AS1M/ASM/ASW2020/ASN/ASB and other PNB funds V3, lending your money to the government

tiramisu83
post Apr 26 2012, 11:38 AM

627 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Apr 24 2012, 10:37 AM)
Very often esp begining of month, bank just 2 doors away.
you mean every beginning of the month can easily get in? How come? blink.gif
tiramisu83
post May 7 2012, 02:28 PM

627 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ May 6 2012, 12:58 AM)
99.99999% you won't get to buy any ASW (even if someone sells)
last few months i was able to buy RM100 even though i wanted to buy RM500, so im the 0.000001%? haha biggrin.gif

tiramisu83
post May 9 2012, 04:55 PM

627 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ May 7 2012, 03:57 PM)
OT: You should have bought Toto Jackpot also to kena RM20 millions
haha, sure or not? i am so lucky? but i think there still got a possibility to buy in some, but is low i guess
tiramisu83
post May 31 2012, 11:17 AM

627 posts

their dividend is counted based on last year total share, or until the closing financial date of this fund?
tiramisu83
post Jun 4 2012, 10:46 AM

627 posts

last week success top up RM300 in my ASW2020..hehe
tiramisu83
post Jun 4 2012, 02:19 PM

627 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jun 4 2012, 10:53 AM)
Can you tell me the process on how you top-up ?
Do you go to the counter to ask if it's available ?
In the morning around 9am++ went to PNB try to top up, no luck. Counter ppl told me normally can success buy after bank open, which means after 930am. that time only got ppl selling, but not much also.

At the same day, during lunch time around 1pm wanted to try my luck again, went to CIMB, filled up the form, wait for number, and asked the counter check for me..luckily can buy in RM300! rclxms.gif
tiramisu83
post Jun 4 2012, 03:03 PM

627 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jun 4 2012, 02:38 PM)
This is what we should be doing "regularly" if you want to topup your ASx
Yea,dont because people said some ASx is very very hard to top up, then you dont go to try. I think because of this, so no people go and top up icon_idea.gif
opps, then you guys gonna try to top up after this..! laugh.gif
tiramisu83
post Jun 8 2012, 01:56 PM

627 posts

QUOTE(Rawred @ Jun 8 2012, 11:18 AM)
Hi people. I am very new at this so please pardon me being naive and immature about this.

1. So i tried to open an ASN1M account in CIMB, the said no quota. And when I asked about other non-bumi products the agent told me they dont offer other products but when i called up PNB they said the PNB should offer other products such as ASN3 and ASG. So can I buy these other products from CIMB or Maybank or other agents??

2. I didn find much info here on ASG (i admit i din search throughly), if I were to buy in on ASG, what should i learn??

(I have no finance background, so i m a complete noob with most terms used)

3. Anyone has any recommended read for starters like me? So that I could understand better what is at risk and how earning are done??
For Q1 i cant help you because i only has one acc which is ASW2020.
I suggest you go to PNB to make thing clear, PNB is the 'HQ'.. smile.gif
tiramisu83
post Sep 6 2012, 10:14 AM

627 posts

i think u guys now can go to top up for asw2020..divident jz now and there are some people took the money out..have a try

0.0355sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:20 PM