AS1M/ASM/ASW2020/ASN/ASB and other PNB funds V3, lending your money to the government

KOHTT
post Jun 10 2013, 09:57 PM

1,388 posts

Dear si fu and taiko here...

Anyone can share information about the ASG - Amanah Saham Gemilang (Pendidikan, Kesihatan and Persaraan)?

What is the different compare to the normal AS1M, ASW2020 etc.? Pros and Cons? icon_question.gif

http://www.asnb.com.my/asg.htm

This post has been edited by KOHTT: Jun 10 2013, 10:00 PM
KOHTT
post Jun 10 2013, 11:31 PM

1,388 posts

QUOTE(adolph @ Jun 10 2013, 10:16 PM)
KOHTT,

Please refer to the main webpage that given, what you can see from daily Net Asset Value (NAV), that's the different. the price is fluactuate and change daily on working days, it mean possible to earn more return compare to fixed funds whether the variable funds will raise above value more than $1.00 or drop below value, while sales charge impose for variable funds for every unit purchase successfully between 2% to maximum 5% sales charge per units. For fixed funds, it will fixed and income only be given on distribution yield but not capital appreciation for unit values. Most of the investors who invest in amanah saham are passive investors, they wish to get steady return in the form of fixed funds because they think it like a fixed deposit.

Info,
http://www.asnb.com.my/english/index.htm
Thanks for info. That's very helpful rclxms.gif ...I just received my ASM allocation statement via post today and they attached brochure on ASG together.

Will find out more and post it here know if I need more info.
KOHTT
post Jun 11 2013, 05:43 PM

1,388 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jun 11 2013, 05:07 PM)
Where can I find historical charts for ASG funds? I couldn't find them in ASNB websites. thanks.
Refer to the following page:

http://www.asnb.com.my/english/asg.htm and click on the ASG annual report 2013, page 10 to 11.

Haven't look into the detail yet but looks like their return (pulangan) is very much similar on the stock market performance...
KOHTT
post Jun 11 2013, 11:15 PM

1,388 posts

QUOTE(adolph @ Jun 11 2013, 09:58 PM)
MGM,

Your historical chart for past dividend performance since commencement date till today.

Info,
http://1-million-dollar-blog.com/dividends...saham-gemilang/
adolph, you lseem to know ASG quite well, are you one of the investor?

I have the following questions:

1) 2% sales charges is applicable each time we sales and purchase? So a total of 4% if we buy and then sell later?

2) Do you have the historical chart for the NAV?

3) Is it better to invest when the stock market is crash? Such as in year 2009? That's the time when the NAV is at the lowest point?

4) Which one would you recommend, Pendidikan, Persaraan or Kesihatan?

Other sifu can also contribute... flex.gif

TQ
KOHTT
post Jun 12 2013, 12:10 AM

1,388 posts

QUOTE(adolph @ Jun 12 2013, 12:06 AM)
KOHTT,

1# The sale charges only applicable during purchasing units, Net Asset Value are varies each days depending the fund movement. However, there are no sales imposed when selling off the units.
2# You can get the historical charts for Net Asset Value (NAV) when you do a visit to any PNB branches, if still have stocks. However, it usually be given last 5 year historical charts in the form of flyers.
3# You can download the annual report if you know how to read a financial report, price drop below value doesn't the stocks is expensive, price goes above value also doesn't mean it expensive, the key is the returns per units, same applied to unit trust. However, it only one of the criteria out of many.
4# The highest return between all funds are ASG-Sara on annualized return within five years. I do not recommend which funds to invest, because I don't give comment on which fund should invest, as it considered advice.

Info,
http://www.asnb.com.my/annualreport/ASG%20Annual%202013.pdf
thumbup.gif

0.0194sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:05 AM