9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Bottom

LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners and Fans Thread V28!, Dem those fake Inspira!

Poadster
post Mar 18 2012, 10:42 PM

inspiRED: Fast and Furious
647 posts

QUOTE(Rubz77 @ Mar 18 2012, 10:38 PM)
Haha...show finger  to the wrong fella...sei lor.
Paint chip is abt 1mm in diameter...can see the black undercoat.
Paint chips are something we learn to live with, esp if you drive on highways a lot...

Tell you what, check your car bumper and bonnet (and even roof) after you have driven your car for one year..... then see them speckles all over.... which in turn will encourage your to re-spray our car soon.... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
Poadster
post Mar 18 2012, 10:56 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(Malaysian_driver @ Mar 18 2012, 10:48 PM)
2)  got arsonist target luxury cars.  Super mod "fake" inspira may be targeted? 
Arsonist??? How many cars were torched compared to stolen???

Most cars are stolen and are immediately shipped out of our shores, sent to countries where parts of these cars are in demand.... as for our fake copy or even the ori model, its not famous enough around the world, or even highly demanded in Malaysia for thieves to give it a second look....

The total Inspira quantity may increase later, but it wont be as high as Wira or even Waja.... esp with the Preve P3-21A coming real soon....

QUOTE(Malaysian_driver @ Mar 18 2012, 10:48 PM)
3)  one Ferrari erupted into flames -- driver escaped unhurt.  Maybe driver felt ashamed kena dapao by jnick so decided to sacrifice Ferrari, claim insurance and buy Inspira?
Its JackNg.... not jNick....
Poadster
post Mar 18 2012, 11:00 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(ngjx @ Mar 18 2012, 10:58 PM)
u sure???? i think more than that le... that time saw him in rainbow pen... i think he change rims 3 times liao.. now using the ori LGT RIMs......  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
errrr..... Evo X running on LGT rims....????? doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

Maybe his replca BBS rims was dented badly....???\

The price to pay to be a wannabee....

This post has been edited by Poadster: Mar 18 2012, 11:00 PM
Poadster
post Mar 18 2012, 11:10 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Mar 18 2012, 11:03 PM)
no la... uncle... he mean the red inspira that paint to blue color with penang plate last time attend TT... i think u didnt attend that time , or old brain cannot brain?? tongue.gif
Read the earlier posts in totality before your comment on a single post...

I was referring to the same red (engine bay can see its red originally) Inspilala painted and converted to Evo X....

I was commenting on the fact that Evo X is currently running on LGT rims.... really doh.gif doh.gif
Poadster
post Mar 18 2012, 11:12 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Mar 18 2012, 11:10 PM)
definately not stock looking one

with huge gt wing
evo x full bumper
carbon like fiber trunk and hood
taiwan twin projector with ccfl ring head lamp

when open hood some people laugh
cause wanted to spray a car should take solid white instead of plum red can save few hundred ma...  tongue.gif
I laughed..... coz if wanna convert and paint, then paint innards too..... and change the JPJ registration card too.....

Added on March 18, 2012, 11:13 pm
QUOTE(Malaysian_driver @ Mar 18 2012, 11:11 PM)
Sori sori...  Thousand apologies.
No need apologies..... just hamtam and we will have ppl correcting you wan.... whistling.gif whistling.gif

This post has been edited by Poadster: Mar 18 2012, 11:13 PM
Poadster
post Mar 18 2012, 11:35 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(Freakystein @ Mar 18 2012, 11:28 PM)
Are u sure the evo x is using lancer gt rim? I don't think exo x brembo can use lgt rim lo...unless he uses spacer...
Read in totality la...

That one is an Inspilala convert to Evo X looks and not running on LGT rims.... thus the outlook now is Evo X body on LGT rims.... rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
Poadster
post Mar 18 2012, 11:37 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Mar 18 2012, 11:28 PM)
Malays master of doing funny stuff lidat lol. Buy 2nd hand Evo 8-9 asso less pain hor. Look like Evo10 but press press no go one.

I no racis becoz I malay asso kekekekeke... biggrin.gif
Aiks..... Eiraku-chan.... you not Japanese chick ka.....???

CHAbutzzz.....!!!
Poadster
post Mar 18 2012, 11:50 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(JXplod @ Mar 18 2012, 11:40 PM)
lol yoo bro. yours still ok la.. kena bumper.. like me i drive up north , east coast , n southern region... my car if u sit inside.. u can see my front mirror.. tons of stone chips.. tht going to crack the main screen.... baru 4 month car.. kena tons of stone chips flying to my wind screen...  cry.gif  cry.gif
I got a huge one.... and right in front of driver view, so you can see it all the time.... time to change windscreen di.... esp since i have bought insurance coverage for it.... whistling.gif whistling.gif
Poadster
post Mar 18 2012, 11:52 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(Rubz77 @ Mar 18 2012, 11:45 PM)
Haha...I know. The first one is always painful...after that "no eye see". Just like the pussies that scratch my bonnet sleeping on it or or on the roof. The first time it happened, I was vmad.gif  vmad.gif
After that just shake my head oni.
I hope you are referring to cats.... whistling.gif whistling.gif

You shld be there to see them land perfectly on the bonnet, but due to the momentum they will continue to slide.... and then comes out the nails and claws, and they are doing a cartoon movement trying to stop themselves from falling off.... and viola.... lovely arty decor on your bonnet.... cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
Poadster
post Mar 18 2012, 11:55 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(JXplod @ Mar 18 2012, 11:50 PM)
when i drive outstation or highway.. i really pray hard hard.. dont kena anything , tht day come back from ipoh to kl.. drive at mid lane slow slow 110km/h ... mana tau a volvo drive so fast the stone from right fast lane fly to mid lane... kena me.. siao terus hahaha. crack~~  tongue.gif

sudah biasa loo.. our windscreen 4k @@ God like Windscreen!!!
Check your facts.... vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif

1.8 windscreen only 1800....

2.0 windscreen only 2700 (with the sensor), 2200 without (need to verify this again)...
Install cost: 500
EcoTint: 700

Total cost: RM3900.....

Not windscreen alone = 4000.... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
Poadster
post Mar 18 2012, 11:59 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(ngjx @ Mar 18 2012, 11:55 PM)
next time, drive faster..... kena summon... RM300..
windscreen crack.... sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Best highway driving advice EVER.... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Poadster
post Mar 19 2012, 12:01 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(Rubz77 @ Mar 18 2012, 11:58 PM)
Errr...yes the feline variety
And no it's not Catwoman  tongue.gif

They actually jump up from the ground..scratching the side fender and land on the bonnet cry.gif
Oh.... this other method..... flex.gif flex.gif

Added on March 19, 2012, 12:02 am
QUOTE(ngjx @ Mar 18 2012, 11:59 PM)
u live in condo or landed??
Its obvious la.... landed....

Most cars kena miao miao scratch are from the landed property variety wan....

This post has been edited by Poadster: Mar 19 2012, 12:02 AM
Poadster
post Mar 19 2012, 12:13 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(Malaysian_driver @ Mar 19 2012, 12:02 AM)
Without sensor, will it problematic to control the wiper speed?
What I meant was that for the 2.0, you can buy a windscreen with the said sensor, or without and reuse back the current sensor in your windscreen....

Also, most car are only 3 speed.... intermittent, slow and fast.... and the slow and fast speed are factory set, while you can set the speed of the intermittent speed...

The auto controls the speed depending on the amount of water detected on the sensor....
Poadster
post Mar 19 2012, 03:34 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(lee0125 @ Mar 19 2012, 03:29 PM)
very tempting...
How tempting is the price...?? Ori or replica???
Poadster
post Mar 19 2012, 03:42 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Mar 19 2012, 03:38 PM)
stewpik , boleh tolong phone and ask all in price? thx  tongue.gif
The contact number is in the link, you cant call and ask meh?? Since you "know" the technical uses and what you want ma.... no??
Poadster
post Mar 19 2012, 03:53 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(lee0125 @ Mar 19 2012, 03:48 PM)
ya, this shop selling 2100, rim only. USJ quicksave selling 2550.
2100 for ORI Sparco Assetta Gara????? U sure its ORI...???
Poadster
post Mar 19 2012, 04:40 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(lee0125 @ Mar 19 2012, 04:32 PM)
uncle Poadster, i have just called, they said this is taiwan made ASSETO GARA, but it is still Sparco/OZ. So how? got such thing? I see Quicksave selling 2550.
Ah.... but isnt Sparco and OZ racing from Italy, with collaboration with Japan...???

Even Advanti lightweight rims, which uses Enkei's MAT manufacturing process, dont claim they are Enkei rims....

As long as you can trust what they say.... its damn hard to tell anyway....
Poadster
post Mar 19 2012, 05:02 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(Xai-V-iaX @ Mar 19 2012, 04:56 PM)
Them SPARCO ASSETO GARRA are indeed made in Taiwan licensed by OZ Italy.

So no matter if you wanna consider them ORIGINAL or REPLICA - they are indeed manufactured in Taiwan.  nod.gif

Just like how ENKEI Japan licenses ENKEI Tuning Taiwan to manufacture their Tuning range of rims.
The issue here is if them RM2100 rims are ORI from the OEM licensed factory from Taiwan, or yet another replica rim from a manufacturer in Taiwan....

Not that where are they from..... just like my Advantis, Taiwan rims too.... but from ORI Advanti factory...
Poadster
post Mar 19 2012, 09:59 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(Xai-V-iaX @ Mar 19 2012, 05:11 PM)
RM2.1k for an set of 18" Garras is definitely something to cast a doubt at but at the same time its something that is possible in many ways too.

Stock Clearance or Promotion run by the shop comes into the equation. Alternatively, they shop can get it in at a cheaper cost via the distributor.

Not disrespect to QUICK-SAVE but aren't their prices always a premium as compared to other shops? So if QUICK-SAVE is offering it at 2.55k and the price quoted here is at RM2.1k, I don't see it being unrealistic at all.

If there's an in-depth need to garner more clarification, one can directly contact them OZ/SPARCO distributors to confirm if they have supplied their products to the particular shop. Easier & more Safer.... nod.gif
Let me throw a spanner into the gears (albeit a bit late)...

You saying that Quick Save dont sell replicas...??? So if QS have the same source to get them replicas, and they sell at RM2550, isn't it feasible that others out there sells them at RM2100...??

Points to ponder over.... but its the buyer's money thus the buyer's decision in the end.... me just dropping my 2 kupang.... icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
Poadster
post Mar 19 2012, 10:03 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Mar 19 2012, 09:46 PM)
Any problems with your ecotint? My back windscreen has long bubbles along the demister, looks hideous at night.

Time to make full use of the 5 year warranty?
Thats the sticky area to settle (pun intended)...

Removing them tint MAY tear your demister too.... thus the risk is yours to take...

Still, do consult them and ask their professional recommendation.... its still warranty ma...

Also, me damn long never enter the Alpha thread di.... what Orange gears you using....???

9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0448sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:57 PM