Maybankard 2 Gold And Platinum Cards V4, Amex with Visa or MasterCard

Human Nature
post May 16 2012, 10:10 PM

- student of human nature -
26,533 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ May 16 2012, 10:05 PM)
well that's half accurate - 5x on weekday 8x weekend tongue.gif
Petronas card: weekday (5x, about 2.5%), weekend (8x, about 4%).

vs

Maybank amex: weekday (5x, about 2.5%), weekend (5x + 5% cashback, about 7.5%)

icon_rolleyes.gif
Human Nature
post May 17 2012, 09:49 AM

26,533 posts

QUOTE(tifosi @ May 17 2012, 09:12 AM)
Do you need to resubmit new documents and did you get extra CL?
I submitted 1 month salary slip, and yes they increase the CL.
Human Nature
post May 17 2012, 10:22 AM

26,533 posts

yeah, they accept other income documents too.

Please enclose your latest one month pay slip or Income Tax form BE in support of your request

This post has been edited by Human Nature: May 17 2012, 10:25 AM
Human Nature
post May 19 2012, 12:00 PM

26,533 posts

We can now pay cc using pos malaysia.

Maybank POS Shared Banking Services
With our shared banking service partnership with Pos Malaysia , we are bringing greater convenience to you.Services
•Cash Deposit for Saving and Current account
•Cash Withdrawal for Savings account
•Repayment for Loan/Hire purchase/Credit Card

Transaction limit
•Cash deposit and repayment is RM25,000 per account per day
•Cash Withdrawal is RM5,000 per account per day

Fees & charges
Service Fee: FREE

http://www.maybank2u.com.my/
Human Nature
post May 19 2012, 10:08 PM

26,533 posts

I have set the min threshold. No SMS alert for my transactions at Giant and Parkson today.

On a side note, redeem the following with TPs yesterday and today:
McD vouchers RM100 = 20000 TP
KFC vouchers RM90 = 18000 TP
Parkson vouchers RM100 = 18600 TP

rclxms.gif

add: on the spot outlet, lower TP requirement.

This post has been edited by Human Nature: May 20 2012, 09:45 PM
Human Nature
post May 20 2012, 02:17 PM

26,533 posts

QUOTE(duckaton @ May 20 2012, 01:38 PM)
will use at petrol station.

did anyone notice,
the points keep going down in value.
i mean have to use more and more points to redeem the same thing.
inflation, thats why i dont keep large amount of points biggrin.gif
Human Nature
post May 20 2012, 09:43 PM

26,533 posts

QUOTE(cannavaro @ May 20 2012, 09:33 PM)
Eh, on the spot is cheaper for McDs? Where to redeem? Can't find the info from maybankcard site.
yeap, on the spot outlets:
https://www.maybankard.net.my/redeem_hotspot.php

lower points for certain items. edited my post to include this.
https://www.maybankard.net.my/catalogue.php?prodid=120

This post has been edited by Human Nature: May 20 2012, 09:46 PM
Human Nature
post May 22 2012, 09:52 AM

26,533 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ May 22 2012, 09:39 AM)
I noticed the exchange rate for foreign use for Amex MBB is higher than other MBB cards.  The rate is based on Amex/Visa/Master or on MBB?
Yes, Amex is higher. You can refer here fr more info:
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1845691

Human Nature
post May 24 2012, 07:22 PM

26,533 posts

QUOTE(zenquix @ May 24 2012, 07:19 PM)
the SMS notifications prove useful. Caught a fraud attempt on my card. Now the card blocked.
manage to identify/catch the culprit?
Human Nature
post May 24 2012, 09:12 PM

26,533 posts

QUOTE(jjsia @ May 24 2012, 08:53 PM)
thank god for that. how do i change the sms alert threshold cause they told me i cant change it as i just started using the cards? thx
Send an email to Maybank.
mbbcardservices@maybank.com.my
Human Nature
post Jun 1 2012, 01:41 PM

26,533 posts

QUOTE(joycelsq @ Jun 1 2012, 09:33 AM)
will i get the 5X points and 5% rebate if i purchase something on weekend but with installment ?? need help urgently before i swipe my card!! thanks
HI, i suggest you to call up the SC for urgent queries.

QUOTE(cannavaro @ Jun 1 2012, 11:52 AM)
Why does my statement say 'MAYBANKARD 2 AMEX 4X BONUS (points here)' instead of 5X BONUS?
It is 4x + 1x smile.gif
Human Nature
post Jun 1 2012, 03:25 PM

26,533 posts

QUOTE(DSV4600 @ Jun 1 2012, 03:25 PM)
Would like to ask, is there any way to get the Govt Tax waived / absorbed by Maybank?
Not that i am aware of.
Human Nature
post Jun 2 2012, 12:32 AM

26,533 posts

QUOTE(airline @ Jun 2 2012, 12:07 AM)
Tumpang, have to spend above how much like other card?
i already answered after his post.
Human Nature
post Jun 2 2012, 12:41 AM

26,533 posts

QUOTE(joycelsq @ Jun 2 2012, 12:32 AM)
i tried installment with amex and there is no problem.. not sure will it give 5X treatpoints or not..

as for the 4X + 1X points, can anyone please explain and put it in the page 1... it is a bit confusing now...

thanks a lot
as long as amex is swiped, you get 5x treatpoints. but whether you get it now, or every month as per installment period you have to ask CS. nothing is confusing, you get 5x treatpoints for amex. try to use a calculator to add them up and multiple by 5.
Human Nature
post Jun 2 2012, 10:25 PM

26,533 posts

QUOTE(jtcs87 @ Jun 2 2012, 08:42 PM)
So you means that i need to be go for the maxis centre to pay the bills in weekend?  cry.gif
Refer here, 1st post:
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2035710

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Jun 2 2012, 10:25 PM
Human Nature
post Jun 4 2012, 10:53 AM

26,533 posts

QUOTE(unknowmaster @ Jun 4 2012, 08:58 AM)
Oh cool, for those who remember I applied for upgrade to MBB 2 Card Plat a few weeks ago; and got rejected and I received a letter stating so, I just login to my MB2U and I saw my new plats lol. However i was given a new number.
Awaiting new card biggrin.gif!
hi, nice. yeah you will be given a new number. dont forget to transfer all the treatpoints and terminate the old cards.
Human Nature
post Jun 4 2012, 05:45 PM

26,533 posts

QUOTE(joycelsq @ Jun 4 2012, 03:59 PM)
how to request for the card upgrade from gold to plat?
There is a card upgrade request form which need to be completed and returned together with supporting documents.
Human Nature
post Jun 5 2012, 11:19 PM

26,533 posts

QUOTE(unknowmaster @ Jun 5 2012, 11:10 PM)
Yes you are right. My mastercard has old logo >.<.
wee~~
Maybank says i can keep my gold card =.= until i decide to cancel it  ;/ wow..
QUOTE(David83 @ Jun 5 2012, 11:11 PM)
You'll be charged for GST for it if you decided to keep after one year. Correct me if I'm wrong.
Yes, as can be seen from their wordings, until you decide to cancel. So, it will stilll be charged GST on anniversary date. That's why better terminate.

Added on June 5, 2012, 11:20 pmYou can still use the Gold card but what for biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Jun 5 2012, 11:20 PM
Human Nature
post Jun 5 2012, 11:25 PM

26,533 posts

QUOTE(unknowmaster @ Jun 5 2012, 11:23 PM)
Double cash back tongue.gif? RM 100? per month biggrin.gif? Naww i am going to cancel it soon. after i pay it off end of the month
dont forget to transfer TP first and make sure they tally. dont let maybank makan some tongue.gif
Human Nature
post Jun 5 2012, 11:46 PM

26,533 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jun 5 2012, 11:44 PM)
Somebody did mention this before.

Since both cards under the same principal cardholder name, you're only entitled to RM 50 max cash rebate regardless of how many MBB2 CC you have.

Correct me if I'm wrong. My memory is old.
Not as old. You are correct. I tried this before.

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0504sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 09:41 PM