post Apr 24 2012, 01:05 AM

Go-Kart racer, Amature Race Driver
1,314 posts

QUOTE(peterang @ Apr 23 2012, 11:39 AM)
have pic to see? i also planing to change that.. biggrin.gif
there you go mate smile.gif.

QUOTE(cranx @ Apr 24 2012, 12:30 AM)
is that not so comfortable for city driving? how much your spent for this upgrade ah. tongue.gif
how about FC? increase or maintains?
rims was around RM899 back in Jan 2011. tires, it depends on what tires do you want to use nod.gif .

UR bars? here is the rough price estimation

Rear Anti Roll Bar - RM330
Fender Bar - RM250
Rear Strut Bar - RM160
Front Strut Bar - RM160
Front Lower Bar - RM200
Rear Lowr Bar - i forgot rclxub.gif

you can't use that price because it's not the same to every shop sir smile.gif.

the suspension setup, i'm using stock absorber with GAB sport spring. i don't know how much is the GAB sport spring as i got mine for super duper brother's price from a friend of mine. mr ilyas_james rclxm9.gif
camel90
post Apr 27 2012, 10:43 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(Corrupted Spirits @ Apr 27 2012, 10:14 PM)
Guys, just to confirm, Viva fuel capacity is 36 liter right?

Got my car last week and the salesman pumped full tank for me. Today I noticed the fuel left 3 bar.

Pumped RM 30 but the bar only increases 2/3 bar. Is it because of new car or?
one thing for sure. once the fuel gauge indicator starts blinking, pump in RM50 and you will get balance <RM10. (current RON95 fuel price smile.gif )
camel90
post May 8 2012, 06:06 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(zest168 @ May 8 2012, 05:34 PM)
500KM for a full tank is definitely very good FC. Thanks WhiteWing for sharing, I got my new VIVA a week ago, at 380km still have 2 bars left scared it might be empty soon to refuelled, hence not knowing exactly how much further it can go.
once it starts to blink, people say it can go up to 40km. i havn't test this.

but, i can assure you that it is more than safe to stretch it all the way to 20-25km smile.gif.
camel90
post May 8 2012, 09:32 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ May 8 2012, 08:24 PM)
Once blinking, I go somemore 80KM but you better don't try it if you don't know your car well. For me I know tongue.gif
hahaha. i know my car. but the fear of stranded on the side of the road especially my usual route is kinda 'empty and far from anything else' came to me the moment the light started blinking.

anyway, my friend's stock standard manual elite 1.0L went all the way to 44km after the fuel started blinking before the engine started 'jerking'. hahaha.
camel90
post May 10 2012, 11:04 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ May 10 2012, 01:30 PM)
At least can go more than 70km smile.gif
QUOTE(WhiteWing @ May 10 2012, 01:45 PM)
Don't simply say 70KM+ , later he go try and cannot go and he come back and scold you. He must know his car well before he do this.
haha. it's okay guys. once it starts blinking i'll start to look for a petrol station already. plus, i know damn well my car does consume a lot more than stock viva 1.0L manual when i compared to a friend of mine. hehe
camel90
post May 17 2012, 01:13 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(Nation of Sensation @ May 17 2012, 01:02 PM)
Hi guys!

I am driving a Viva 1.0 auto. Whenever I drive along the highway passing 100kmph (or sometimes 90kmph), I could sense that my car would 'sway' slightly to the left and right, as if the car is going against the wind very hard.

I never lowered my ride but I did changed the rim and tyres to 14'inch. I regularly service my car with a mechanic and I already did balancing and alignment twice, but the problem still appears.

Is it because the car is too light? Should I consider lowering my ride? Is there any BIG difference if we lowered our car?

Please advise. Thanks!
Don't drive too fast with viva la tongue.gif. Haha.

Anyway, my current setup is :
- 15"x6.5jj with 175/50/R15
- GAB sport spring
- stock absorber

I can still feel the 'sway' problem in high speed although it's less compared to stock.

Added on May 17, 2012, 1:15 pm100-130kmh is more stable. But still if any big lorry or buses i overtook or they overtook me on highway, my car will still be thrown to the other side sad.gif

This post has been edited by camel90: May 17 2012, 01:15 PM
camel90
post May 22 2012, 08:47 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(chrislyv @ May 22 2012, 06:10 PM)
hey, lets get back to fuel issue.. any of u encounter knocking sound from engine using ron95 fuel?
if not sure try this simple test:
with windows down - driver side
- toll plaza, start accelerate, engine got slight "clack, clack" sound
- vehicle moving, press harder on acceleratorc"same sound"
- goin up parking lot, slight accelerate
mine confirm hav this sound via ron95, ron97 or ron95+octane booster = no sound..
my cheap exhaust with poor cap ayam setup just blew all those sound away. hahahahha.

but, i'm sure you're right. will try to confirm it with my gf's viva next week then nod.gif .
camel90
post Aug 14 2012, 07:46 AM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(wateverzz @ Aug 13 2012, 05:23 PM)
Hi guys, thinking of changing rims and tyres for my Viva. Any recommendation. Currently using 165/55 R14, wanna change to bigger size. I'm thinking to change R15 with wider size. Thought guys?
Rim : 15'x6.5jj
Tires : 165/50/R15
Result : no problem at all hitting the fender even on full load+stock soft spring.

Rim : 15'x6.5jj
Tires : 175/50/R15
Result : no problem driving alone with stock soft spring. But, will sometime hit the fender with lowered GAB spring going over on uneven road at high speed. With full load, both spring will also make the tires hit the fender going over on uneven road at high speed.
camel90
post Aug 15 2012, 07:28 AM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(wateverzz @ Aug 14 2012, 09:43 AM)
Means that tires will hit the fender with 175/50/R15 fulload even if I change the spring? How much will the spring cost?
Any other soluction to avoid tires from hitting the fender when full load.
I can't comment on GAB spring price because i sort of got it from a friend of mine. Hehe. Solution for tire hitting the fender? Roll the fender and make all 4 of them a little wider. Some shop can do it nicely without having to do the paint touchup :-)
camel90
post Aug 31 2012, 08:54 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(Cattitude @ Aug 30 2012, 07:31 PM)
I want to buy a Viva liao... is it possible Perodua launching new small car on near future please?
well, viva has reached half a decade i think. obviously the replacement is in the pipeline (or on the drawing block). but, the new unit viva is still a good choice if you want a small car with cheap price.
camel90
post Sep 6 2012, 09:30 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(zweilee @ Sep 5 2012, 11:00 PM)
hey, my car just got into accident.
Had to change the fender , re-knock the bumper to original shape , and get both painted. Total RM500 , is it worth it?
Btw , the color of the fender and bumper is different from original paint.
Is there anyway to solve this?
For that price to do all of those, i say it is worth it.

The colour is defferent from the original paint? Well, there's nothing much you can do really. That is caused by the workshop used the paint from other paint company than the one Perodua used although with the same color code. You can try waxing, but i doubt it will completely make it perfect nod.gif .
camel90
post Sep 25 2012, 03:09 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(GP mad man @ Sep 25 2012, 01:33 PM)
hi guys, i asking on behalf my gf's viva.

recently while driving, there is a sound just like the metal chain hit something coming from her engine.
will it be the timing belt (metal) rub on engine wall?
it happens just like 2-3 seconds and after that everything back to normal.
anyone facing this issue before?
Does it occur during aircond compressor start to operate?
camel90
post Sep 25 2012, 05:10 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(lamer2000 @ Sep 25 2012, 03:22 PM)
recently my sis viva begin to develop sounds when you shift gear from 1st to 2nd and then accelerating. It sounds something like klonk klonk like something hitting the car body.

What could be the cause. the 3 year factory warranty is ending soon. Should I continue to service my car at SC or bring it to outside mechanic.
Have it check at Perodua ASAP. Worst come to worst it might be drive shaft.

QUOTE(GP mad man @ Sep 25 2012, 03:42 PM)
if i not wrong, yes...
before this just the compressor kick in sound but now start mixing metal sound
Ah, i had this problem before. Since your aircond is cold enough, i'm guessing the problem comes from the clutch plate pulley attached to the aircond compressor. I replaced that magnetic clutch pulley for the aircond compressor for RM180-220 (without workmanship). Have it check at the workshop. Becareful tho, some workshop will ask you to change the whole thing including aircond compressor.

Perodua does not have magnetic clutch plate for air cond compressor if i'm not mistaken (asked them last year). They only have original air cond compressor setup. That's RM1200 if i'm not mistaken.

camel90
post Mar 16 2016, 05:42 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(james2306 @ Mar 16 2016, 02:48 AM)
You guys know how much rough estimate to change the Radio/Head Unit? Want to get something with Bluetooth/USB or at least AUX....

If got recommendations for shops around Subang/Puchong, much appreciated!
I bought my cheapo JVC HU (no CD, only radio,USB, and AUX) for RM200 from http://xciteaudio.com/car_headunit?sort=p.price&order=ASC . Tried to install myself but didn't manage to do it so i brought to my nearest car accessories shop. That costed me RM80 for installation,relay, and cheap tweeter.

0.0465sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 06:50 PM