8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

AS1M/ASM/ASW2020/ASN/ASB and other PNB funds V3, lending your money to the government

[Ancient]-XinG-
post Aug 5 2013, 06:50 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(davinz18 @ Aug 5 2013, 06:27 PM)
Just rm500, Me small fish only unlike those "big shark" smile.gif
wa... ini manyak worrrrrr

me less one 0. cry.gif
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Aug 6 2013, 09:44 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(tankerbell12345 @ Aug 6 2013, 05:40 PM)
Is asg safe and good investment ????

and will the appointment of rustam ali as PNB chairman affects the credibility of PNB  ?
LOL i also just started.

But so far from my observation, ASG is good for long term given no withdrawal for at least 3 - 5 years.

Need more forum-ers that invest in ASN, ASN2, ASN 3 and ASG to give opinion smile.gif
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Aug 7 2013, 08:15 AM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(davinz18 @ Aug 6 2013, 11:11 PM)
Only today I saw at their website. I got shock of my life. Before this only banks do this, now ASNB also  doh.gif

Very2 bad move. Sometimes when I don't have time, I would let family members to update the book.
u guys live where ooo. Sure big city lo.

My kampung is a small town <25000 population. So, every bankers in bank is like recognize my dad. The did not care the policy. haha. A good advantage living in small population place perhaps?
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Aug 7 2013, 08:53 AM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Aug 7 2013, 08:39 AM)
wah... anak org kaya

but when they implement the policy, you will still need to adhere to it. hopefully not too strict. maybe the first few days ok lar.
aiya. Not kaya la. they ask my opinion regarding ASNB. My parent is gov's kuli. Salary come keep save save save only can accumulate... They never go out vacation, or we dont have any family trip before... even my eldest sis is 34 now. Wa, think back also cry.gif cry.gif my parent so nice, they want their children to have a better live in future...

But now kira ok ^^ 3 sis also become gov's kuli. Got stable income at least. Now left me studying. All alone cry.gif
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Aug 7 2013, 11:46 AM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(IsaacVky @ Aug 7 2013, 11:43 AM)
Thanks. I thought so. When is the next one?
If youre non bumi, then sorry, need wait extra funds only can open a new account. Currently is only ASG ans ASN 3 for you.
If you are bumi, there is a lot you can open. Min 100 MYR to open a book. Hope i help smile.gif
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Aug 7 2013, 04:10 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(davinz18 @ Aug 7 2013, 04:05 PM)

Selamat Hari Raya Aidilfitri

Happy Holidays  smile.gif

From ASNB
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Aug 7 2013, 05:31 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(smartinvestor01 @ Aug 7 2013, 05:23 PM)
Unfortunately no one knows when is the next time..

Furthermore, i heard that there are some rumours saying that ASNB might not open additional units of fixed price unit trusts e.g ASW2020, ASM, AS1M etc for subscription..

Therefore, they are now pushing very hard for the sales of the variable price unit trusts..
yea, such as ASG, ads everywhere. lol. but its a good thing also. Variable price not that bad IMO.. Hope they remain 2 % sale charge FOREVER. haha
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Aug 8 2013, 07:07 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Aug 8 2013, 05:10 PM)
Anybody has opted for 'Pengisytiharan Amanah' by ASNB for investment in asnb funds? Heard it is a new service for easier claims by beneficiary.

http://www.asnb.com.my/Hibah/PA_Broch-V3-150213.pdf

This new service will assist ASNB unit holders in planning their property related to the ASNB trust unit, so that it would be distributed to their descendants in a faster and easier process.

http://www.thestar.com.my/News/Nation/2013...under-ASNB.aspx

Cost rm180 per investor.
a good service btw. That day news said that 42 bil frozen.
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Aug 13 2013, 08:48 AM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Aug 12 2013, 10:58 PM)
Thanks! I usually save RM1000-RM1200 if I have some money left. But starting next month will be hard for me to save this amount, maybe RM200-300 per month

Care to share the excel softcopy please sweat.gif
Don't ask for spoonfeed la...

If want to get money, work hard and learn, see got example already. Very easy already.

1500 per month, can reach in quite long time. That day got 1 forumer post :

1501, 1502, 1503 . . . . .

Although the changes is small but the impact is huge.
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Aug 13 2013, 09:26 AM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Aug 13 2013, 08:50 AM)
u know that he is asking for the excel xls soft copy, and not money right?  wink.gif
yea...

i mean he need to do the homework ma.. not simply get xls from ppl and follow bulat bulat....

BTW, MBB got the xls hardcopy, 2 formulas, and got 1 ppl standby there to answer your problem.

Go bank survey 1st ma doh.gif

Haiayaaa
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Aug 13 2013, 11:20 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(davinz18 @ Aug 13 2013, 03:03 PM)
Today a lot of people withdrawing their ASB.  Maybank, CIMB &amp; Pos Malaysia full with people holding blue book smile.gif
not only today la.. Normal day also got random random come with red paper blue book, very rare got blue paper blue book de.

[Ancient]-XinG-
post Aug 14 2013, 05:13 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Aug 14 2013, 02:32 PM)
Funny isn't it.
If u marry a non Muslim bumi u can't eligible to invest in ASB, but if u marry a Muslim Bumi then different story.
Out of topic a little.
my ausie cousin ask me.

hey, is it Malaysia categorize their people into race or religion?

I just say nothing and keep silence. Haha
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Aug 14 2013, 11:52 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(PainHacker @ Aug 14 2013, 11:36 PM)
hello guys, im new to asb but my parents already investing on it since I 12 years old. But now it is my time to invest but i have no idea about this asb. I already read about the investment everywhere but i still didnt understand it, mind help to explain it to me?
-your parent invest on you or they invest on them? Do you have account b4 that?
-how old are you
-have income or want to loan?

I don't know how if you have a joint account with your parent, can phone to ASNB actually, they will answer it smile.gif
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Aug 15 2013, 12:22 AM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Aug 15 2013, 12:16 AM)
there is no joint account for ASB

only the TING TING red book need a guardian if you want to w/draw the money. if you >18yrs old, they'll upgrade you to blue book.
lol.. That what I meant. In asm or as1m, is akaun bijak....

since more than 18 auto upgrade, good then.. And cap to 200000 ad.

asm or asw2020 got auto upgrade or not ar. No rite.
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Aug 16 2013, 12:29 AM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(am33r @ Aug 15 2013, 04:48 PM)
how about other PNB funds such as ASW2020, AS1M? Do they get Bumi allocation too?
yes. Bumi have allocation up to 51% for every single ASNB product. And they have their own fully allocation too in ASD, ASN, ASN2, and ASB.
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Aug 16 2013, 12:33 AM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(davinz18 @ Aug 15 2013, 06:57 PM)
Officially no, but if the banggla got mykad? (you know, I know  brows.gif )

No Comment  biggrin.gif
Some children also got already lu. Mykad sure ada la. Klang a lot. but i don't know they are under bumi or Mualaf.

but if they want do business, they must use wife's name.
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Aug 16 2013, 06:11 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

I just want to say, Tabung Haji is not one of the PNB funds.
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Aug 18 2013, 04:41 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Aug 17 2013, 11:49 PM)
yes. many to consider. although i may have left some complicated stuff out, for example: when you have a 200k ASB loan, it will be quite difficult to get housing loan or car financing. pls take that into consideration

MRTA is mortgage reducing term assurance. short explanation: it's insurance for the bank and you. should something happened to you which makes you unable or unavailable (sweat.gif) to pay, the insurance will cover the outstanding amount
AHB is?
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Aug 18 2013, 09:15 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(stanny @ Aug 18 2013, 07:18 PM)
New to this AS stuff. What's available for non-bumi now?
ASN 3 and ASG. both are variable price unit price.

ASG having promotion, 2% sale charge till March 2014 compared to 5% last year.
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Aug 18 2013, 09:15 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Aug 18 2013, 04:42 PM)
Amanah Hartanah Berhad
Amanah Hartanah Bumi is it = =

8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.4784sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled