Mar 30 2012, 10:04 AM
42 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
how much cost chiller effect on the electric bill?
Mar 30 2012, 10:08 AM
my tank around 1.5ft..purposely for shrimp..ambient temp in room is around 27-28°C..
Mar 30 2012, 11:36 AM
erk...that will punch a hole in my wallet every month..will try fan 1st..huhu
Mar 30 2012, 03:56 PM
QUOTE(calvin_ng @ Mar 30 2012, 12:01 PM) red cherry shrimp only...if i buy my own house, i will start breed crs.. QUOTE(kimimaro_kun @ Mar 30 2012, 02:30 PM) Plan to get HOB either HBL-501 or aqu@clear.. i use dolphin 500, 500l/h (too strong for 40cm tank)..now regret and wanna downgrade to slower one.any1 using this HOB? want to get your feedback for this filter. plus, what filter medias i need for the planted tank? thx media inside: sponge, carbon (will remove a bit later), bio-ring (around 10pcs) |
Mar 30 2012, 04:59 PM
QUOTE(kimimaro_kun @ Mar 30 2012, 04:51 PM) AquaClear 20 Power Filter 378L/H. aquaclear 501 II enuff already..i assume that 1.5ft tank will have ± 30 liter of water. that is 10 time than your water volume. if it come with flow control, thats better..dolphin have flow control..but the rattling sound when i select to slower flow is annoying. sponge + carbon come with the filter. i only add bio ring for BB house. nirox brand only..less than RM5HBL 501 II Model Hanging Filter 5W 400L/h Price wise almost the same. either this is ok for 1.5ft standard tank right? all the filter media included when purchase the filter?? |
Apr 2 2012, 07:49 AM
Apr 2 2012, 08:28 AM
QUOTE(sisaiko @ Apr 2 2012, 08:14 AM) sometime hv a backup co2 tank might b helpful in this kind of situation, for instance 1l co2 tank i think loon live in penang...but i think u can bring to sg besi to fix ur tank i heard there is a shop infront of CTY..you can check it out there loon.. This post has been edited by flipmode: Apr 2 2012, 08:29 AM |
Apr 2 2012, 10:24 AM
errr..guys..how to increase pH? reading is 6.0...too low i think
Apr 2 2012, 10:35 AM
36 x 1 rm10 or rm12..forgot already..aiyak..they dont have 55w e ballast..i wonder where to get the ballast too..
Apr 2 2012, 03:42 PM
QUOTE(arrow @ Apr 2 2012, 03:21 PM) ur tank seem to have frequent PH swing , last time u mention PH up to 8 then 6.9 now 6.0 , yup..i just rescape my tank..and use new soil..h.e.l.p advance soil.. what soil u using ?and what is ur tap water PH? , did u test the water KH? coral sand/stone will increase PH, but hard to control how much they will increase, so use a few pcs in filter first then check PH after a day. latest water parameter this afternoon: pH: 6.0 kh: 0 GH: 0 nitrite: 0 nitrate: 20 i will "pau" some coral chip from local FS..hehe..2 otto can survive that pH..but when i put RCS inside the tank..the will swim like crazy..i take them out and put in my temporary tank.. This post has been edited by flipmode: Apr 2 2012, 03:49 PM |
Apr 2 2012, 03:55 PM
QUOTE(ciohbu @ Apr 2 2012, 03:50 PM) this soil is meant to lower ur PH to around 5 thanks for info..i will put 2 pieces CC in HOB and monitor the water parameter..my target pH is around 6.5-6.8..any other suggestion to raise up the pH?put too much coral chip will raise ur GH and eventually RCS will suffer from molting problem ![]() http://www.jpc-co.jp/help/english/soil/effective.html |
Apr 2 2012, 10:58 PM
QUOTE(arrow @ Apr 2 2012, 06:30 PM) Advanced Soil Plant or Advanced Soil Shrimp? , the Advanced Soil Shrimp soil i use before, after cycling for 13 days, PH was like 6.4, now dunno advance soil shrimp..now already week 2..i regret bought that soil..wanna save a bit but at the end, not satisfied..what to do..already use it..i need to alter the pH in my tank..my tap water pH is 7.7, after 1-2 day become 7.2-7.4..when i do wc in the new tank, drastically drop to 6.2 after 4 hours...as i only setup for my friends, gonna check with him what the PH now. But the soil not that good , can easily crumble into dust when i try to pick it up using Pinsette. This post has been edited by flipmode: Apr 2 2012, 10:59 PM |
Apr 3 2012, 10:36 AM
no planaria, rm40
demm la light kaput again after 2 time send back to the shop...really wasting my time and money |
Apr 4 2012, 08:08 AM
QUOTE(kurangak @ Apr 4 2012, 12:02 AM) found this small dude in my tank thumbs up! ![]() btw sorry for the blurry img.. its a result of the combination of the size of this small fella + the lousiness of my camera i think its a juvenile otocinclus...did anybody manage to breed+raise otocinclus in their fishtank before? what did you feed em? |
Apr 4 2012, 12:50 PM
Apr 6 2012, 06:19 PM
88 pets mart sunwaymas have the ballast
Apr 7 2012, 09:14 PM
QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Apr 7 2012, 01:33 PM) maybe its try to adapt with the environment, or your tank is hot? what is your tank temperature?QUOTE(cute_miao @ Apr 7 2012, 03:54 PM) square better for me..QUOTE(wkeongabguide @ Apr 7 2012, 08:02 PM) can anyone help identify this plant? what's its name o.O err...i think its Sagittaria..need to ask sifu² here...[attachmentid=2778022][attachmentid=2778031][attachmentid=2778036] This post has been edited by flipmode: Apr 7 2012, 09:58 PM |
Apr 10 2012, 05:06 PM
Apr 12 2012, 08:54 AM
QUOTE(LuQEE @ Apr 11 2012, 10:55 PM) singapore nanyang seaview definitely going to singapore when i go back hometown this time http://theaquaticgazette.com/2012/03/16/nanyang-sea-view/ *quickly count my tabung* definitely will go there! |
| Change to: | 0.0491sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:54 AM |