Jobstreet, Profile viewed by employer

TScheekychee
post Mar 2 2012, 05:10 PM, updated 14y ago

61 posts

HI everyone,
currently i am applying job through jobstreet,
and in jobstreet, there is a function that you can view how many times your profile been viewed by the employer which the job you apply..

and my profile was viewed several times, from 3 to 7 times..
what actually in the mind of those employer viewing so many times but never give me a ring... rclxub.gif
and i deadly need a job.....
wondering... please advice... thanks... cry.gif

SUSAmeiN
post Mar 2 2012, 05:14 PM

★★★★★★★
4,735 posts

They wan to compare wit others. Teruskan usaha. Jngn putus harapan. nod.gif wink.gif
ace.princess
post Mar 2 2012, 05:16 PM

713 posts

Nah, profile views aren't really good indicators of whether they'll call you or not. I often get profile views too, usually between 2-4. Extreme ones like 9 times happen too, but rarely.

The best bet is when they start calling you. Though I do notice that, they have higher tendency of calling if they view you many times. But it's not a guaranteed thing.
AZT
post Mar 2 2012, 05:29 PM

24 posts

pay money to the jobstreet using maybank2u acc...then apply the job..sure ur profile will be view by the big2 company..ur resume will b on top.. thumbup.gif

but..when u go for the interview session..its up to u to manipulate the interviewer to select u as their employee.. brows.gif
TScheekychee
post Mar 2 2012, 05:53 PM

61 posts

Thanks guy, Lol, kinda worry about my application, normally when the employer will contact you after you submit your application? i have been waiting for around 2 weeks to 1 month already..

should i move on or keep waiting?
and for the priority stuff.. i hav no money to pay for that kind of services... ><
vivienne85
post Mar 2 2012, 07:05 PM

360 posts

TS, dun wait for that one particular application.

apply for other jobs as this will increase your chances of getting a job..stay positive smile.gif
SUSHidan
post Mar 2 2012, 07:40 PM

330 posts

sometimes i get zero views but kena called.
Enclave Recruit
post Mar 2 2012, 07:59 PM

329 posts

Apala, Dell viewed my applications like a gazillion times but then send me rejection email haha.

Flextronics look see look see but never call

Don't bother much about views la
Mido575
post Mar 2 2012, 08:00 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(AZT @ Mar 2 2012, 05:29 PM)
pay money to the jobstreet using maybank2u acc...then apply the job..sure ur profile will be view by the big2 company..ur resume will b on top.. thumbup.gif

but..when u go for the interview session..its up to u to manipulate the interviewer to select u as their employee.. brows.gif
jobstreet offers this kind of services?
OMG!
post Mar 2 2012, 08:15 PM

Raymond
1,397 posts

I applied for a job under Jobstreet last month, just realized that when I log in to Jobstreet, under My Application, it stated:

Received:The employer has received your application.
Viewed X Time(s): The employer has viewed your resume.
Scheduled for InterviewThe employer has scheduled you for an interview.
Unsuccessful: Your application is unsuccessful.
Job Closed: The position has been filled or closed. Unless the employer has contacted you, it is advisable to consider your application as unsuccessful.
No Status: Employer has chosen to process applications offline.

What does it mean by Unsuccessful? My application is unsuccessful?? blink.gif

icon_question.gif
Enclave Recruit
post Mar 2 2012, 08:32 PM

329 posts

QUOTE(OMG! @ Mar 2 2012, 08:15 PM)

What does it mean by Unsuccessful? My application is unsuccessful?? blink.gif

icon_question.gif
Yup. Simple as that.
OMG!
post Mar 2 2012, 08:37 PM

Raymond
1,397 posts

QUOTE(Enclave Recruit @ Mar 2 2012, 08:32 PM)
Yup. Simple as that.
But..wait, again why does it states that The employer has scheduled you for an interview?

I just applied like not more than a month ago and yet they process candidates so fast? blink.gif
Enclave Recruit
post Mar 2 2012, 08:44 PM

329 posts

QUOTE(Goodygod @ Mar 2 2012, 08:35 PM)
jobstreet is pretty useless i can say. just apply through the company website or email given and prepare a nice cover letter. i am sure that will be better than competing against hundreds to thousands of people on jobstreet.
Yup. Try to apply directly to the company's email. jobstreet is like everyone main spam applications. So the employers just couldn't be bothered to go through all.

QUOTE(OMG! @ Mar 2 2012, 08:37 PM)
But..wait, again why does it states that The employer has scheduled you for an interview?

I just applied like not more than a month ago and yet they process candidates so fast? blink.gif
I dunno. A few of my applications were listed as Unsuccessful and for one them, I actually received a rejection email. So, yeah...

OMG!
post Mar 2 2012, 08:53 PM

Raymond
1,397 posts

It is very confusing, as further down it states : Unless the employer has contacted you, it is advisable to consider your application as unsuccessful.

So anyone has faced this situation before?
daxvilo
post Mar 2 2012, 09:04 PM

138 posts

If its unsuccessful, means it is unsuccessful a.k.a your CV got rejected.
OMG!
post Mar 2 2012, 09:16 PM

Raymond
1,397 posts

Normally You guys upload the Cv o fill in your Cv in jobstreet site?

This post has been edited by OMG!: Mar 2 2012, 09:17 PM
paktam
post Mar 2 2012, 11:08 PM

451 posts

apply via jobstreet...if the job advertisement got address and mail...mail the employer directly with resume and cover letter...that will increase the chances of getting a job...
priority application also is good for investment...it may increase ur chances of getting an interview...good luck
PhakFuhZai
post Mar 3 2012, 12:01 AM

harimau putih
1,587 posts

jobstreet is a tool to spam job applications for free, you can see many positions, especially those in MNC one, even janitor small kitty positions also got >100 applicants rclxub.gif

by paying RM45-70, you get to list your resume on top of the rest who do not pay the money to enjoy the priority services

and also, many employers they do not bother to update the job application status, however one of their favorite status is "no status", which means even they have already closed the hiring, they also keep it as "no status" forever
fiqir
post Mar 3 2012, 08:00 AM

BE YOURSELF
3,810 posts

just relax. and stay calm,
SUSceo684
post Mar 3 2012, 08:33 AM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(Goodygod @ Mar 2 2012, 08:35 PM)
jobstreet is pretty useless i can say. just apply through the company website or email given and prepare a nice cover letter. i am sure that will be better than competing against hundreds to thousands of people on jobstreet.
Because it takes some time to process all the hundreds of candidates, that's why HR needs to be efficient - if not they lose good candidates to other firms biggrin.gif

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0221sec    0.60    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 08:34 PM