Maybankard 2 Gold And Platinum Cards V4, Amex with Visa or MasterCard

dannyw
post Mar 3 2012, 12:38 PM

1,286 posts

Lately I notice the M2U for the Card Transaction history details is kind of slow update, but the 'Total Outstanding' the do update on time. Make me worry and wonder why the 'Total Outstanding' is not same as my history. It take about 2~3 days to appear later... sweat.gif
dannyw
post Mar 13 2012, 11:41 AM

1,286 posts

Hi, if there is one of the transaction missing from the history. What will you all do?
Is been almost 3 weeks, still not post in yet.
dannyw
post Mar 13 2012, 02:08 PM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(hiansitt @ Mar 13 2012, 01:45 PM)
ignored, when bank charge extra only buat bising.. tongue.gif
Haha...that what i guess..when pay extra sure make noise...when pay less .. brows.gif

Added on March 13, 2012, 2:10 pm
QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Mar 13 2012, 12:29 PM)
What transaction is that? May i ask....
Is Petrol, too bad I din pump more. The remaining transaction all in, but that particular transaction still not in yet. Same petrol station.

Added on March 13, 2012, 2:13 pm
QUOTE(ronnie @ Mar 13 2012, 01:07 PM)
Most probably not going to be posted..... NICE  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
VERY VERY rarely happens.. but it happens
Means it happened b4....haha...wish nobody discover.... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by dannyw: Mar 13 2012, 02:13 PM
dannyw
post Mar 14 2012, 08:19 AM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Mar 13 2012, 07:47 PM)
Don't be too happy folks ...
I've had transactions only appeared after 3 months. 3-5 weeks is not a big deal.

But such situation (permanent missing transaction) rarely happens. Been using cc for a long time and it only happens to me less than 5 times in my lifetime.

Update : Just had 2 more transactions which was missing and it took 7 months to appear! (It reappeared on an already cancelled card for 3 months) Don't be too happy just yet folks!
I been using CC for few years too, never happened b4. This is the first time i see this. And you case took 7 months to appear....is kind of too long. hmm.gif By that time, guess almost forget, maybe the receipt also fade off -liao.

Added on March 14, 2012, 8:25 am
QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Mar 13 2012, 06:23 PM)
As long as it is not posted in your statement, you don't need to pay for it.  smile.gif

Sometimes petrol station can be as late as 3-5 weeks. I encountered this one time several years ago. Very rare though. Mostly will post on next 1-2 working day. Very seldom >2 days.

There is one time (even longer than several years ago), I have a petrol transaction that is not posted  rolleyes.gif  Anyway, the card is already cancelled now  cool2.gif
Ya, mostly 1 ~ 2 days will post. But I do notice Amex transaction always slow than Visa when update to M2U. Maybe is just my case due to different place different posting way.
Unless same shop same terminal, I swipe Amex & Visa, then will know.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by dannyw: Mar 14 2012, 08:25 AM
dannyw
post Mar 17 2012, 05:06 PM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(stacko @ Mar 16 2012, 02:51 PM)
My 18 Feb 2012 petrol transaction just got posted 15 Mar 2012! Very rare to take so long to be posted, but it happens.
Oh Really? Means I happy too early, so the following months have to keep monitor! sweat.gif

Added on March 17, 2012, 5:06 pm
QUOTE(berdorki @ Mar 16 2012, 10:13 PM)
Hey mine too! Weird...my 18 feb petrol at esso just got posted on 16 march too.
Ya, mine is Esso too!

Added on March 17, 2012, 5:29 pmMy Principle Tax post in Feb, and Supplementary post at March! Make me thought I have chance to miss out.

And what SC told was wrong, they say 1 supplement card get Tax RM25 only, now I get both on Visa & Amex. mad.gif

This post has been edited by dannyw: Mar 17 2012, 05:29 PM
dannyw
post Mar 17 2012, 08:54 PM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(charymsylyn @ Mar 17 2012, 07:35 PM)
There is a table with some figures and repayment scenarios with your MBB CC statement. If you want something more accurate there are many online calculators.

FYI for those who are curious, for the scenario above, paying 5% every month would take nearly 6 years.

Added on March 17, 2012, 7:36 pm

You were informed correctly. The tax is RM25 per card.
Sorry maybe my sentence confusing. Let me rephrase sentence, the SC say for 2 supplement cards only pay 1 tax RM25. Now have to pay 2x RM25 for Visa & Amex.
Ya, I know the member here did mentioned is RM25 per card. Member here understand more than the MBB SC sweat.gif
dannyw
post Mar 21 2012, 09:05 AM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Mar 21 2012, 08:46 AM)
yup same case as mine also smile.gif
Ya, me too...took about 1 mth +. Finally appear for my particular Esso transaction. So no free petrol!
dannyw
post Mar 21 2012, 11:56 AM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Mar 21 2012, 10:45 AM)
why free petrol?
If they miss out..., i no need to pay, means free-loh... biggrin.gif

But as the member mentioned here, it will post in one, just the matter of time. And my prove it already, delay 1 month plus and come in at the end.
dannyw
post Mar 21 2012, 12:00 PM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Mar 21 2012, 11:57 AM)
They also assured me that if i choose not to pay first, they can waive any penalty for late charges but i dont think i need to go thru such hassle for a very standard redemption procedure. I had to call two times to request for redemption as my first request was apparently not key-ed in to the system and i dont expect such thing to occur, esp for a platinum line.

And the fact that the CS repeatly tell me it will not be reflected in M2U until the next statement is a display of not knowing their own system.
I also called them up to offset with the TP. The CS said will take 2~4 days to reflect in the M2u.
Sounds conflict with what the CS told u.... rclxub.gif

Now, is point deducted, but not appear yet.

dannyw
post Mar 22 2012, 12:40 PM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(dannyw @ Mar 21 2012, 12:00 PM)
I also called them up to offset with the TP. The CS said will take 2~4 days to reflect in the M2u.
Sounds conflict with what the CS told u.... rclxub.gif

Now, is point deducted, but not appear yet.
Just for reference, my GST rebate has been reflected on my M2U. rclxms.gif
So is same as the CS said 2~4 days time to show at M2U.
dannyw
post Apr 23 2012, 05:26 PM

1,286 posts

May I know if I use my Amex on weekend, they post later after the weekend, am I entitle the 5%?

Means the transaction date on weekend, but posting date is after Monday.

I got huge amount of this... sweat.gif and I haven't seen it at M2U yet.
dannyw
post Apr 23 2012, 05:43 PM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Apr 23 2012, 05:28 PM)
yes, as long as transaction date is on weekend
Great rclxms.gif Thanks for the info.

My transaction is on Saturday until now still not appear on my M2U yet.. doh.gif
dannyw
post Apr 23 2012, 09:13 PM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(Titan_Gunners @ Apr 23 2012, 06:13 PM)
What kind of retails transaction?
There will be exception case for certain merchant if you browse through this thread.
Well, normally retails is quite fast, the most is 1 day delay only.

This is car service at Proton, about RM500++ means a lot to me. If not get the rebate, sure will make a complain. mad.gif

I do keep the receipt which is dated on Saturday.
dannyw
post Apr 24 2012, 08:19 AM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 23 2012, 11:27 PM)
I got one petrol transaction which made on 7th April and it was only posted in M2U on 19th April.
My more than RM500 transaction finally in, Transaction date 21, posting date 23. sweat.gif

For petrol, my longest record is 1 month. Small amount I not really mind how soon they post, but for huge figure sometimes we do need to plan which month to spend in order to fully utilise the rebate, but this kind of delay will cause our planing out. doh.gif
dannyw
post May 1 2012, 05:04 PM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Apr 30 2012, 10:23 PM)
The following outlet is stated as one of On-The-Spot Redemption Outlets but the staff manning the outlet said it does not provide such service anymore. Fust Fyi.

Maybank AEON Melaka Credit Shop
AEON Bandaraya Melaka Shopping Center, Lot G-13 Ground Floor, No 2 Jalan Lagenda, Taman I-Lagenda, Malacca
You serious? You mean Maybank AEON Malacca no longer with On-The-Spot Redemption?

I used to go there redeem my Jusco voucher, no queue.
dannyw
post May 2 2012, 09:34 AM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 1 2012, 05:14 PM)
Yeah, wanted to redeem Jusco voucher too yesterday.
Could it be the Jusco voucher out of stock? As the staff told me, the Voucher is direct from Maybank HQ not from Jusco, so it will have chance out of voucher.
But if is permanently close, then will be sad. Don't know where else to go redeem my voucher. cry.gif
dannyw
post May 12 2012, 11:55 AM

1,286 posts

Is Supplementary allow to redeem TP at MBB outlet, such as KLCC?
dannyw
post May 20 2012, 10:36 AM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ May 20 2012, 07:53 AM)
Din check the message.  Was a bit annoyed. I should have gone to the one I always go near my neighbourhood.

Anyway, I'm not ranting coz I din manage to save one or two ringgit. The fact is, I always feel good whenever I'm able to use Amex on weekends. So, no feel good yesterday =(
Me too. Just wonder why Amex line is easier to down compare to Visa. I having same problem yesterday morning pump petrol at Esso, try at pump few times decline, walkin to counter pump full, try swipe Amex keep decline, at the end use Visa, one time go through. Waste my time keep waiting, and sorry for those who queue behind me....

Everytime if I plan to use Amex for huge amount on weekend my heartbeat sure increase sweat.gif .
dannyw
post May 21 2012, 08:23 AM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(smsbusiness2u @ May 20 2012, 08:48 PM)
yes, cannot use america to pump petrol as esso
Confirmed? I thought only down on last Saturday. I used to pump Esso with Amex every week.

If this week still cannot use, time to change another brand of petrol which accept Amex. brows.gif

0.0458sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:04 AM