Maybankard 2 Gold And Platinum Cards V4, Amex with Visa or MasterCard

berman517
post Mar 9 2012, 11:09 PM

150 posts

Hi...im very confused of the statement date & posting date....
can some1 define it clearly?
I got my credit card last month...
By using AMEX,everytime i pay the amount 1 day after i swipe it...
in the end of month...i dun see any cash rebate...
is that normal?

And i dunno when is my statement date/posting date as last month was my 1st month...

This post has been edited by berman517: Mar 9 2012, 11:09 PM
berman517
post Mar 10 2012, 12:32 AM

150 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Mar 9 2012, 11:25 PM)
Please read up previous page on explanation regarding posting date by zenquix post #110. Call up CS to ask when is your statement date.

You dont have to pay the amount 1 day everytime after using it. You are given 20 days from your statement date to settle the outstanding amount. Due date for payment is stated on your statement as well.

Cashback is normally credited on the 1st or 2nd of the month. Just to check, cashback for MBB2 Amex is only for weekend transactions.
ya...i spent on saturday & sunday...and i immediately pay up the amount in the 2nd day.
to be more precise,i dun receive any bank statement for my 1st month(Feb) (probably because i clear all the debt 2nd day i swipe the card?)
berman517
post Mar 11 2012, 03:57 AM

150 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Mar 10 2012, 08:58 AM)
wah..bro, u never use CC before izzit? (not bashing, just question)

hmm..i'll try to explain...if anyone saw some mistake in my explanation, pls correct, dun wanna be quote and said i give wrong info  biggrin.gif

1st, receiving statement or not is nothing to do with all these. perhaps they got ur address wrong or something. or maybe postman send to wrong house. call CS up. i dun get physical statement, coz i personally requested so, since i have m2u, its enuf.

AMEX only give 5% rebate on weekends usage, whether u r eligible for the 5% or not, it depends on the transaction date. if transaction date falls on sat/sun, then u r eligible. for your statement date, for everyone it could be diff. but all my CC, the statement date is 12th each months. and the payment due date is usually end of current month / start of current month (20 days, like one of the bros said).

the way maybank AMEX rebate work, its a bit diff. they follow calendar month instead of statement month (for my case 12th this month - 11th next month), so all ur rebate will be credited every 1st of the month, regardless ur statement date. (the cap of rm50 is also following calendar month.)Whether u get the rebate this month, or next, it depends on the transaction's posting date, not transaction date.
after typing all these...i just remember to check one thing from you. is ur AMEX under Maybank 2 Cards? which u r given one AMEX and another VISA/Mastercard?  tongue.gif
thks...its under maybank 2 cards,apply in 1u...
got everything clear now...
my statement date is at 8th of every month... tongue.gif

0.0358sec    0.84    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 08:44 PM