Repraps and DIY 3D Printing!, Open source hardware~

ar188
post Sep 27 2012, 09:20 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(blomker @ Sep 14 2012, 10:11 PM)
Finally, MendelMax 1.5 Complete Kit available for sale at RM1,999 on our web store.
MendelMax 1.5 Complete Kit @ RM1,999 - CLICK HERE

For the past few months, we have been working hard in the background to launch this MendelMax 1.5 kit.
Finally it is here and we hope you like it.

This is by far the most affordable MendelMax kit available on the market.  Shipped to Malaysian buyers by Poslaju at only RM50. Worry no more about ridiculously expensive shipping fee from overseas and items being held up by customs for duty and tax. Order today and start building immediately!

[attachmentid=3049732]
not bad come with heated bed.. rclxms.gif

how much are the abs supplies?
ar188
post Dec 27 2012, 06:46 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Dec 20 2012, 09:40 PM)
What belt is that? Timing belt, v belt...

There is fews local belt supllier. 1 locate at jalan puchong. Jalan tk1/11a. The shop name bangkok.

Another 1 is at jalan utama 2/5, puchong utama. Shop name something belt... Can't remember much.
GT2 is anti backlash.. cos pulley is going in forward and reverse direction all the time

To get the best print quality, we want to use a pulley and belt that are designed for linear motion. The GT2 series of belts are designed specifically for that purpose. They use a rounded tooth profile that guarantees that the belt tooth fits smoothly and accurately in the pulley groove, so when you reverse the pulley direction, there is no room for the belt to move in the groove. You should see an almost immediate increase in print consistency, especially around small holes and details.

Added on December 27, 2012, 6:48 pm
QUOTE(tanmat @ Dec 23 2012, 09:20 PM)
If budget is not an issue and you're looking for fine resolution then you can consider a professional printing service like http://www.shapeways.com/  . They have a lot of materials and their print resolutions are normally better because they are powder based
powder base doesnt mean resolution is better.. wax printers got super resolution with inkjet piezo type ultra fine nozzles, and even resin printers..using Light DLP. smile.gif

This post has been edited by ar188: Dec 27 2012, 06:48 PM
ar188
post Dec 27 2012, 11:44 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Dec 27 2012, 09:27 PM)
We call it timing pulley. Mostly use for servo.
just follow what the GT2 makers call it lor.. why confuse even more.
ar188
post Dec 28 2012, 01:37 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(storm88 @ Dec 28 2012, 12:51 PM)
+1
I had abit hardtime understand what was the pully belt you mentioned.

timing pully is a general call for the belts.

We normally call it GT2 belt for the one we normally used in the repraps. Easy n worldwide recognized.
didnt follow thread much, bro, you got reprap? easy to use or not? need to calibrate print head/table often?
ar188
post Dec 28 2012, 02:16 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(storm88 @ Dec 28 2012, 01:54 PM)
yes i got reprap.

when i first start to use it, honestly it's NOT EASY to use
Calibration is the most headache part among the job

you need to calibrate alot of things sweat.gifrclxub.gif
yeah quite susah. especially using ABS stuff.
but now newer ones like replicator 2 using PLA should be much easier also. hopefully future versions , it'll be like handling inkjet/laser printer..
ar188
post Dec 28 2012, 03:26 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(storm88 @ Dec 28 2012, 03:03 PM)
for Printing ABS, it;s awlays recommend to print on heated bed. if not... sweat.gif

Replicator 2 is made by makerbot. I'm looking to enhance my unit into a larger format and to dual nozzle
yeah quite a few ppl who own some of these 3d printers complain in their blogs, these things still long way to go to user friendly outputs. many spend more time tweaking it than printing 3d objects..
ar188
post Dec 28 2012, 03:29 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(storm88 @ Dec 28 2012, 03:28 PM)
tweaking up the machine actually train up my EQ too laugh.gif
EQ and patience.. laugh.gif
ar188
post Dec 28 2012, 11:48 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Dec 28 2012, 03:53 PM)
Who is the GT2 maker?

I m not confuse you. GT2 is actually the timing pulley/belt model. Not the type of pulley/belt name. When we buy the pulley/belt, we have to tell timing pulley/belt or round pulley/belt. Than the model GT2 and teeth. Or GT2 lenght of the belt.

Timing pulley have model GT2, GT3, GT5, 8YU, S2m, S3m, S5m,S8m and S14m. All this different by the teeth size and mm size.
timing pulley and belt is a very general name, when you choose GT2 it means it's a very specific profile of teeth specifically for specilized application

so to say you just want to use timing belt/pulley it already not accurate there are so many types of timing pulley as you mention.
for example: see the image below, all still fall under timing pulley/belt system but GT2 is only GT2 profile and shape, not the others which are also timing belts.

ar188
post Dec 29 2012, 01:54 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Dec 29 2012, 08:14 AM)
Thanks for your picture. Yes, it is a general name to discript what kind of pulley is that. Than you go to more specific model and detail.

I deal a lot with timing pulley and belt in working place. Mostly is s2m, s3m or htd. When I order, I will tell them the name than the model eg GT2. If those just working or fresh graduated, they will  rclxub.gif if just tell them the model name.
you must have been dealing with many machinery at your work place.. nice to play with all those big toys.. biggrin.gif

0.0186sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 05:47 PM