Maybankard 2 Gold And Platinum Cards V4, Amex with Visa or MasterCard

Dannyl
post Apr 14 2012, 10:58 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

Applied for my 2Kad this past Thu at 1U. Indeed only 1 hour before they called me to collect my cards. But the Starbucks RM10 card, I had to ask them for it, otherwise they kept quiet even thought the banner at the entrance announces it :| Submitted photocopy of IC, EA form and 2 months salary slip.

Online purchase no rebates? How about points?
Dannyl
post Apr 14 2012, 04:26 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

Wanna ask about linking Paypal with AMEX. When we buy stuff online in USD, do we go through the 2x conversion?
Dannyl
post Apr 23 2012, 10:34 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Apr 22 2012, 06:54 PM)
Not sure. Must be 200-300rm. Why?
If you're at 1U, Pyramid or Midvalley etc, can redeem Avengers 2 tickets with minimum 200/300 spent with Amex. There's a certain date, can't remember, check the M2U homepage.
Dannyl
post Apr 25 2012, 07:41 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 24 2012, 09:38 PM)
If it doesn't appear in M2U, it is very likely that the cards are not linked. You have to go to the nearest branch to get them linked.
I asked them when I applied, they said I have to make a call. But when I got my card, they appeared automagically in M2U.
Dannyl
post May 19 2012, 09:01 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ May 18 2012, 04:18 PM)
1) This can be an issue to some banks. I kena before, they tell me no one pickup (coincident, someone at home is asleep or went out already). I add in office tel number and appeal. Card is approved. But this is like ... many years ago.
Don't think it's an issue now, I didn't even give them my home phone. There are people with no home phones...

Added on May 19, 2012, 9:22 am
QUOTE(fruitie @ May 18 2012, 12:14 AM)
Yes it is RM 9700 for RM 50. smile.gif I changed RM 200 before. biggrin.gif
Is there a list of TreatsPoints items? I looked at M2U but couldn't find.

This post has been edited by Dannyl: May 19 2012, 09:22 AM
Dannyl
post May 22 2012, 09:39 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

I noticed the exchange rate for foreign use for Amex MBB is higher than other MBB cards. The rate is based on Amex/Visa/Master or on MBB?
Dannyl
post May 30 2012, 04:37 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ May 30 2012, 03:32 PM)
damn, just swipe 1.5k for glass coating for my new car, but the card machine cannot accept AMEX, when put in will say please use the magnetic swipe, then the boss say normally is use slot in, then i have no choice but to use VISA sad.gif there goes my point sad.gif
Did you try magnetic swipe?
Dannyl
post Jun 1 2012, 12:18 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

An update: yesterday bought GSC tickets with Plat and the buy-1-free-1 promo is still on, so the RM100k allocated isn't finished yet thumbup.gif
Dannyl
post Jun 7 2012, 09:41 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(Alec.Yong @ Jun 6 2012, 11:02 PM)
No really, atleast mine is.smile.gif
Maybe high limit to you is low limit for others? hmm.gif
Dannyl
post Jun 9 2012, 12:07 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(keretapir @ Jun 9 2012, 01:02 AM)
am waiting for mine to arrive via pos after being approved quite recently (checked into maybank2u,then got a new link under my savings account..both cards are there)

and not to mention,the statement due date perfectly timed (end of month) as that is the ample time to settle my bills here & there...

rclxm9.gif
Statement date can be changed, no worries nod.gif
Dannyl
post Jun 13 2012, 11:39 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(endau02 @ Jun 11 2012, 08:44 PM)
the most worthwhile treatpoints conv is 8500 pts to rm50 hush puppies?

the tesco/giant rm50 is all the while 11000 tp?
The HP one is on-the-spot or the normal voucher redemption?
Dannyl
post Jun 18 2012, 09:20 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(jjsia @ Jun 17 2012, 08:28 PM)
did u asked for the starbuck card? they didn't give me anything.  shakehead.gif
I also didn't get it when I applied. Had to ask them for it.
Dannyl
post Jun 19 2012, 10:49 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

My recent Maybankard2 is now charged service tax. The Amex one is waived (they credited RM50 back to the account) but the Visa one is still there. Can waive?
Dannyl
post Jun 29 2012, 10:05 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

A strange thing happened. Few days I ago I called customer service to waive my GST by using 10k TreatsPoints. Then I realised I need the points for the TP Fair next week, so called them again just now, ask if they can reverse the application (saw from my M2U that the RM50 not credited yet). Surprisingly, they told me no such application has been received and my last call was in May 2012. Both calls were using the number at the back of my Plat Amex. Scary.

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Jun 28 2012, 04:18 PM)
I went to SenQ this morning and I was going to buy the new 32GB iPad WiFi only model. I enquired about this Maybank 0% EzyPay Instalment but guess what, i was told that i have to pay RM20 (Apple license fee) + RM25 (one time processing fee for paying by instalment) for 12-month 0% instalment. For 24-month 0% instalment, i have to pay RM20 (Apple license fee) + RM65 (one time processing fee for paying by instalment)    doh.gif

Of course i wasn't willing to pay for the absurd fees. So i asked the staff if they accept AMEX and told him that i wanted to pay at one-go with my AMEX. But guess what, i was told that i have to buy at least two iPad accessories or they are not selling me the iPad    vmad.gif    The only Apple Premium Reseller Store in KK is Technocrats and they are using the same business tactic too. The only difference is that instead of forcing their potential customer to buy two iPad accessories like SenQ, one can choose to buy only one.

So, if we still have to pay this stupid processing fee for credit card instalment, it is not really a 0% instalment anymore. Anyway, i walked away at the end. So there goes my plan to buy an iPad    sad.gif
Sen Heng no such problem wor. Can buy anything. But 0% 6-month instalment only applies to MBB Visa and Master, not Amex. No Apple fees, only RM12 for Sen Heng membership if you want the extra year warranty.

Do complain to their management.

This post has been edited by Dannyl: Jun 29 2012, 10:07 AM
Dannyl
post Jun 30 2012, 12:53 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

Today's the last day to get your 5% cash back for June! Sadly, I won't get any cash back this month. All my purchases were on weekdays. Today tried to pay for condo maintenance (Amex not accepted), buy supplements (Amex not accepted), reload TNG at Sen Heng (mesin rosak, manager not in, yada yada) sad.gif
Dannyl
post Jul 3 2012, 04:32 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

My Amex has some outstanding amount and I noticed there's an automatic payment done from my savings account, but credited back again. What's happening?

0.0244sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:15 PM