The Skyz @ Puchong Jaya, by IOI

ibbrio
post Jul 26 2014, 09:53 AM

1,776 posts

skyz banner is out now along the road
those big stone/rock at the edge is supposed to prevent landslide with holes to channel water out right?
noise from lrt may be heard since so near the lrt track
re_freako
post Jul 27 2014, 04:42 PM

270 posts

QUOTE(ibbrio @ Jul 1 2014, 06:38 PM)
cheapest is close to 800k for condo
can buy meh?
this kind of pricing probably deserves a place like mont kiara etc.
here is only puchong
location not much different from all other condos along ldp from ioi mall until bandar puteri
buy medium cost apartment and dump in 200K renovation probably still less than 800K but looks luxury
I once stay in low cost apartment. You can have the world class award winning interior renovation but the moment you step out to the lift or at corridor, you may see a puddle of urine or baby poop inside the lift. That's the low cost flat. Prestige and class is what these guys pay for own stay. notworthy.gif Worth it or not it depends on individual. It depends how you value your life. Some people have money but live poorly. If they can afford it's their choice to enjoy their life. We should feel happy for them and not jealous because majority cannot afford it. nod.gif

This post has been edited by re_freako: Jul 27 2014, 04:47 PM
incognito
post Jul 27 2014, 09:22 PM

i've got a hunger, twisting my stomach into knots
2,402 posts

construction progress so far. i saw them working on the slope (sand? cement?)

enkil
post Jul 27 2014, 09:43 PM

1,752 posts

Wow! That is fast.
Maneki-neko
post Jul 27 2014, 10:02 PM

1,816 posts

QUOTE(incognito @ Jul 27 2014, 09:22 PM)
construction progress so far. i saw them working on the slope (sand? cement?)
How's the sales progress so far? Does the developer offer any package??
kongcwk
post Jul 30 2014, 11:16 AM

Can drop by sale office in Puchong..
ibbrio
post Aug 1 2014, 06:22 PM

1,776 posts

QUOTE(re_freako @ Jul 27 2014, 04:42 PM)
I once stay in low cost apartment. You can have the world class award winning interior renovation but the moment you step out to the lift or at corridor, you may see a puddle of urine or baby poop inside the lift. That's the low cost flat. Prestige and class is what these guys pay for own stay. notworthy.gif Worth it or not it depends on individual. It depends how you value your life. Some people have money but live poorly. If they can afford it's their choice to enjoy their life. We should feel happy for them and not jealous because majority cannot afford it. nod.gif
haha...
true..
it depends on luck really
look at setiawalk. it supposed to be a class higher but they are also pariah people who would just throw rubbish on the floor or refuse to drop it inside the bin.
maybe there are lots of people from puchong who have earned their status and therefore buy skyz...
or people from outside moving to puchong.
i have known some who buy normal landed homes but spent lots on ID. impressive.
incognito
post Aug 11 2014, 06:55 PM

2,402 posts

QUOTE(Maneki-neko @ Jul 27 2014, 10:02 PM)
How's the sales progress so far? Does the developer offer any package??
just found this website that lists the sales progress of each property (although not sure how accurate these figures are):
http://idaman2.kpkt.gov.my:8888/idv5/98_eH...YZ%20RESIDENCES

166 sold out of first 2 blocks (about 400 units), thus current sales % is about 40%.... quite slow unsure.gif

not sure about now but 2 months back they gave 5% rebate, free 1 year maintenance fee and up to 36 months zero interest instalment for downpayment.
ibbrio
post Aug 14 2014, 01:46 PM

1,776 posts

QUOTE(incognito @ Aug 11 2014, 06:55 PM)
just found this website that lists the sales progress of each property (although not sure how accurate these figures are):
http://idaman2.kpkt.gov.my:8888/idv5/98_eH...YZ%20RESIDENCES

166 sold out of first 2 blocks (about 400 units), thus current sales % is about 40%.... quite slow unsure.gif

not sure about now but 2 months back they gave 5% rebate, free 1 year maintenance fee and up to 36 months zero interest instalment for downpayment.
so if sales does not pick up, the developer will continue to sell until after VP, still at current price? then buyers have the advantage of viewing the place after VP and buy by looking at the actual condition.
basically developer has failed to recognise the income of the masses does not grow in line with the property pricing
puchongite
post Aug 14 2014, 01:50 PM

33,683 posts

QUOTE(ibbrio @ Aug 14 2014, 01:46 PM)
so if sales does not pick up, the developer will continue to sell until after VP, still at current price? then buyers have the advantage of viewing the place after VP and buy by looking at the actual condition.
basically developer has failed to recognise the income of the masses does not grow in line with the property pricing
The developer will hold, but I don't think the price will be frozen. They might still increase the price from time to time. Don't even think the price will be frozen ! This kind of game all developers are doing, all the time.

ibbrio
post Aug 19 2014, 10:14 AM

1,776 posts

newspaper claimed 60% sold wa...sure or not
vajos
post Aug 19 2014, 06:05 PM

242 posts

I passed by this project almost lately look like one block painted another block is almost same height as the painted block
ibbrio
post Aug 20 2014, 05:30 PM

1,776 posts

how? there is no block yet
how you see?
now is just few storey high like for car park
vajos
post Aug 20 2014, 05:59 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(ibbrio @ Aug 20 2014, 05:30 PM)
how? there is no block yet
how you see?
now is just few storey high like for car park
i think i confuse skypod with skyz, what i saw i think its skypod
ibbrio
post Aug 20 2014, 08:15 PM

1,776 posts

yes skypod is advanced stage of construction
skyz just starting oni
Chris Chew
post Aug 20 2014, 09:19 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(ibbrio @ Aug 19 2014, 10:14 AM)
Wahh. Quietly 60% sold is great achievement leh.

incognito
post Aug 20 2014, 09:34 PM

2,402 posts

QUOTE(ibbrio @ Aug 19 2014, 10:14 AM)
which newspaper is this?

EDIT: found it: http://www.starproperty.my/index.php/artic...ce-in-the-skyz/

This post has been edited by incognito: Aug 20 2014, 09:35 PM
Pororo@1313
post Aug 21 2014, 12:11 AM

How's the sales progress? Getting slower?

This post has been edited by Pororo@1313: Sep 1 2014, 03:03 PM
ibbrio
post Sep 4 2014, 04:54 PM

1,776 posts

suddenly i received one sms saying 5% cash back if buy this weekend
so it means discount is coming to push sales??
austinchua
post Sep 4 2014, 05:06 PM

267 posts

QUOTE(ibbrio @ Sep 4 2014, 04:54 PM)
suddenly i received one sms saying 5% cash back if buy this weekend
so it means discount is coming to push sales??
me too....wonder they provide buffet this time ? if yes, may be can go there awhile before lunch time whistling.gif

69 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0312sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 06:54 PM