Best baby carrier, Brand, model, pros, cons, etc...

phat_newbie
post Sep 20 2013, 09:18 PM

265 posts

Hi all, I have a Baby Bjorn Original baby carrier Mesh type grey/white color to let go. Bought it 3 months ago and used less than 10 times as my baby doesn't like to be inside carriers. Expected selling price RM350, I bought it for RM450. COD in Penang or postage. Full box condition. Let me know if anyone is interested. Thanks.
Sensoux
post Jun 2 2014, 06:41 PM

Hello,

I have a Preloved Babybjorn BABY ONE Carrier (the latest 4 position carrier) for sale.

This is a new generation baby carrier with plenty of options. There are four front and back carrying positions. The waist belt and padded shoulder straps provide ergonomic support to relieve pressure.

Suitable from birth to 3 years. We’ve only used this carrier a few times, packs away neatly, purchased from Mothercare in mid Feb 2014 for RM 799.00.

Though its been hardly used, its been professionally cleaned.

RM 550.00 or best offer, CODin Bangsar, or Maybank. Shipping through PosLaju Pre Paid Box is available at a cost of RM 30, which includes;

-EXPRESS DELIVERY: Next Day Delivery, within PosLaju coverage area and during working days only
-With track and trace system
-With proof of delivery
-Compensation for lost/damage up to RM300

http://www.babybjorn.com/baby-carriers/baby-carrier-one/
alexng2208
post Jun 4 2014, 12:07 PM

Why my warn is 0%? i miss my high warn
4,789 posts

Ergo is good?

many said babybjorn no good. how about stokke?
OperaGhost
post Jun 4 2014, 03:41 PM

474 posts

Bought Aprica.... have not used it but highliy recommended by my friend in Tokyo.
hanishoney
post Jun 4 2014, 04:31 PM

299 posts

Do be careful what you buy, especially if you want to wear any baby below 4mo or babies without good neck control. If wearing 6mo+ not so dangerous, so can do lah what you want.

I recommend to join Malaysian Babywearers on FB. They have a review photo album for all the soft structured carriers, where actual Malaysian babywearers write their opinion on each carrier they ever tried and they have a list of verified vendors of safe, ergonomic carriers.

For breastfeeding women, I recommend also joining Babywearing Mamas, a Malaysian FB group for mummies only, so can discuss embarrassing things like breastfeeding in your baby carrier or even going to toilet while babywearing!

Both groups also have a "sling library" where you can rent different baby carriers so you can try them out before choosing which one you want to buy, and babywearing educators you can contact, to teach you one-on-one how to babywear a newborn safely.

user posted image user posted image

0.0140sec    0.50    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:26 PM