ppl's c0mment.. it is n0t 3.7kg f0r sure
He INSIST its 3.7kgs, mai let him insist lor....

I think MMC means when the wheels are moving, they YIELD the total weight of 3.7kgs at speed.... but only MMC and BBS can know for sure....

This post has been edited by Poadster: Mar 19 2012, 10:47 PM
Poadster
post Mar 19 2012, 11:09 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(Xai-V-iaX @ Mar 19 2012, 11:05 PM)
Where got 'hot'....?

Me & Poad always like that lor..... tongue.gif

Healthy Discussion ma  nod.gif
Hot....??? Not even simmering la..... there are others much heated discussions that I had, in the past...

Poadster
post Mar 19 2012, 11:14 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(ngjx @ Mar 19 2012, 11:13 PM)
where is the pic????  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
No need pics.... live witnessed by jXplod and Sothys..... whistling.gif whistling.gif
Poadster
post Mar 19 2012, 11:24 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(lee0125 @ Mar 19 2012, 11:16 PM)
So everytime you want to lick nipple, uncle poadster nipple will come to your mind?
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by Poadster: Mar 19 2012, 11:25 PM
Poadster
post Mar 20 2012, 12:28 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Mar 20 2012, 12:11 AM)
Dr, I need sleeping pills....please!!!
Doctor, doctor.... can you see i'm burning, burning.... cool.gif cool.gif
Poadster
post Mar 20 2012, 12:31 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(kennypotatoes @ Mar 20 2012, 12:29 AM)
Wats the answer?
I know I know.... storeroom door knob.....!!!
Poadster
post Mar 20 2012, 12:58 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Mar 20 2012, 12:45 AM)
[attachmentid=2746376]
2.xxkg....
price?
not so expensive la.....
1 panerai or 1 rolex only.
Per set or per piece...???

Rolex Submariner White Gold can buy an Inspira 2.0 without discount, Yellow Gold wan buys a 1.8MT without discount.... enuff to buy this rims...???

This post has been edited by Poadster: Mar 20 2012, 12:58 AM

9 Pages « < 7 8 9Top

0.0202sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:57 AM