Maybankard 2 Gold And Platinum Cards V4, Amex with Visa or MasterCard

boonykun
post Mar 19 2012, 03:59 PM

690 posts

Bloody Shell Limit to only 2 Transactions Per day +_+"

yesterday (as happily... Sunday biggrin.gif) i Tried to Pump Petrol on my amex on Shell.. (Since that's the nearest ard my house except i am forced to go till Puchong for Esso that defeats the purpose of saving 9% for 22km travelling distance) and pumped Two cars Full tank tongue.gif (RM88.10 for waja and RM60 for Iswara).

Then at night i Bring my Brother's Car to Pump Fuel.. and it's Written (Maximium Trans achieved, Press Clr To Cancel)... and i was like WTF? only 2 times?

So i went frustated and ask the kiosk ppl's but they have no idea what it means... so forced to use the pb day card to pump (As ocbc alraedy hit 1k for buying Giant Vouchers +_+") and get only 0.8%.. sob sob...

stupid shell with it's Transaction limit.. do they really think that you can only pump twice per day? +_+"
boonykun
post Mar 19 2012, 06:03 PM

690 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Mar 19 2012, 04:56 PM)
Transaction Error usually occours if the communication line got problem..The line might be down at the Amex side..
Dude its a good security feature IMO.. I bet u will thank god for this if you ever lost your CC..
Btw did u went to the counter and ask them to try? Coz transaction on the pump and counter might differ..

Lastly u can call Amex at the number back of ur card and ask them what happened...They can also manually allow the transaction if that is really the case.
What station u go to? Petronas generally doesnt accept Amex..Shell generally accepts.
Esso confirm.
BHP i think no accept.
Others not so sure.
Firstly i Called AMEX directly.. ( yea.. Gan Cheong, call @ petrol station but not directly beside the Pump la.. Drive to parking areas~

AMEX say that depending on branches, they have the rights to Set the limit @ thier Own Terminal to accept the maximum (Unsigned) Transactions for each and every cards's used at thier terminals.. so it's not amex fault but Shell's fault (For that branch.. or maybe other branches), maybe because the contest currently running a lot ppl pump RM30 *3 (Or more for those who uses Ron97) to get more chances of winning, but creates more hassle for Shell's Workers ... therefore limit ppl's Chances of using C.C's?

It's good in someway but 2 Times is a little stupid... Imagine if Early morning from KL -> Johor before go pump 1... reach pump 1...

then from johor back KL pump 3rd time got reject.. What would be your Response? biggrin.gif

it's not that after they approve only they block you... But just when you put the card in it directly Blocks you by asking you to remove your card and tell you over transaction limit.

i am no seasonal users for Shells... more towards esso.. but Esso wise i Tried to pump more then 5 times per day (last time the Myvi event.... In Conjunction with OCBC's Angpao Event that i won Rm5 rebate extra >.<) also no problem until 6th time where OCBC calls to verify if i'm using it so many times only... smile.gif

QUOTE(CP88 @ Mar 19 2012, 05:37 PM)
Wah buy 1k worth of voucher to distribute to friends and family ar  laugh.gif
No la.. Company use~ lalala~
boonykun
post Mar 20 2012, 08:38 AM

690 posts

QUOTE(jiaxun @ Mar 19 2012, 08:53 PM)
Hi, I am asking on behalf of my friend. Can a person with gross salary around RM4k having RM80k fixed deposits (RM10k ea) in other bank apply for Maybank 2 Platinum?

Thank you in advance.

Typo~

Blame my early laziness didn't read platinium~

60k PA for plats~

but 80k... not up to "Priority level" not sure can or not haha

This post has been edited by boonykun: Mar 20 2012, 08:55 AM
boonykun
post Mar 20 2012, 08:58 AM

690 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 20 2012, 08:42 AM)
Min 3k can get platinum? Since when? You mean min 3k for FD? unsure.gif
Sorry typo~

it's 5k min to get plats... too early eye blur blur >.<

even 80k... not sure yo~... my friend with 3.5k salary gets plat for Maybank 2 cards also, but he is a valid Premier banking level la... that i have no idea how much Moolah's he need to dump in >.<
boonykun
post Mar 21 2012, 04:13 PM

690 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Mar 20 2012, 10:29 PM)
Read again folks. The guy have FD in other banks but want to get a Maybank 2 Platinum.
Even if can ... TS need to pledge full FD amount to Maybank before the bank to consider his request. Otherwise evaluation fall back to income as the prerequisite.
RM4K would not qualify .. sorry.

Boonykun ... please refrain yourself. I've observe inappropriate language use over the last few post and a few even quoted it. I've mentioned in my MOD post that I have no tolerance to such language. The swipe / transaction control at the bank originates back from the days pre chip based cards where petrol pump frauds were the rage. (Myself also a victim) Losses per bank per month were in the range of RM500K-RM1 million per month and since then cc issuers have such policies in place to protect them and also the cardholders.

If you had been a victim of such rampage before ... you'll thank the bank for imposing this control.
So anyone want to kiasu about petrol contest, etc - please remind yourself of this limit control by the bank.
I'm Sorry for the wrongly chosen "way of typing" and also "Wrongly chosen words to be used" that deems badly in your ways of understanding, Mostly because of the "b" word etc etc.... will take note of how I type in this section, tried to refrain from "extremely offensive" languages but after reading back Clause 1B from your MOD notes, stall agree to abide on that on my best effort.

I am in a little rage especially when i couldn't even pump with the cards that i wanted despite i have done previously... nevertheless i have also been a victim (not as Serious as up to over RM1,000, just around RM150++ fraud that covered by Maybank) as i have placed the card on top of my car and drove away and only spotted the card missing after 2km driving distance but would require a total of 20km++ travelling distance + jam + late to work and other related matters, so i just made a call to maybank to cancel and for some reasons the thief managed to "spend" RM150++ before i cancel the card...Blame myself for being foolish.

Nevertheless Since if you want to take it as that the banks are the one who are protecting us, then let's just leave it as it is... as i have called Shell's customer service today and indeed they have no idea what i am trying to tell them on this matter. So i assume that it's not under their control.

Imply back to the Kiasuness of petrol contest and Thanking of banks to do this.. i can't comment much on kiasu cos I'm not even submitting the forms... only helped like 2 times for the forms, one for my dad , and one for my friend .

But for my own case... as a Victim (not heavily effected, just bare minimum to even called as theft) i still prefer that they allow us to pump up to 3 times... That's my point of view...

an extra pump of *I believe non-signature authorization* RM200 won't hurt much don't they? (except you want to take overall Malaysian's Card ownership *RM200 per day of frauds), then i shall kept silence for this matter for once for all...

This post has been edited by boonykun: Mar 21 2012, 04:21 PM
boonykun
post Mar 30 2012, 03:47 PM

690 posts

Yay~ won RM300 parkson voucher from Esso's Contest... First time ever from pumping fuel events...

hope to win the 10k ones thou... but shouldn't be that "Tamak"... maybe next session~

nevertheless, regarding to the points... anyone still remembers the previous platinium gifts (the Expresso Machine) points in total? seems like wrongly billed points deduction... now i am 30k lesser to claim for gst sad.gif sad.gif
boonykun
post Mar 30 2012, 04:21 PM

690 posts

QUOTE(unknowmaster @ Mar 30 2012, 04:09 PM)
I though GST just 10k yawn.gif? why need so many points?
2 Suplementary + main acc = 3 in total.
boonykun
post Apr 2 2012, 12:41 AM

690 posts

QUOTE(unknowmaster @ Mar 31 2012, 03:12 PM)
that would be 10 + 5 + 5 biggrin.gif 20k?
no la boss~

if you read correctly, it's 10 + 10 + 10 (Written under their T&C, go read it tongue.gif)

for Supplementary users, it's RM25 per card, and they force you take 2 cards as it's M2cards ma... MUST take two...

So RM25*2 = RM50

So still = 10k to redeem the GST

nevertheless if each supplementary helps you get a total of 100-150k points per year.. why not biggrin.gif (as long as they pay me back the cash that has been used that is...)

This post has been edited by boonykun: Apr 2 2012, 12:41 AM
boonykun
post Apr 4 2012, 06:42 PM

690 posts

the problem with the *Free tickets* is they have a Cap Limit of... like 100k during offer period for whole malaysia. *except they change the clause of the *last statement* to 100k for each Cinemas.. then now yr talking smile.gif

So i take it the average of per ticket costs is RM12 (as 3d+ Golden set + everything also concluded), but i just calculate based on cheapest value / 100,000 = 8,333 tickets.. and lets say 1 day more then 500 FREE tickets are redeemed... it won't even last for a Month

but that's just my assumption only... it may longer.. or it maybe lesser... as for those who holds Platinium AMEX's... i highly doubt most will buy entry level tickets... minimum also twin seat / 3d / Gold class la... Or most probably won't be going for movies At All...

so for those who wanna go claim the tickets... with valid platinum cards.. better go now~ before offer ends

Else Then this will END UP just like STARBUcks.. *Ahem.. Buy 1 Free 1 Ahem..*

This post has been edited by boonykun: Apr 4 2012, 06:43 PM
boonykun
post Apr 5 2012, 10:40 AM

690 posts

QUOTE(skyp @ Apr 5 2012, 10:39 AM)
May i know do Prudential insurance accept Amex card?
Thinking of using my Amex card to auto debit my monthly insurance fees.
IINM all insurance company doesn't accept AMEX for transaction except their own Insurance that is ... err etiqa? do correct me if i'm wrong?
boonykun
post Apr 10 2012, 04:10 PM

690 posts

Sidenote before reading, TL:DR~

Today i have just informed by "CS" regarding total Fuel Spending issue~ i have problems in pumping fuels few threads back (But that's somehow pointless to mention for now), now they have cleared by doubts on how much i can pump DESPITE which pump i go, not per day, but PER month...

TBH i wasn't expecting the CS to call me as they have already told me that i am pumping too much Times (3 in total in the same shell) PER Day..., but this time they are calling to tell me the TOTAL Pumps of fuels allowed per Month (Or statement Date), where this is not based on Per pumps, but more towards Per Month Total usage... Where based on my limit it's a total of 12 times...

So that means if i pump up to 12 times per month, i will be declined no matter how much Credit limit i have... Except i am doing the transaction IN THE Counter, where signatures are required and i will be assumed that i am buying groceries from the fuel station based on What CS has mentioned...

As mostly i pump through OCBC on weekdays and only maybank on weekends... while weekdays = company claims = mostly on OCBC, but due to previous month (march) where i have spend 1 shot of 1000 for Giant Vouchers, i'm forced to use maybank to do most of my transactions, as spending more on OCBC won't get me any advantages as i have achieved 1k total spending... therefore i am down to this mess~

So i would like to ask if anyone has the same idea as above? or isit due to my Credit limit, they tend to limit my "Total" chances of fuel pumps?

one of the reasons why i don't Pump my tank Full for the day is because like if i am asked to go outstation for 3 days straight, i will need a total of 3 fuel reciepts that Tele's to the total mileage that i have travelled according to the paper, instead of just submitting the mileage claims and so for...

This post has been edited by boonykun: Apr 10 2012, 04:12 PM
boonykun
post Apr 12 2012, 05:33 PM

690 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Apr 11 2012, 11:25 PM)
The Maybankard 2 AMEX of first batch cardholders doesn't have the wording "Platinum"
Mine i think it's second batch, and i have the Platinium just like the Visa ones.

but new cards have PLATINUM all in caps... are they trying to rage people that platinium should be in Full caps? Hmm...

QUOTE(tachlio @ Apr 12 2012, 03:14 PM)
too bad, i still thinking to purchase from dell on weekend..
Depending on what products you are looking to purchase, if just Generic Without much customization laptops, i think you can get at almost anywhere in Lowyat Plaza (evernew for instance) for the laptop without much hassle and AMEX accepted on weekends too, desktop too~

if you wanted some (not a lot, iinm if rare parts need to order) customization, go to dell Direct Store in MV if you are in klang valley, they will be helping you on those...

Dell Direct Store at Mid Valley Mega Mall
Lot 15, 2nd floor, IT world.

Operating Hours: Daily from 10am – 10pm

Source : Here biggrin.gif

They are open daily.

If you're looking to purchase a laptop, this is PC-fair week, Where laptops have good deals then usual if you are looking for laptops smile.gif
boonykun
post Apr 13 2012, 04:12 PM

690 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Apr 13 2012, 03:14 PM)
Or can call them on the Tol Free line. Not all models are eligible for discount,
Agreed, but if enterprise/office ones like vostro is ALWAYS eligible for discount as the prices are high biggrin.gif
boonykun
post Jun 1 2012, 01:05 PM

690 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jun 1 2012, 08:49 AM)
either fine dining or hotel dining... not my fav place to visit >.<

nevertheless... got the sb card for my dad... now he officially also become sb gang >.<
boonykun
post Jun 5 2012, 11:25 AM

690 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jun 5 2012, 10:24 AM)
No point but cross fingers that it'll still evergreen.

Every year needs to reserve 10k TP to offset GST.
highly doubt such points speed gaining can be always evergreen.

just used another 20k points for GST offset for both primary and suplementary member... Point hitting up half mil soon... putting the blames on too much points...

Do advice what type's of stuffs can be done on the TP fair... didn't manage to go last year due to some wedding's related matters..

as i am also worried on the *Inflation* of TP's..

0.0210sec    1.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 06:43 AM