sang gemok
post Mar 7 2012, 02:19 PM

YEY.

im one of the earliest to post. hehehe. yahoo
sang gemok
post Mar 23 2012, 12:50 AM

What a stubborn hair algae. just cleaned my tank this maghrib. wc 30% and clean the glass with razor blade. then throw away dead plants that been sucked their life by hair algae. throw severe plants that infected by hair algae. after finished. i clean the wet floor. 3hours after that, see hair algae spread at tank glass and at some new plant. oh my god. what a frustation. can u all help giving advise on how to stop this algae from keep attacking my the only first tank? sad.gif

This post has been edited by sang gemok: Mar 23 2012, 12:51 AM
sang gemok
post Mar 29 2012, 10:24 AM

I THINK it is GSA. very2 dangerous one wor.huhu

just kidding. hehe

This post has been edited by sang gemok: Mar 29 2012, 10:26 AM
sang gemok
post Mar 29 2012, 10:30 AM

my algae problem slowly solved. huhu. but why my straugyne rotten? cause of hair algae kah? how come hah? sad.gif
sang gemok
post Mar 29 2012, 11:09 AM

QUOTE(sisaiko @ Mar 29 2012, 10:31 AM)
@sang gemok
mind to share ur light,tank size n fertilizer
malu la...hehehe

light 103wt, 2ft tank, no fert. currently no money to buy fert.huhu. co2 2-3bps
sang gemok
post Mar 30 2012, 10:25 AM

it is costs same as your debt in all bank. i think better you buy properties at cameron and move there. just kidding.hehehe. last time, i heard people said around rm300/month. if im not mistaken. got 1 brother said to me, that his friend paying rm500 for the bill of the chiller only. don't know how many chiller he use.huhuhu. my point of view is, better we apply aircond. atleast we also got to experient the cool environment,if the bill cost like the above one.hehe
sang gemok
post Apr 2 2012, 11:02 PM

last sunday, my new bought fish and my stable fish in the tank all die. i bought test kit and find out ph is at 6. while ammonia at 2ppm. the kh also at 15ppm. gh, i can't find the test kit.huhu. what i gonna do to repair this worse water condition? please help a bit. using power sand, ada amazonia. tank is 3weeks old
sang gemok
post Apr 3 2012, 01:00 PM

QUOTE(doncityz @ Apr 3 2012, 11:01 AM)
If you keep fish in your planted tank, best thing to do to keep water quality good is do regular water changes.
you must set every week and do water change (30-50%).

If you want less frequent wc, then put in more plants. The fact that you have 2ppm ammonia is because
your fish poops too much for your bio filter to take care of it. If you have more plants, the plants will suck
up those extra ammonia. alternatively, you can upgrade your bio filter (bigger/more bio media).

Added on April 3, 2012, 11:05 am

The rocks are nice.
Scaping, kinda ok...
But Seems like your light is too low? Not sure from pics. How many watts is your lighting?
I see like u have glosso.. glosso needs high light for them to spread. if u have low light,
glosso will grow upwards instead.
what water parameter is suitable for shrimp and fish actually?
sang gemok
post Apr 12 2012, 10:01 AM

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Apr 12 2012, 09:13 AM)
I think they got ada bottles but might be more expensive. Currently using the totto fertilizers. Need potassium n later upgrade the lights.. Now using cheapo 36w 6500k philips lights just maintaining some newbie plants smile.gif

Added on April 12, 2012, 9:15 am

I think they got ada bottles but might be more expensive. Currently using the totto fertilizers. Need potassium n later upgrade the lights.. Now using cheapo 36w 6500k philips lights just maintaining some newbie plants smile.gif
BP people? xian leng shop so boring nowadays. huhu. where r u located in bp?
sang gemok
post Apr 14 2012, 11:21 AM

dear all,

i want to share some photos of my fuzzy planted tank. today, the tank age 5weeks old. i gonna post a month old look first. huhu. the water parameter seems ok now.here it is

the right side pic, is the tank recently. after finishing cleaning the hair algae at the stone plus some fish added.hehehe

This post has been edited by sang gemok: Apr 14 2012, 11:25 AM

sang gemok
post Apr 14 2012, 11:44 AM

QUOTE(arrow @ Apr 14 2012, 11:29 AM)
those green algae on the stone make the scene mystery, unfortunately it is an algae.

what is your tank spec, soil, ph etc?
ada like tank 2ft, ada amazonia + power sand, ph6.4, eheim 2213, lighting 103wt, co2 2bps.

plant in the tank rotala red, rotala green, vietnam sp. , staurogyne, hair grass.

fauna, 2 yamato, 2 oto, 2 sae, some stream fishes. don't know what species. happen to catch while hunting for harlequinn rasbora. turn into a wrong habitat instead.hehehe. that's why got those fishes.hehe

anyway, sorry for the blurry photos. using phone camera.huhu
sang gemok
post Apr 14 2012, 02:24 PM

just a noob tank.huhu. i also like the algae effect to my tank. but, they are multiplying.huhu. so, i scrape away and not too clean to give my fishes and shrimp something to munch.huhu
sang gemok
post Apr 14 2012, 02:36 PM

bro sisaiko, can u help teach me how to trim? i have trimmed 3times already. gave some to my humble friend and replant.huhu

Added on April 14, 2012, 2:36 pm
QUOTE(sisaiko @ Apr 14 2012, 02:26 PM)
sang gemok time to get a pair of scissors
This post has been edited by sang gemok: Apr 14 2012, 02:36 PM
sang gemok
post Apr 17 2012, 02:53 PM

QUOTE(sisaiko @ Apr 17 2012, 02:34 PM)
thx kimi...
taiko surfsmurf...come lepak2
bro, got shrimp food? got any new things at your shop, please post new things so i can plan how much money to bring to your shop.hehe.

tongue.gif

sang gemok
post Apr 18 2012, 01:24 AM

QUOTE(sisaiko @ Apr 17 2012, 11:44 PM)
@arrow...
only cary BW for food at  this moment
pm me best price. hehehe.with description of the shrimp food and gram per bottle. thanks
sang gemok
post Apr 19 2012, 12:18 AM

i also got rotala green and red to give away.

who interested can drop to my house to harvest it. hoho.

pm me and i will give you direction.

please bring some jajan and drinks so that we can have a chit chat.hehehe.

just kidding.hhihihi
sang gemok
post Apr 21 2012, 08:17 PM

rotala red and green to give away. who wants? contact me. i'm in puchong area. FREE. if anybody interested, can take tonight. harvest yourself in the tank. can pick the best stem.hehehe. if tomorrow also can but in a plastic bag already.hehehe.
sang gemok
post Apr 21 2012, 08:40 PM

jctasoga, you from bp?
sang gemok
post Apr 21 2012, 09:08 PM

QUOTE(sang gemok @ Apr 21 2012, 08:17 PM)
rotala red and green to give away. who wants? contact me. i'm in puchong area. FREE. if anybody interested, can take tonight. harvest yourself in the tank. can pick the best stem.hehehe. if tomorrow also can but in a plastic bag already.hehehe.
guess, it is time to trim the rotala. if someone wants, it will be in a plastic. until tomorrow only.after that, i will give to LFS. thanks. smile.gif
sang gemok
post Apr 22 2012, 01:14 AM

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Apr 21 2012, 10:25 PM)
sang gemok, yes bp bro... anything u looking from here? happy.gif
bp my home town lor. hehehe. next week going back. we can meet. just to be friends.hehehe. if i confirm come back home, do you want to buy something from kl?aquascaping tools or plants... if not too big and heavy, i can bring to you.hehehe.

This post has been edited by sang gemok: Apr 22 2012, 01:19 AM

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0463sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:26 AM